Bookmark

Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(728.99 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Inspired by the timeless tales of the Brothers Grimm, Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom offers an experience rich with magic and wonder. From its breathtaking opening scene, in which a hunter saves a princess from an uncertain fate at the hands of a Snow Knight, to its stunning conclusion, Dark Strokes 2 will captivate you with a world abounding in beauty and detail, puzzles and mini-games unlike any you have solved, and a story of unprecedented depth.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter that expands the adventure
  • Hand-drawn fairytale locations
  • Challenging puzzles and mini-games
  • Captivating story about love and magic
  • Strategy guide, tutorial, and unlimited hints
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 788 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom Collector's Edition 3.9 5 54 54
Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... This Is A Great Follow Up From The First Game ... Loved The Influences From Old Classic Stories, Fairy Tales & Movies ... A Really Good Mixed Bag Of Stuff Brought Together For A Great Game ... The Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Follow On To The Main Game With Plenty Of New Locations ... I Got Mine On A Two-For-One Deal, So Great Value ... April 12, 2014
Lovely fairytale!!! Quit different than thought:-) Everyone knows the legend of the Snowqueen by Christian Andersen. This story is different... the kingdom faced hard times and in order to overcome them, King Henry agreed a bad deal with a magician. Now this magician wants his part of the contract fullfilled and thus the golden apple. But only the princess can touch i without getting transformed to stone. So she is in great danger. This is the storyline - but what i really love are the wonderful graphics, the nice music, the flow of actions, the perfect design... there are so many little things where you just stare and are delighted with (for all the locks and valves are designed great!!!) I do love this kind of stories, especially when the game has a good flow and you almost feel being part of the fairytale.The developers really did a beautiful job here to make us players joyful! Thanks!!! April 21, 2014
What an adorable game! Definitely one of the best games especially if you are a beginner. HOS plays very simple and fun. The story is line is like Snow White to Cinderella. It will not scare you out of your boots, but a beautiful story where the 2 prince's had to save their loves and one becomes evil because of the loss of his true love. The Bonus chapter awesome! April 19, 2014
The Perfect Game The quality of the visuals in this game are amazing. Every scene is like stepping into a beautifully animated storybook. Every scene has special interactive touches, such as store signs that swing freely when you touch them or a cat that will play with a ball of yarn when you click on it and leaves that blow gently across the scene. The creators of the game have gone to extra measures to make you feel like you are part of a movie. You carry with you an animal friend in the form of a Lynx who you get to name within the game. The lynx is helpful in getting some items in hard to reach places. There is an interactive map that shows you where you are and where you need to go to perform tasks. There are lots of hidden object scenes that are bright and colorful and animated in high detail with interactive parts. For example, one hidden object scene requires you to find marshmallows among other objects, but, you have to bake the marshmallows first within the hidden object scene by following a recipe and using an oven. There are also magic scrolls and potions to locate and secret morphing objects to collect as well as cleverly hidden snowflakes to collect for extra merit. The story itself is also great. You are a hunter who rescues a princess whose horse-drawn carriage has come under attack. After bringing her back to your cabin, she becomes magically trapped inside a snow globe and you begin a long dangerous quest to amazing places in an effort to set her free, including collecting magic spells to help you overcome obstacles. It's great from start to finish. May 2, 2014
Amazing game! This game is truly amazing. Quality is perfect and storyline couldn't be better. I really enjoy it. April 22, 2014
Great Game I just finished this game and I enjoyed it very much.It wasn't hard to navigate around.The graphics were clear and the voice overs were great.I loved the story from start to finish. I'd recommend this game for all levels of play. April 20, 2014
Great Game I really enjoyed this game! It's visually beautiful and the story was great. It has a nice little twist. April 19, 2014
We have a winner! Now this game was worth waiting for! Excellent (slightly cartoonish but awesome!) graphics which I happen to love, wonderful story! Excellent mini-games (not seen many of these before) even awesome hidden object scenes - interactive and find multiples of objects. To the devs - Well done! This is excellent and surpasses all my expectations! April 5, 2014
Golden Apple This is a good fairy tale with a surprise ending (perhaps a sequel will be coming). There are 10 chapters, 3 bonus chapters, magic scrolls, snow flakes and morphing objects to find. You do go back to the hidden objects more than once but I didn't mind it in this game. The mini-puzzles for the most part are not hard and you can skip them. You have a map, strategy guide and hint button. I really liked the graphics, the town and atmosphere of the game were very well done. May 2, 2014
A Must Buy I wasn't sure of this game at first when playing the demo, but I wasn't long into it and really loved it!! The storyline is great and this game doesn't leave you hanging. The ending (Bonus Chapter) does not disappoint like I've had in some games. It was a good long game and well worth the money. The graphics are very well done. I also love games where you have to find all of a certain item in each scene. Most games only have one type of object to find. But in this one, you had to find so many snowflakes, magic scrolls and morphing objects. I give this game a big thumbs up!! April 25, 2014
11-20 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom Collector's Edition

Enter the enchanted realm of the Snow Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.