Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 200 200
good game but very short For the price you pay for this collector's edition, the game is very short. I think I finished it in about 4 or 5 hours, and that includes the bonus chapter. I did like that the HOP were a bit different. Overall, a fun game, but not as much challenge as I would have liked, and definitely too short. April 22, 2014
New Orleans! First, I loved the music! The storyline was great. I wasn't overly impressed by the hogs (find one, put one back) and the puzzles were not so great. The game moved along at a good clip. All together I really liked it. The bonus chapter however was very short. By the time I was finished with the game I was not interested to go back throughout all of the scenes to find the morphing objects not available during the standard gameplay. Instead of keeping me interested I lost my interest all together. I wish I had waited for the SE. April 16, 2014
Original and Fun I really enjoyed this game. Graphics were great and the storyline was pretty good. Some of the music was a little annoying but for the most part it was a pretty good way to spend a few hours. April 15, 2014
Loved the story This is a beautifully made game and love the story, graphics and sound. What I didn't like was there were too many puzzles, even the majority of HOs were a puzzle, and I dislike puzzles. If this had more HOs, I would have loved it but even though I love the story and want to see how it ends, I'm going to sit on the fence and decide later. April 12, 2014
Not THAT great!! All I'll say is that this game really isn't worthy of the HUGE rave reviews. Yes, it's a bit of a different story. Yes the HOS were different. But I found no real pleasure or excitement in playing this game. It's nowhere near the same quality as many other CE's. I'd advise you to try the demo first before buying. I, myself, believed all these over-the-top rave reviews and was actually disappointed. Maybe THAT'S the problem. All the reviewers built it up to be so wonderful, you're expectations are really high. It wasn't an awful game by any means, but I've definitely played MANY other CE's of a better quality and with more pleasure. I actually couldn't wait to finish this game....and that is 'telling' in itself. So, I do recommend this game but realise it's been built up way too much. April 16, 2014
Caught my Attention Right Off Bat! Usually it is hard to grab my attention right away with a game. The story line was well written, the bonus story line was decent but not exactly along with the main. Level of challenge I found to be just right, not easy but not too difficult where I am just staring at the screen. Visuals were great and I loved the voice acting. September 23, 2014
enjoyed+ I really enjoyed this game. I liked the visual and sound. I enjoyed the puzzle and hidden object games. It was worth the money. June 27, 2014
The music is great as are the main characters Nice to have some games starring African Americans, and really excellent music in this New Orleans set game. Other than that, though, fairly predictable game play. Not too much running back and forth needlessly and I appreciated that. I think I would have liked more challenge in the story itself, though.....but some of the mini-games were very well done. May 29, 2014
A Jazz Concert HOPA--Stereotyping at It's Finest... The New Orleans backdrop and jazz music were refreshingly unique in a more modern day era. The voice overs, music and singing are superior. The game could have been so much better as Developers had all the right stuff, yet, they seemed to hold back and went off into different directions. I just could not stay interested as the puzzles were way too easy and practically completed for me as I clicked away. Developers seem to hesitate allowing gamers a genuine challenge. Which puts us right back into playing an interactive cartoon--that is now also a jazz concert-- rather than a game played and won based upon our skill as gamers. Why, oh why, cannot we have both--a good story line coupled with fun challenges? Scenes were dark with moving shadows and I refuse to stare at a monitor to detect morphing objects along the way. This is merely camouflage to replace quality gaming. Immediately loved the cab driver who reacted appropriately and was a safe haven for Adele--and gamers-- to retreat and get bearings. Played demo only, however, based on the map, this is going to be a very long and tedious game even without the Bonus Content. At opening scene, our girl Adele gives pain meds to an obvious drunk in the alley. What is the point after all? Give the guy a couple aspirin for his headache and send him on his way. Thanks for the front door key! Overall, the stereotyping put me on edge immediately and I knew this game was not for me. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- April 13, 2014
Good rainy day game The graphics and music were great and the story was interesting, but I found myself getting bored towards the end of gameplay. I did not even bother with the bonus play. This was enjoyable if you want to relax and play a game without a whole lot of challenge. I wish I would have waited for the SE. April 18, 2014
181-190 of 200 Reviews <<prev 1617181920next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.