Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 206 206
Not THAT great!! All I'll say is that this game really isn't worthy of the HUGE rave reviews. Yes, it's a bit of a different story. Yes the HOS were different. But I found no real pleasure or excitement in playing this game. It's nowhere near the same quality as many other CE's. I'd advise you to try the demo first before buying. I, myself, believed all these over-the-top rave reviews and was actually disappointed. Maybe THAT'S the problem. All the reviewers built it up to be so wonderful, you're expectations are really high. It wasn't an awful game by any means, but I've definitely played MANY other CE's of a better quality and with more pleasure. I actually couldn't wait to finish this game....and that is 'telling' in itself. So, I do recommend this game but realise it's been built up way too much. April 16, 2014
enjoyed+ I really enjoyed this game. I liked the visual and sound. I enjoyed the puzzle and hidden object games. It was worth the money. June 27, 2014
The music is great as are the main characters Nice to have some games starring African Americans, and really excellent music in this New Orleans set game. Other than that, though, fairly predictable game play. Not too much running back and forth needlessly and I appreciated that. I think I would have liked more challenge in the story itself, though.....but some of the mini-games were very well done. May 29, 2014
A Jazz Concert HOPA--Stereotyping at It's Finest... The New Orleans backdrop and jazz music were refreshingly unique in a more modern day era. The voice overs, music and singing are superior. The game could have been so much better as Developers had all the right stuff, yet, they seemed to hold back and went off into different directions. I just could not stay interested as the puzzles were way too easy and practically completed for me as I clicked away. Developers seem to hesitate allowing gamers a genuine challenge. Which puts us right back into playing an interactive cartoon--that is now also a jazz concert-- rather than a game played and won based upon our skill as gamers. Why, oh why, cannot we have both--a good story line coupled with fun challenges? Scenes were dark with moving shadows and I refuse to stare at a monitor to detect morphing objects along the way. This is merely camouflage to replace quality gaming. Immediately loved the cab driver who reacted appropriately and was a safe haven for Adele--and gamers-- to retreat and get bearings. Played demo only, however, based on the map, this is going to be a very long and tedious game even without the Bonus Content. At opening scene, our girl Adele gives pain meds to an obvious drunk in the alley. What is the point after all? Give the guy a couple aspirin for his headache and send him on his way. Thanks for the front door key! Overall, the stereotyping put me on edge immediately and I knew this game was not for me. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- April 13, 2014
Good rainy day game The graphics and music were great and the story was interesting, but I found myself getting bored towards the end of gameplay. I did not even bother with the bonus play. This was enjoyable if you want to relax and play a game without a whole lot of challenge. I wish I would have waited for the SE. April 18, 2014
Review of Free Demo I liked everything about the game except for the following. On every scene where you learned about the story, everything moved very very slow, and there would be two arrow cursors. It was very annoying, since it did it on every scene. Hidden object puzzles played fine. I did make it to the end of the free demo, it just seemed to take forever. I will wait to buy the standard, and hope that version does not do any of this. April 24, 2014
Mixed up, excited, and bored Boy this game was so close to having it good. Love the atmosphere, but it is a very slow game. The HO's were unique and I like the way they made the game feel Jazzy. Sorry for the pun. I wanted to like this one so badly because of the uniqueness, but it is a slow game. April 18, 2014
Could have been better I loved the unique puzzles, visuals, graphics and music. However the pace was very, very slow. The storyline was very hard to follow and the puzzles did not tie very well. It seemed that they spent all their time planning the unique puzzles and settings that they ran out of time and threw it together. It could have been without peer if they had spent more time. July 2, 2014
Hard to run I had a hard time playing this because it kept freezing. I would say it was my computer, but none of my other games have a problem running. May 5, 2014
Not for me Good: Excellent artwork,voice acting and jazz music,undeniable. Bad: Just like previous Mad Head games Rite of Passage and Nevertales,this Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death again failed in delivering something great and ENGAGING throughout the whole game. After around 30 minutes of trying the demo I removed it from my computer I just couldn't go on any further. The New Orleans/Mardi Gras/jazz background story was different but didn't grab my attention enough to keep me thrilled or interested. Overall the game felt very tedious and dull. The mini games/puzzles are nothing special or unique,gathering those music notes in interactive HOS just leading to pure frustration. The map wasn't transporting but you use the cab to go to next destination, which I find unnecessary needed. For inventory items most of them left me no clue on how or where to use them I ended up clicking hints few times. Also there's too much of going back and forth to retrieve every single things,which is red flag for any HOG that deserved below average score in my opinion. My advice,please TRY THE DEMO first then see for yourself if you're willing to shell out for this game. Be wise,do not make any purchase just based on high numbers of 5 star reviews and then come back here to say how much you regret it later. April 14, 2014
191-200 of 206 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.