Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 194 194
Thank Heaven, A great game at last! Wow! No matter how good the reviews paint this game, you have to try it for yourself to see what we are talking about. You are on your way to visit your Dad's Jazz Nightclub. When you get there everyone in the building is frozen in their seats and a man rushes passed you. What's going on? That's for you to figure out! Yes, of course the art work is beautifully done, the music so good I never even lowered the volume. Every HOS is somewhat different from the last and different from the usual ones. The games are also innovative and fun. The characters are well drawn - not just visually and with excellent VOs, but as three dimensional parts of this intriguing mystery. This game sets a whole new standard in storyline and gaming. Please don't miss this one - especially with the sale this weekend! Great Easter Gift, BigFish - Thanks! April 13, 2014
Finally something original! Every once in a while, a unique game comes a long that breaks the boredom from all the HOG's that seem so similar. The characters, the atmosphere, the music, the mini games- try it, you'll see. April 13, 2014
One of a kind. I have played every game so far Big Fish has. This one like no other if you know what I mean. And it is about time. The music jazz of course. The beautiful singing of our leading lady such and treat. This one is a top play. April 12, 2014
Played, Replayed, and Played Again! Finally a game that truly deserves a 5 star rating!!! This game has it all: excellent storyline and graphics, fun in-game puzzles (I loved the slide shows!), and excellent hidden object scenes - once I got the hang of them! Tip: unusual for this game, when you come to a puzzle, you need to click on the icon in the lower right-hand corner; I noticed some reviewers were upset by the lack of directions - they are there, just in an odd place. Musical notes: the developers made it easy to find the collectable notes. When you enter a new scene, you will note that the music note is blue (to the lower left), which meaans you still need to find it; when found, it turns gold; if there is not one in the scene, no note appears. You can also click on the note which opens a music box and reveals any locations where you may have missed one. Morphing objects: they are in the hidden objects scenes; just stare a while and they will appear (LOVED the tattooed sailor!) The only puzzle I didn't like: I am completely terrible at the dart board. Another downside is that this game is so FABULOUS, subsequent releases have seemed unusually dreadful. April 25, 2014
No One Went Missing!!!! Yayy!! a real storyline. I loved everything about this game. How both the collectible notes and the morphing objects had icons that would change color once you found them. The storyline was really great. Murder, voodoo, people being brought back to life.. or were they? Really interesting. Great graphics with lots of detail. Tons of locations, great jazzy music, good VO's and even a decent extra chapter. This one is a must have. Worth every penny and definitely worth the CE value. My only critique is that the mini games were really easy.. too easy for me but never mind... the game is awesome and really beautifully put together. I really loved it and was sorry to see it end. April 25, 2014
Adding my vote for best game of 2014 For the very first time ever I didn't mute the music on a game...as I was priviledged to beta this game and found out how fantastic it was. Everything..everything about this game screams ORIGINAL and out of the box and intriguing. Mad Head doesn't crank out cookie cutter games one after another so while the wait is hard it's so worth it. While the Bonus game isn't essential Cadenza is a game you want to last LONGER and keep playing so for me it was worth the extra price to get the extra bang even though I'm not an "extras" fan. I know I'm not adding any new information but I wanted to give this game the 5 stars it deserves. April 19, 2014
Great Hidden Object Mystery Game I'm addicted to big fish games...this is one of the best...good twist and turns...challenging HO's...I loved the music...and the graphics were great...Need more games like this... April 18, 2014
Best game I have ever played Blew me out of the water. I have been playing these games for years now and this one tops my list. April 18, 2014
New Orleans and Jazz! We've seen a lot of great games lately, but this is one of the best! Frankie "Tupelo" Bolden, a deceased saxophone player and member of the Dixie Peppers, seems intent upon killing all current members of the Dixie Peppers, including your father, the current saxophone player. Frankie hypnotizes everyone with his saxophone solo, and three days later they die due to lack of food and water! The New Orleans jazz is embedded in the game, and the music theme is ubiquitous. The five levels of difficulty are Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro, and Improviser, which is Custom. The Hint Button is a phonograph. The collectibles are 44 musical notes hidden in each scene, with an icon to tell you if you've found it or not in a scene -- something I dearly need as I forget to look! There is even an Instrument restoration workshop, and some good old New Orleans voodoo. You have to find a Preservation Amulet to save your father from Frankie. The HOPS are very unique - you find musical notes by manipulating objects, or alternately, find and use the object to light up a musical note, or find pairs of objects hidden behind other objects. Each HOS also has a morphing object as well. Your map is the streets of New Orleans that you use to direct your cab around the city. The mini-puzzles are also music related. Several tell a story about the band, and you have to find and place an object within each scene of the story. The voice-overs are excellent and the art makes you feel like you are in New Orleans. I even left the music on, I enjoyed it so much. The normal CE bling is available, although the Strategy Guide is not needed. Try this game and see if you aren't tapping your feet, celebrating New Orleans during Mardi Gras! April 12, 2014
A Pleasure to play For the first time I can remember, I didn't turn off the music while playing. The jazz background added such a nice atmosphere to the story and was enjoyable to listen to. As for the story, it was complicated and interesting. It seemed as if everyone was either related or knew each other well, and at times it was difficult to keep up with all of the interactions, but it was worth the trouble. Now, as to the HO's. They were so different from the usual run of the mill HO's that it took me awhile to understand what was expected. That said, I totally enjoyed them, once I got the hang of them. They were always interesting and never boring. The puzzles varied from ones you know well to a few new ones and for me at least, varied from simple to bang your head against the wall hard. That's fine, because it keeps you on your toes. I wasn't expecting this game to be "all that" and I was more than surprised by how much I loved it. I pretty much never write reviews, but this game deserves all the good reviews it can get. I even went through the various options of finding the rest of the music notes (some are easy to spot and others could take you all day). There were other 'after game' achievements to try too, and I pretty much played them all. Why? Because I didn't want the game to end. April 14, 2014
51-60 of 194 Reviews <<prev 45678...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.