Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,021.48 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Paranormal journalist Emma Roberts is called in to help a grieving family being haunted by forces that can manipulate water, threatening to kick them out of their home. Emma will soon discover that ghosts aren't the only thing lurking around Greenville. There's something very suspicious about Julia White's death. Julia witnessed something at the hydro-electric plant – something someone would kill to keep a secret. Search the town, investigate suspects, and solve puzzles in Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide, a thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus game featuring Emma's continuing adventures
  • New locations, puzzles and challenges
  • Additional achievements
  • Wallpapers, concept art, screensavers, music and more
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1292 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition 3.7 5 43 43
AWESOME GAME!!!!! Bought this game without trying the demo and wasnt disappointed. Elefun is one of my favourite developers and I have enjoyed the other ones in the series. Glad to see they are sticking to a tried and tested format when your on a good thing why change it. Good graphics, nice story, keep them coming. April 4, 2014
AWESOME GAME AND WORTH THE PURCHASE I usually don't write a review until I have finished a game. I am almost at the end of the main game. I got so into the game I thought an hour passed by and now it's midnight! The story line is great, visuals amazing,mini games and voice overs are great too. You have a choice of puzzle or HO's. I know some people don't like the "collectibles' in a game but I love them and there are so many to be found. This is my favorite "Fear for Sale" game and I believe I have played all of them. Worth the buy!! Happy Gaming April 8, 2014
The only normal water behavior was in the fish tanks Storyline was quite unique. No much of a twisty-turny mystery story, and the HOS were predictable, but it was a fun game to play. What was funny was the little girl's calm demeanor as the water phantoms took over the house. Good game for beginners. April 6, 2014
FEAR is FANTASTIC! Oh my this game rocks. It is visually beautiful, the music blew me away, lots to download and keep, lots of wallpapers and 3 screensavers, lots to collect, cool achievements. I love that they use real actors for scenes, they included voice overs which were very good. I give this game 5 stars all the way! Deff buying the collectors edition! April 5, 2014
Digital Thumbs Up on this Game Go for it. Definitely the best game this month. I liked it and recommend it. April 3, 2014
Good Solid Game BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Very professionally done, the intro scenes are different ? there?s no car crashes, or other explosive arrivals, just the weirdest water you?ve ever seen! This is the 4th in the Fear For Sale series, and I am convinced this will be the best yet. The special effects alone are a joy, and the story is pleasantly new and different. This game is a surprising mix of very well done modern normality and absurdly impossible incidents. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are very bright, clear and sharp, and well drawn. The HOP scenes are easy to see and items are easy to identify. The special effects with water are fabulous. I am particularly fond of the water in the paintings on the walls. The voiceovers are also very good, and it is a shame that such well acted voices have been paired with such wooden faces. The lip synch almost makes it. The music tracks are different and enjoyable for that. The ambient sounds are almost inaudible in the face of everything else going on. All in all, definitely waterlogged. WHAT?S HAPPENING? You are Emma, investigative reporter specialising in paranormal events. You are called in to help a recently widowed father and his young daughter, who seem to be haunted by a poltergeist that can control water. Just how much control is displayed on your arrival, with some surprising happenings outside even your experience. There is also the suspicious death of the mother to delve into. And someone is definitely watching you. What could they want? GAMEPLAY Fairly standard fare here, with more HOPs than puzzles, and easy adventure components. The HOPs are interactive lists, visited twice, but you can choose instead to play a not-entirely-easy jigsaw game. The puzzles are not new, at least none that I saw ? I didn?t finish the demo within the hour. The rest is also as expected ? interactive jump map, directional hint, 4 levels of difficulty (including custom). There is one whacky gadget. It is a shell which can control water ? extremely handy in this game! CE BLING! Wallpapers x 9, Concept Art x 12 (saveable), screensavers x 3, Music x 7. There are of course, also the SG and bonus chapter. There are a huge number of collectibles: 7 sets of 5 items each in collections such as Heirloom Jewellery and Tea Set Collection. There are also 36 morphing objects. There are also 10 achievements, both story and performance. COMBINED IMPACT Two things stop this game from being just a standard CE game. That magic they do with the water, and the sheer scope and variety of the collectibles, which will keep you very busy indeed. As with each game in this series, a good solid game. April 3, 2014
Great game but needs a bug fix WHOLE GAME AND BONUS I love the Fear for Sale games, precisely because of the different take on collectibles, all of the beyond objects and the alternative jigsaw puzzles with their weird and wonderful shapes. Undoubtedly, I'd have loved this game even more if it wasn't full of technical problems. More on that later. Others have already summarised the story and I'd only give it all away if I went further into it. Suffice to say, Julia (wife/mother) is missing, presumed dead and someone is determined to keep a lid on things. You, of course, are called to investigate. Not much new there. The 'good' and nitty gritty, I guess: - Water graphics are very well done and the animated characters are a good representation of their real life counterparts, whom we see acting in the cut scenes. - 28 Puzzles with easy to medium difficulty which are nice variations on the usual. - 30 HOPs which are all lists with some interaction. You can play some neat jigsaw puzzles as an alternative. Those still count toward your HOP achievement. -35 collectibles of 5 each in 7 categories and 36 morphing 'beyond' objects which aren't too hard to spot, with 1 morph/1 collectible in almost every scene. - 10 achievements based on performance and storyline. - Achievements, collectibles and beyond objects carry over to the bonus play. - You collect 'experience' points for successful completion of HOPs and Puzzles which move you up the detective ranking system to achieve the ultimate "Legendary" badge at the very end. - Jump map that is fast and easy to follow. The main story ends in part satisfactorily. A crime has been solved. That's what you were there for, after all. However, if you really want to know what Julia was doing and how it [b]ultimately[/b] ends, you will get that in the Bonus, which may divide players. The Bad: I had to play this game again from the start FOUR times to work my way around a bug in one HOP (I recommend checking out the threads in the forum for this game for the solution), and this wasn't the only problem for many gamers. I still recommend this game. The bonus played without a problem and I thought that alone was a good game, though it does revisit the exact same first 5 or 6 scenes present in the main game and in the same order to start. With a fix to cure all the tech problems people are having, this isn't a bad CE. I'll give it 3 1/2 out of 5, which would have been higher if the first hour hadn't been such a groundhog day nightmare. April 4, 2014
Not quite as fearful! Hello all. Well, another addition to the Fear for Sale series. I have the first 3 and enjoyed them all, with Nightmare Cinema being my favorite. Colors are bright and fairly clear, graphics aren't bad, but not as good as the last one. Game play was good, no problems at all. Music was nice, even changed with whatever was happening in the scene, which makes a game more "edge of your seat." Voice overs were pretty good, but not a lot. Sound FX are very nice as well. This one has a combination of animation and "real." I much prefer animation in my games, but that's my personal preference. SG left a lot to be desired. The directions were not as clear as most, e.g., "walk down twice and use pruners"...on what, where? "Walk down and place map here"...where #should say enter car and place map#. It leaves a lot to your memory. There is a map, but the pictures are very blurry and you have to play a while before you get it. There is a lot of running back and forth for one item here and one there, so be ready to travel a lot. You collect a shell that is quite helpful "manipulating" water, which has to be done 13 times, but it lights up when you need to use it. The waterworks in this game are very well done. There are a lot of achievements, as usual and a pile of collectibles. I'm not sure what the "legendary" is, but you need to find 7 and I found a few. You also have tea party, jewelry, make-up, dolls, shells, etc., which are not difficult to see, you just have to remember to look. There are also 36 morphing items, which seem to stand out pretty well. Having multiple items to find makes a game more challenging and fun. HOGs are pretty standard and items are not difficult to find, but some are very small. You can switch to a jigsaw puzzle if you don't want the HOG, which I really like, since I am a major puzzler. Puzzles are very simple so far. Hint system is helpful but fills very slowly. The one thing that will make me buy this game, are all the collectibles, not the story. Even with a very disappointing SG and map, I liked this game and will buy it to add to my ever growing list of games. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what your think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. April 3, 2014
Feedback For Developer Only 3.5 Stars Review Of Completed Game VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: I really liked the graphics and the cut scenes. I thought you did just fine here. The voice overs I thought were really good. The music started out really good for me however getting more into the game and even into the bonus ended up being pretty much the same music so I ended up turning that down. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: While I didn't use the hint/skip (or even map/strategy guide) I do thank you for providing a custom mode that I could set the hint/skip at quick charge up because I do like to have those available just in case needed. Also thank you for no sparkles. However I couldn't find a way to turn off the black bar tips telling me what needed to be done in the game. I do like to try and figure out on my own first and then if I can't I'll use the hint/skip button so I do think the game could of been just a bit more challenging. Please address the black bar tips in your next game offering. I did like the HOS the interactive word list. I'm a fan of these. The puzzles/mini games I'm not a fan of this. Less the better. Having said this I had no problem completing any of them but just too many for me. I prefer games more on the adventure/HOS side. (more adventure though). While I found some back/forth to this game the "adventure" side was pretty light not having to travel too far. I never got lost in the game. STORYLINE: While yes it's pretty much been done before but haven't they all? I mean even TV shows/movies have all pretty much been done before in one way or another but yes I do hope you along with the rest of the developers try to come up with something new. Having said this... I did enjoy this one. It kept my interest from beginning to end. As for the main story ending I do have mixed feelings here. I thought it ended somewhat satisfactory meaning I was there doing what I was meant to do and accomplished that. However, if I REALLY wanted to know what Julia was doing and how it REALLY ends, I would need the bonus chapter for that. I also thought the bonus chapter should of been all new locations. There were a couple of new ones however most from main game. THE CE EXTRAS: Achievements/collectibles there is definitely a lot here to offer. I'll definitely admit to once being a huge fan of this but now I just find it distracting. It does seem that now that I'm no longer a fan of this I seem to achieve/collect more than when I was a fan! LOL! I did find it a bit distracting in this game popping up pretty consistently that I had "achieved" or "collected" something! All I want from a game now is a good/great story and game play that will entertain me for at least 4 hours as I said in one of my last reviews. Hopefully you can find a way to shut this off for the people who don't much care for this and of course keep for the people who are really into it. Oh and as for wallpapers, music concept art I will admit to using a few wallpapers but definitely not a must have for me and I've never used concept art/music in any game. The strategy guide I've used for a few games and will say it's nice to have with the game in case needed. FUN FACTOR: Overall I liked the game. There is quite a bit to do and places to go. This is sure A LOT better than the last few games I've played on here. The game length was just right for me as the main game was 5 hours and bonus chapter 1 and 1/2 hours. This is definitely long enough for me. I also had no tech issues with this game. Also while I'm not into "helpers" I did like the sea shell! Thanks Developer. Overall I thought you did a pretty good job. You get 3 1/2 stars from me. Since there is no 1/2 star I rated you 4 stars since this was A LOT better than the last few games here and kept me entertained as I said. April 4, 2014
Finally! i surveyed this game and found it nearly flawless! am not doing the pros and cons on this one because i really found no cons. everything was wonderful... the sound the graphics if i remember the hos were very well done vos were good music no comment i always have it way down the ambiance sound was perfect for the game. i liked it soo much i kept the survey on my pc so i would not forget it :) i really hope you enjoy this game as much as i did ^^ April 3, 2014
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

Ghostly warnings in the water are terrifying a grieving family. What's causing them, and what really happened to Julia White?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.