Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 200 200
Review of Free Demo I liked everything about the game except for the following. On every scene where you learned about the story, everything moved very very slow, and there would be two arrow cursors. It was very annoying, since it did it on every scene. Hidden object puzzles played fine. I did make it to the end of the free demo, it just seemed to take forever. I will wait to buy the standard, and hope that version does not do any of this. April 24, 2014
Could have been better I loved the unique puzzles, visuals, graphics and music. However the pace was very, very slow. The storyline was very hard to follow and the puzzles did not tie very well. It seemed that they spent all their time planning the unique puzzles and settings that they ran out of time and threw it together. It could have been without peer if they had spent more time. July 2, 2014
Mixed up, excited, and bored Boy this game was so close to having it good. Love the atmosphere, but it is a very slow game. The HO's were unique and I like the way they made the game feel Jazzy. Sorry for the pun. I wanted to like this one so badly because of the uniqueness, but it is a slow game. April 18, 2014
Hard to run I had a hard time playing this because it kept freezing. I would say it was my computer, but none of my other games have a problem running. May 5, 2014
Not for me Good: Excellent artwork,voice acting and jazz music,undeniable. Bad: Just like previous Mad Head games Rite of Passage and Nevertales,this Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death again failed in delivering something great and ENGAGING throughout the whole game. After around 30 minutes of trying the demo I removed it from my computer I just couldn't go on any further. The New Orleans/Mardi Gras/jazz background story was different but didn't grab my attention enough to keep me thrilled or interested. Overall the game felt very tedious and dull. The mini games/puzzles are nothing special or unique,gathering those music notes in interactive HOS just leading to pure frustration. The map wasn't transporting but you use the cab to go to next destination, which I find unnecessary needed. For inventory items most of them left me no clue on how or where to use them I ended up clicking hints few times. Also there's too much of going back and forth to retrieve every single things,which is red flag for any HOG that deserved below average score in my opinion. My advice,please TRY THE DEMO first then see for yourself if you're willing to shell out for this game. Be wise,do not make any purchase just based on high numbers of 5 star reviews and then come back here to say how much you regret it later. April 14, 2014
Wish I Hadn't Wasted My Money Bought this CE based on almost all of 20+ reviwers giving this 5s. (2 for 1 day today) What? They must be playing a different game to me. Dull,dull, dull. The only thing good about it is the music. No inventory to speak of. You carry 2-3 items that you use pretty quickly. Didn't even understand the instructions for some of the puzzles so skipped them.The jazz theme is slightly different but only just. Game takes an age to load on my PC. Even within the game sometimes. Very disappointed. April 13, 2014
I'm out in left field. Huh? I was so excited to see all the excellent reviews but quit playing before the demo time was up. Too much moving around and even though HOs are different, they are tedious and boring. Also, when trying to exit scenes, more often than not would get an inventory object instead. Collecting music notes less than thrilling. Did not see any "morphs." Sorry. Not for me. April 13, 2014
Bored in NOLA Once again, I am baffled by all the excellent reviews. Another reviewer, Tauret, said it all for me, so I'm taking the liberty of including this quote in my review. "The main problem is that I got bored. The story had promise, though the theme is nothing new, but the execution just didn?t hold my interest. I didn?t like that so many of the inventory items are + items that you have to do something with them before you can use them in a scene. I don?t mind one of two of these, but not one after another after another. The mini-games I encountered were way too simplistic and I am no Super Duper Mini-Gamer. I also didn?t like the way the map functioned." I played about 35 minutes of the demo before giving up for all of the reasons above, plus the first (and only) HOS I encountered was confusing until I caught on to what it was about... retrieving music notes. That's all it was... replace an object or move an object and the reward was a music note. What purpose they served, I have no clue.. There's way too much talking, and I guess the devs thought we would be pleased to listen to a singer all the way through one cut scene. Fortunately, cut scenes are skippable. The map was a pure loser. Not transporting exactly, but you give the taxi driver the address and then ride to the next location. It reminded me of the really old games where you complete one location at a time. The only good thing I have to say about this game is that you do have the option to customize the refill length of the hint and skip buttons. April 14, 2014
Very long and extremely BORING. Ouch. I finally finished playing Cadenza ; the game timer said it was only a bit over 4 hours but it seemed like 40 hours. It took me 5 weeks to finally finish this trashy game because it is a sure cure for insomnia. I found it very difficult to stay awake for more than 30 minutes playing the game. The story line began well but ended up a twisted wreck of pieced together trivia with no logic or reason and unbelievable. The characters are all undesirables who I could never begin to like. Even the detective was unlikeable. It would be fair to say that in my assessment, this game ran about 3 hours longer than the story could hold together for. No game is completely bad so let me list the good and the bad. Good. ? The artwork is a bit better than average. ? The music; it may have been original. ? I was able to finish the game finally, by using the hint at every move. Boring, but I did it. Bad. ? The story line. ? The games, many of which cannot be skipped and almost none of which have ANY instructions. ? The Hint takes too long to recharge; important because the game has no ?flow? and no logic. ? The characters; I wanted them all to die. ? The music. The same few bars were played over and over until I cut it off. ? The length. Long only works for fun games, not boring ones. So it was not all bad. But the game, overall, was pretty horrible. For the final word let me day that when I happily finished the game, I could not exit without starting the Bonus chapter. I immediately did a Ctrl ? Alt ? Del and closed the program. Ouch. No more, please. I do not recommend the game to anyone. I do recommend the company never release another game. July 17, 2014
dislike it don't know what the others see in this game that I'm missing I don't see anything worth playing they must be from big fish or get pay for playing but this game isn't my cup of tea. You can't see everything to dark and a lot of little hidden pieces need a 3d glasses April 13, 2014
191-200 of 200 Reviews <<prev 1617181920next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.