Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 194 194
I LOVED IT!!!! I am so in love with this game!! I am so happy that the main character is African American and the storyline is awesome!!! The jazz music was awesome and the characters were great. Please, please create more games like this !! I have been a big fish game player for over 8 years and this is the first review I have ever posted. April 14, 2014
deserves best game award mini games very fun I will let others review the game in depth. I would like to hit the high notes of the best game I have played yet! I have never enjoyed mini games as much as this game. The voices of Characters, narrator is excellent. We have played games where the ending is just thrown together, story doesn't makes sense, but this game everything about it from start to finish is tender loving care. It is the best this dev has done in my opinion thus far. It is the best Game I have played thus far! If asked the question any way to improve the game? I would say NO its perfect. I have never heard Jazz music before but after finishing the game I intend to look up some videos and see if I can find anything like the woman singing. The graphics are eye candy animation is gorgeous. Little details like old cars driving down streets when least expected. The voices are captivating with charm and accent of New Orleans. The story revolving around a dead musician came back for revenge very well done, no unfinished questions at end of game. The hidden object are not boring! I hate long list of random items with if lucky a few interactive objects. This game did a unique entertaining way of hidden objects done in several ways. There were no repeat in hog screens. No dark places. The mini games were my favourite part again very unique never saw it done before. Very long game for me because I took my time. The bonus was complete game and added to the story very well done. Achievements are fun and so is finding the musical notes. If you have read this far, please don't miss trying this game, and take time to encourage the Game Developer, truly it deserves 10 stars! April 15, 2014
This Game Rocks (Although It's About Jazz) I loved this game and was ready to buy it after the first 15 minutes of the demo. Some of my favorite things: Good storyline with interesting plot Variety of puzzles New twists on the HOS Great jazz music throughout Nice visuals and voicings Useful in-game map April 14, 2014
Mesmorizing! The atmosphere for this game is thick enough to slice, in the best way possible. A lot has already been said about this game, so I'll just cut to the chase. It's phenomenal. Yeah, there are some elements that are similar to other Mad Head games, but overall they really did manage to do something "different". Also, I can't say how incredibly pleased I am to have such a different #and culturally diverse# setting for once. I've been pretty disappointed in the lack of diversity and realism in a lot of HOPA games. I don't mean they need to be realistic per se in terms of the likelihood of things happening in real life - I mean, it IS a game - but it's nice to see people drawn like real people, and appropriately for their respective ages. I have lost a serious amount of work time as a result of this game. I also bought it at the full #game club# CE price, out of pocket - I didn't have any credits available, and there wasn't much of a sale going on yesterday when I realized this was by Mad Head Games, which was enough to make me purchase it on the spot. I do want to note that there is not a single developer for whom I've loved EVERY single one of their games, and I am bothered by people who say that a game is great "as always" a certain developer. That immediately turns off everyone who has played a game by that developer that they didn't like! Just my two cents there. In the case of this dev, though, the only one I didn't like as an earlier and rougher game of theirs. Recent work has been fantastic in my opinion. There are almost no errors in the game, but I would like to point one out that did bother me, even if it's minor - in case the devs read this, and to warn you other musical people out there about a mistake: a "clef" can be bass OR treble! In one of the hidden object scenes, you are supposed to find a "clef" when really they want you to find a "treble clef". But there is a bass clef as well as a treble clef in the scene, so if you pick the bass first, it is considered a misclick. I'm not trying to nitpick, but for musical people like myself, this is an error #albeit minor# in a very music-oriented game! I think this only really stands out because so much else about the game is practically perfect. April 15, 2014
Unique gameplay, original storyline, awesome music! Cadenza: Music, Betrayal, and Death CE Review based on demo PREFACE? At last, a developer has redefined the HOPA! Nothing about this game is inside the box, and you certainly won't be bored. Original gameplay abounds, as well as a unique storyline, excellent music, and the first African American heroine I've seen in a casual game. ONCE UPON A TIME... You're off to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club in New Orleans?and it's Mardi Gras! But the Club is locked up tightly and, strangely, no music comes from within. Once you make your way inside, you see the patrons frozen in place as if in a trance, and your dad too! Perhaps that strange man who almost knocked you over in the Club entrance had something to do with this? What secret has your father and the members of his band been hiding all these years? PLAY THE GAME... In adventure mode, you explore the Club itself and New Orleans for clues to the mystery, unlocking doors, finding hidden caches, interacting with citizens, and discovering clues. There are lots of puzzles?simple and complex?peppered throughout. The HO scenes are like nothing we've seen before. I don't want to spoil it for you, but you'll be delighted. This approach is entirely new and unique. SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are beautifully detailed, period appropriate, lushly colored and textured, but artistic. Characters are posers, but have lifelike movements and excellent lip synching. Both in-game and cutscene animation is smooth and realistic. SOUND WAVES? If you like jazz, you're in for a treat. The background music varies quite a lot, and many styles of jazz are represented from Dixieland to bebop to swing and more. There are upbeat pieces and moody ones. It's a nice change. The voiceovers are extremely professional. Accents are spot on be it straight Southern, Creole, or Cajun. TOOLBOX? The map is interactive and transports (via a protective and helpful cab driver). There's a journal to keep notes. And indicators let you know whether you've found the collectible in that particular scene, a nice touch. Inventory locks open. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras include a bonus chapter in which you learn about the villain's past, performance achievements, collectible music notes and morphing objects, the SG, and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. THE LAST WORD? This dev just set the bar pretty high, and I hope other devs are paying attention. We fishies crave original storylines and unique gameplay! We're tired of the same old, same old dressed up in pretty graphics and amazing cinematics. We want substance as well as style. And Cadenza is how it's done. (Also by this developer, the Rite of Passage series.) April 13, 2014
The Mood: Jazz. The Game: Awesome Different and enjoyable with a jazz theme, lots of play time, cool games. Nice soundtrack sets the mood! April 20, 2014
excellent I only played it for the trial period. I will buy it. The ones that gave this game a low rating I fail to see why. It is different than anything I have played. I am thinking the low rating are from people that are so good or impatience that they will never be satisfied. I loved this game. What is fun about it IS having to find parts in the HOS to put with something else to come up with one thing. That is what makes it different. The matching pairs was great. If it takes me a long time to play I feel I have gotten my money worth. If I can play a game in a couple of hour why buy it. April 14, 2014
Superb!! I beta tested this one twice.. and it's great to see that there were actually changes in the gameplay, so the developers really listen to their gamers!! I can't wait to finally getting further into the game then just the beta-test time... The in's and out's have already been discussed, so I won't go into that, but this is one very, good game.. loved every minute of the beta and the demo.. Have fun everybody with this little gem!! April 13, 2014
Kudos To The Developer - Now THIS Is a Game - Review Of Completed Game FUN FACTOR; I haven't had this much fun with a game for a few months. I haven't rated anything 5 stars since November of last year. This overall just had a very interesting storyline, a lot to do and places to go. I also loved the balance of HOS, mini games, and travel back/forth especially the taxi. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: The graphics especially the cut scenes just amazing for me. I was totally blown away by them. The voices right on for me. I also really liked the characters. Most things era appropriate that being the 1940's and 1920's. There were a few things that weren't but I can definitely overlook them. The music since I'm a fan of jazz was excellent for me. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: While there is a custom mode there's still a few black bar tips however for this game I didn't find it overly intrusive. For me the challenge was still good especially the HOS. They are innovative and challenging that require interactions with objects. I'm not much into mini games. My tolerance depends on game and most important my mood but I must say I found most of these interesting and fun. I spent more time here than I usually do. STORYLINE: I must say I'm a white female and it was nice to see a bit of a different storyline with a young black woman as the lead character. This had my attention immediately and kept it non stop until I finished the bonus chapter. I did watch a few minute video trailer of this game on another site a few days before this was released at Big Fish. Not a game site but another site and when it hit Big Fish today well I didn't even demo this game. Just bought it and must say I'm not disappointed one bit. This here is right up my alley that being 1940's/20's era,absolutely LOVE the cars in this game, jazz music, and Mardi Gras New Orleans theme games. The main game I spent about 6 hours on and came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. The bonus chapter I spent 1 1/2 hours on which was a BONUS chapter for me. This goes back in time to 20 years earlier. I really enjoyed this as well. All new locations and while I'm no longer a fan of the achievements, collectables, morphs but they do go on in the bonus chapter as well. I didn't find these overly intrusive like some games I've played always having to consistently pop up that I've achieved/collected something. I like how the achievements found just puts a number down at the bottom of screen. Thanks Developer for a great game. A 5 stars all the way from me. I also THANK YOU for NO animal helpers that need to be fed, named, and some even dressed up. This game was a breath of fresh air and well worth the CE price for me. I look forward to seeing more from you and hopefully REALLY SOON. More like this one PLEASE! April 12, 2014
Incredible and Refreshing. I Love the Soundtrack All I can say is that this is one of the best games to come our way in quite some time. Cadenza Music Betrayal and Death, picks up the ambience of old New Orleans. Anyone who loves jazz would want to purchase this game if only for the soundtrack and nothing else. Aside from the wonderful music, there is a mystery here of betrayal amongst friends and of revenge - a mystery to be solved by a daughter bent on saving her father from the wrath of dare I say it, the ?undead.? The graphics are very good and depict the flavor of New Orleans circa 1930?s. The game has excellent graphics and very realistic voiceovers. I absolutely love the soundtrack for this game that takes me back to when I lived in the south and some of the wonderful sounds from Bourbon Street in New Orleans. Another bit of good news is that the ?Improviser? gameplay selection has truly covered all the bases when it comes to customizing your gameplay choices. You will find the usual tools but in a departure from what we normally expect, the HOPs are quite different. I don?t want to spoil anyone?s fun so I will only say that they are a bit different and sometimes challenging to figure out. It is so refreshing to have a game where we finally get to challenge our brains a bit. The game is loaded with extras and I can honestly say for the first time that I am looking forward to the music in the extras. Aside from the music we have morphing objects and collectibles to find and achievements that can be earned during gameplay. When you play the demo of the game and even when you purchase the CE it is difficult to tell exactly what all the extras are because they are not unlocked until you accomplish certain goals in the game. For me, because of the game?s music, the CE is definitely worth the CE purchase price. Wow and more wow, I love this game and think it truly deserves the five-star rating. The game developers have created a game that is different from the norm and one that I hope satisfies a wider range of gamers. Bottom line is that I highly recommend Cadenza Music Betrayal and Death but as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like. April 12, 2014
11-20 of 194 Reviews <<prev 2345...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.