Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,021.48 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Paranormal journalist Emma Roberts is called in to help a grieving family being haunted by forces that can manipulate water, threatening to kick them out of their home. Emma will soon discover that ghosts aren't the only thing lurking around Greenville. There's something very suspicious about Julia White's death. Julia witnessed something at the hydro-electric plant – something someone would kill to keep a secret. Search the town, investigate suspects, and solve puzzles in Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide, a thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus game featuring Emma's continuing adventures
  • New locations, puzzles and challenges
  • Additional achievements
  • Wallpapers, concept art, screensavers, music and more
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1292 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition 3.7 5 43 43
Phantom Tide just didn't pull me in... This is the four installment of the 'Fear for Sale' series. I wasn't fond of the story to be honest. Previous editions, Sunnyvale, and Nightmare Cinema really contain 'Fear' in the adventure. I like the real people, voices, and superb graphics of Phantom Tide. In order to progress in this adventure Emma Roberts #you# has to use lots of industrial items like gears, machine parts, repairing a giant drill. More of a construction worker than a reporter. Play the demo and decide. I love the series so much I just bought it; should have waited for SE version. April 14, 2014
Not as Good as Others in Series... I have all of the other Fear for Sale games and have found them to be fun and challenging for the most part. This one wasn't either scary or fun. The premise of the story sounded promising, but it began reminding me of a bad made-for-tv movie pretty quickly. The live actors just make it cheesy, and the plotline itself was boring and predictable. The puzzles were okay, the music was okay, but the game taken as a whole is just not worth it when there are so many better games out there. April 7, 2014
Not My Favorite Game I may be in the minority but I do not like games that have "real" people in them. It creeps me out. That was my only complaint. The graphics are good, music was turned way down so that wasn't a factor, voices were good, etc. This review is based on the one hour free play. April 4, 2014
Very disappointed One would think with such a title and description you would be jumping out of your skin. If that is your expectation forget it. At best there is no cliff hanger at the end of the bonus game and there couldn't be one anyway. What I did not understand is you go into the bonus game. In the very beginning daddy dear tells the detective he sent his little girl to grandma's house for her safety. Huh? You have a house gushing water all over the place that appears to be poltergeist activity and that was safe? Then she is smiling the whole time! Huh? Good game if you are bored out of your mind with nothing else to do. Also has a million HOS plays especially in the bonus game. Ugh! April 17, 2014
Are People Getting Paid For 5 Star Reviews? Based on COMPLETED GAME on EXPERT LEVEL I just don't get why so many games have 5 stars when they don't warrant them. In fact, I just don't trust the reviews anymore and that's why I'm trying to be honest with you here. THIS GAME IS CHILDISH AND EASY. It would be great for a beginner, but the game is VERY SHORT. The story line is worse than a preschooler's book, no kidding. The puzzles and HOS are simple. They are so simple a 3 year old could easily accomplish them, IMO. PLEASE PLAY THE DEMO before you buy it. I would hate to see you waste your money if you're an expert or intermediate player. No challenge at all. April 5, 2014
Boring, got caught again... Thought it could be fun.....But NO , no suspense,no atmosphere, that water ghost was totally boring..Could not get into it, they could have done so much more with the idea, not at all spooky, could have care less about it all...Good for beginners and kids I guess ! What is with the 5 stars people ? April 3, 2014
I feel cheated This would be a good game, but it doesn't deserve more stars since those developers cheat us with the amount of those Brain-killing HOS. In the Demo they are still too many - but not overcrowded, after you buy the game they throw in one after another and that kills the whole game! Please more Adventure and less HO junk piles. April 7, 2014
A solid NO! This game is not done right. It features poor quality in all aspects of its play. Graphics takes you back to 1998 - objects are poorly cut and then embedded into the background. You can pretty much see the edges of all active objects. The puzzles were OK - nothing special. Storyline had some value but it develops very slowly. At the end, the morphing objects can simply drive you away from this game. Either too small or too big. This is not the first game in the series, it took me by surprise that the developer was just unable to do it properly. C is a fair rating for it by all means. April 4, 2014
CE will be a pass Just not enough in the gameplay itself to hold my interest and alll the bling doesn't interest me. PROS: customize your gameplay, HOs with quite a bit of interactivity or switch to puzzle option, good map CONS: Gameplay way too easy with quick completion of tasks Short demo (although I did skip a few puzzles to get further into the demo before time was up) I do own Nightmare Cinema which was also an easy game and I might spring for this one if and when it comes out as an SE since I am not interested in morphing, collectibles, etc. which appears to be this game's main attraction. April 4, 2014
Just plain ridiculous! Storyline is usually the last thing I care about, but this was truly awful. The game is childish; puzzles beyond easy; complete lack of logic and more fantasy than I can handle.....magic shell???? Water whisperer???? All the games are fantasies and that's okay. They are games but really why would I get involved in feeding corn to a crab (I don't think crabs like veggies anyway) or helping a doll get flowers for another doll. Busy stupid unrelated tasks. Water is oozing everywhere....I can't get into the insane things that are used to fill the "to-do" slots. Deleted after about 10 minutes....that's all I could take. And I have all the rest of the series but this one took us just one step too far..... April 9, 2014
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide Collector's Edition

Ghostly warnings in the water are terrifying a grieving family. What's causing them, and what really happened to Julia White?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.