Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 192 192
Why, this is just swell! If you want to feel like you've gone back in time to solve a mystery while enjoying sumptuous views and swinging music, this is the game for you! The graphics are just gorgeous and jazz music is sumpt'n special. The game is not all that difficult if you use common sense and logic, although I did get terribly stuck on one of the puzzles and had to skip it. Coming from an Australian perspective, the accents and old style 40s-50s American Cajun atmosphere is exotic and a feast for the eyes and ears. I love the way Mad Head uses the movie-style scenes inbetween the still images (I'm sure there is a technical term for this technique), but it adds to the reality of the game - more like a movie experience than a game. And like a movie, I always like to stay for the credits at the end - I'd like to congratulate the Mad Head staff (and a sizeable team it is too) for putting this game together. It must be interesting to go to work every day and know that you are being so creative and doing something fun. Keep the good games coming. One suggestion I'd like to make for the team (or any game developer) is to come up with a game for the BBC series "Lark Rise to Candleford". It is a delightful series set in an English rural hamlet town with diverse characters and storylines - not a murder mystery or particularly thrilling for some, but I'd love to see it as a game! But back to this game - yes, do put this one on your list as a definite buy - you won't regret it. June 28, 2014
A rare 5-star review I have played so many hidden object games that I've lost count. This one was a lot of fun, had great graphics, and much better music than your average game. I highly recommend it. June 28, 2014
Fantastic Game ! This had quite a bit of unique games and hidden object scenes. Storyline is great and its a long game !! definitely worth buying June 11, 2014
Wonderful game This was such a wonderful game. The music was sooooo COOL....it was as if I was ushered back to the Jazz Age. The story line was good but the puzzles and the way the hidden objects were done was very refreshing. I enjoyed playing....THANK YOU!!!! June 7, 2014
WOW! More Games Like This!! This is a terrific game!! And I am so excited by this game - it has everything - wonderful story line, excellent characters who speak in the appropriate tone and accent! And even the music was good. Just terrific! I could not put this game down and hours just whizzed by, it was so good!! I would like more games like this please!! Thank you. May 28, 2014
Wow!! I've been playing HO games for what seems like forever now... this one went above and beyond even the newest iteration of the genre. Wonderful music and setting, inventive puzzles, and a whole new take on the Hidden Object portions of the game. Extremely high quality game. I can't imagine anyone not loving it! May 26, 2014
It's a mad, mad, mad, Mad Head Game winner of the decade! I bought the CE version of this fantastic game and I'm a couple of hours in to it already, and though I don't like giving reviews on a game I haven't completed, I must encourage you, no, I must insist that you buy this game! It's extremely unique in every way. A one of a kind game! I got this gem at a discounted price via Big Fish and let me tell you, it's even worth the full price. If I could rate this game a 10, I would. It's that good. This game is at the top of my list of favorites to be sure. New Orleans, Mardi Gras, jazz, outstanding graphics, unique HOS and gameplay, you name it, it's got it all. So far, all the musicians and songstress have rocked the house! I'm sure I'm in for more of a treat as I listen and play on. Love the VOS, the actors are awesome! You are in for the ride of your lives; speaking of which, you've got your own, personal taxi driver to take you to the various locations. Really cool beans! Love, love, love this game! It is now my favorite! No holds barred! You bet I recommend it. It's such a sheer pleasure to be playing an intelligently written, great sounding game, that's different for a change, such as Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death CE version. Please, please, we need to see more games like this. Incidentally, make sure you read the credits! May 24, 2014
Great game Really excellent! It's nice to see a game with some originality. And this one has plenty. I hope this will get others doing the same. Definitely something that could use a sequel, no? May 23, 2014
bravo! I don't give games 5 stars.....only three so far. This was awesome! BUT, the bonus chapter had nothing to do with the original story. So, I would skip the CE and definitely buy the SE. 2014 May 22, 2014
Best HOG in a loooong time! I don't leave many reviews, but I had to for this game! I loved it! The story, the HO scenes (variety!), morphing objects well done and not a distraction, graphics, music and puzzles... all great. Nice achievements, again not a distraction but fun to get and makes you want to replay to get them all. I highly recommend this game. May 21, 2014
151-160 of 192 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.