Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(669.22 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 200 200
One of a kind. I have played every game so far Big Fish has. This one like no other if you know what I mean. And it is about time. The music jazz of course. The beautiful singing of our leading lady such and treat. This one is a top play. April 12, 2014
A Pleasure to play For the first time I can remember, I didn't turn off the music while playing. The jazz background added such a nice atmosphere to the story and was enjoyable to listen to. As for the story, it was complicated and interesting. It seemed as if everyone was either related or knew each other well, and at times it was difficult to keep up with all of the interactions, but it was worth the trouble. Now, as to the HO's. They were so different from the usual run of the mill HO's that it took me awhile to understand what was expected. That said, I totally enjoyed them, once I got the hang of them. They were always interesting and never boring. The puzzles varied from ones you know well to a few new ones and for me at least, varied from simple to bang your head against the wall hard. That's fine, because it keeps you on your toes. I wasn't expecting this game to be "all that" and I was more than surprised by how much I loved it. I pretty much never write reviews, but this game deserves all the good reviews it can get. I even went through the various options of finding the rest of the music notes (some are easy to spot and others could take you all day). There were other 'after game' achievements to try too, and I pretty much played them all. Why? Because I didn't want the game to end. April 14, 2014
OMG! LOVE MAD HEAD GAMES based on demo only ... knew i was going to buy but had to make sure there were no technical problems, not that i expected any ... i LOVE everything about this game ... the MUSIC is fantastic ... the HOs unusual ... lookiing forward to more puzzles ... art and storyline are great ... another winner ... now let me get back to the JAZZ!!!!! April 12, 2014
Really different in HOP scenes Finally a game that doesn't rely on the fantasy genre. Music was great, one of the few games that I kept the sound on. Characters were believable. April 15, 2014
Wonderfully different game This, imho, was an excellent game. Different, unique (as you can get with these types of games), different locale, different story line, different HOS, etc. I actually enjoyed playing the HOS, where I usually just slog through them. Puzzles were intuitive and enjoyable. I love the setting of the game.... Nawleans, Mardi Gras, long ago south. I believe Mad Head succeeds with their games because they take the time to make a game properly instead of churning out one after another. This was a work of art and done with loving care and an inordinate attention to detail. 5 stars from me April 13, 2014
MAD HEAD DOES IT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!! Cadenza is now tied for my favorite all time game, NEVERTALES. This game is set in New Orleans, mardi gras. The town has been turned into zombies along with your dad, a jazz band leader. you are trying to figure out what has happened. If you like jazz music then you will love this game, if you don't like jazz music, then you will after playing Cadenza. Great music, voice overs and graphics. I LOVE that you use your inventory as each scene goes along not collecting so much that you have no idea where it was needed. Also, the games are FUN not so difficult that you have to skip them. The hidden object games are also very unique. Not the same ole boring "find an object and hit it." I love my taxi driver too, he feels like a good friend. This is ABSOLUTLY one of the best games I have ever played. Every Mad Head game I have played has been way above the rest. The only complaint I have is that after playing this game and Nevertales, the other games leave me feeling shorted. MAD HEAD DEVELOPERS, YOU ARE THE BEST IN YOUR FIELD. BUY THIS GAME AND NEVERTALES, YOU WONT BE SORRY. April 29, 2014
Just love it! Innovative game from Mad Head Games - again! Keep up the good work, guys! :-) April 20, 2014
Refreshingly different! Don't get me wrong, I love my HOGS but this one has some new twists and turns than many of the HOG games don't have. I love the New Orleans back drop, jazz, and just a little supernatural! Really enjoyed this one, we need a squeal! ASAP!!! April 20, 2014
Best game I've ever played on BigFish. The music is amazing and is used as a character in the story. The story is good, the characters are interesting, even the player's, the puzzles are original and actually embedded into the story. One HOS is actually finding tattoos on a sailor's back... I've never seen anything like it. Highly recommended. (Enough that I actually bothers to do a review. :-)) April 20, 2014
Awesome Sauce This game totally rocks! I give it a 10/10. Everything abut this game screams different. The storyline, graphics, characters...everything! Who doesn't love jazz? i recommend this game to any and everyone. Good job BIg Fish! April 20, 2014
51-60 of 200 Reviews <<prev 45678...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.