Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 194 194
Absolutely AWESOME! This has to be the top game of this decade! The best thing about it is that it is set on Planet Earth in an era and jazz scene setting that we all know - so our expectations are high. There's no nasty monsters or weird off the planet creatures - it's human and it's life in New Orleans back then, and how excellency done it is too. That's what we what to feel - the real vibe, the atmosphere of that time and this game delivers it all so beautifully, from the first buzz of jazz right through the imaginative mini-games and unique hidden object puzzles - everything trumpets CLASS! It is so well put together and accompanied by awesome music, even singing by the characters - nothing comes close to this gaming bliss! AWESOME - thanks devs, artists and BF!!!! April 22, 2014
Different and Well-Done! My hat is off to the developers of this game. With so many new games constantly hitting the market, I'm sure producing something different gets harder and harder with time. The developers, however, succeeded on this one. I love jazz and New Orleans and the music and setting definitely added greatly to this game. Thanks to the devs for a job well-done! April 18, 2014
Fantastic! Fantastic game! Very original story and lovely graphics, but the greatest thing was the music! Loved it! One of the best games I've ever played, if not best. More games like this please! April 18, 2014
Absolute delight! WOW, Wow, wow! Ticking every box, this game is just amazing! Set in New Orleans during Mardis Gras, sights and sounds are fantastic. Wonderful jazz music playing, fantastic voices and superb characterisation. The blurb gives all you need for the storyline, people hypnotised, mysterious sax player killing off band members and you on the trail to save your father. May sound familiar, but believe me it isn't! Gameplay is just gobsmackingly good: * HOSs are so original so was dismayed that there were only 2 during the trial * Puzzles hidden everywhere, in back story cut scenes, posters, within hidden caches. Some not difficult but a real treat to keep coming across them * 5, (YES FIVE!) levels of difficulty to choose from including custom. I just excluded the tutorial and then played the equivalent of casual and it really had my grey cells working at times * Inventory objects to add to or amend * Hidden notes to find (some really tricksy) * Achievements to earn This is now officially my all time favourite game and I have only played the demo. Try it! I know you will buy it! Off to click the button now! April 12, 2014
5 Stars; However... ...the strategy guide was not much help. It needs to contain information about the collectibles. Lots of frustrated players like me out there who didn't have enough information to complete all the extras in the bonus section. Other than that, this is "game of the year" for me. Superior graphics, sounds, voiceovers, wonderful music, different variations for the HOS's, and just a spectacular game. I've never played one like it. The voiceovers appear to be real actors. Every one of them was perfect in every way. Just outstanding. Could have listened to the music all day (and actually did, because I couldn't quit playing). Everything about this game is over the top. I sure hope Mad Head has another one in the works! April 17, 2014
Finally new ideas in adventure games Just as I was complaining that a sameness had crept into each and every game out there, finally one that has rewritten the program. Great new Hidden object puzzles, (which I was never a great fan of) and new ways of using standard puzzle formulas. The ONLY criticism is that the puzzles are WAY TOO EASY. Stick with the style, but increase the complexity. And please, let me understand why I am hunting the objects I am collecting - I had built a raft and was on it before I realised that this was to collect an object hanging off a rope ladder - helllooooo - let's see the object, then build the raft. Makes me feel like a robot if I do not see sense in why I am doing what I do. But overall, am still enjoying the gameplay. April 19, 2014
very unique and creative one of the best games I've played in a while. Loved the music and the challenges. Hidden objects were different and fun. Hope there will be more like this one. April 19, 2014
Wow! Finally, a black female protagonist. Great story, stellar graphics, and finally, a black female protagonist. It's about frigging time gamers realized there is an untapped market out there for so-called "unconventional" heroes -- or heroines. Plus, the jazz music used in this game is gorgeous! April 12, 2014
Jazz -- Great Storyline, Great Music! What a wonderful game! For those who like old jazz music, you will enjoy the sounds in this game. The voice over is not annoying -- smile. You have 4-game modes options, varied hidden object scenes -- the usual and finding objects by picture or word. You have collectibles in each scene -- find a music note.. There is an interactive map and the hint button can also be used for next steps. Mini-games throughout that are different, yet, not difficult. Love the game. Off to purchase! April 12, 2014
Totally different and enthralling! The music is outstanding. I love the way her aunts sings. W ow, the setting is perfect for this exciting and different hopa. It has collectibles, achievements, no sparkles, hint or skips for the hardcore players like Nilosh, LOL.So far all the puzzles and ho's have different. Finish the first two chapters and immediately bought it. I rarely write reviews, do not like to spoil the story by telling it all. But the dead saxophonist has resuscitated and is seeking revenge. Have fun, try you will like it, especially with this weekend sale. April 12, 2014
101-110 of 194 Reviews <<prev 910111213...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.