Bookmark

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition 4.8 5 199 199
GREAT SOUTHERN TALENT Wow, where do I begin. You have: * Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro or Improviser (customise your own); * Voiceovers; * Journal; * Interactive map; * Achievements board (there are many). You also have to find: ~ 44 musical notes; and ~ 24 morphing objects. In the extra box you have to find all the connections between the people involved in the story. So I had to really pay attention to their names and how they were all inter-connected throughout the game. I played Maestro all through the game and bonus. There was no 'hand' or 'pointer' so I was going it alone. I love this because it is a challenge. However, you can change your mode of play any time. The interactive map shows the places where there are tasks to do. So if you get really stuck you can look in there. Therefore, I didn't need to use the Strategy Guide at all throughout the game or bonus. You also have to find the 44 musical notes throughout the game - one per scene. Some I spotted straight away and other times I really had to look hard. I looked for these first before anything else so I knew I had them. However, if you don't feel like doing them all at once, you can go into the Achievements Board and do them altogether later. You can also play again all the HOS and mini-games as well. You can also listen to the 9 soundtracks again as well. I did this and turned it up really loud while I was working around the house. Loved it. The graphics were fabulous. Very colourful and crisp. No dark or fuzzy parts at all. The music was to die for. Even if you don't like jazz, you will love this. The hidden object games were easy to medium. You locate items to find musical notes and then lastly you find the item you need to carry on. There is one morphing object per HOS so keep an eye out for it. There were lots of mini-games which were varied and very easy to play. I played them all and didn't skip or hint with any of them. Lots of fun to play - especially the darts game. So overall, a wonderful game to play. Mad Head Games have done it again and I am applauding them as I speak. Well done. Honestly, you can't get better than this. Well worth adding to your collection to play again and again. April 26, 2014
Best Game I Have Ever Played...Review of Completed Gameplay.. WOW! I own a lot of games, probably over 400 and this is by far the best game I have ever played. I even rate it over games such as MCF when they first came out because this is great in every way. I would give this 10, 50, 100 stars if I could. Now why is this game so great? I would love to tell you!!! Let's start at the plot...Its a murder mystery game and done so very well. The story is set through jazz music and it almost plays as a musical. Do yourself a favor and play with the sound on, this is a must listen to fully enjoy it! I have never used the soundtrack on the collector's editions before but I actually played them back after this game....thats how GOOD the music is! Anyways, the plot keeps you guessing and comes to a complete and satisfying conclusion in the main game. Bonus game takes you on a new journey into the past and its very good. Id say the main game took me 6+ hours and the bonus 1.5 hours. Thats a 7.5 hour game and usually I am a very fast player!! The visuals are top notch and so life like. I mean usually I just notice how nice a game is but this is like worth taking your time to look at the detail. Very nicely done! A new standard in my opinion! The hidden object scenes in this game are FANTASTIC & ORIGINAL! My gosh they were original! Can every game be like this? There were some regular interactive lists but also some put back the object and find certain items behind others. These were done so uniquely that I can't find the right words to even explain them. I really feel like one must try the game to understand how different and fun they are! The puzzles were great too. A lot of them were original and unique. There were a lot of puzzles but I love them so I didn't mind. I found they were all very doable and the instructions were quite clear. This game is fully customizable so I was able to turn off black bar hints, sparkles etc and make the game my own. I found it to be relaxing, a bit challenging in places but doable and just downright a great game. I can't say enough good things about this game to be honest. Let's talk about the Collector's edition vs Standard. Lately, I haven't been liking Collector's edition and feel like they aren't worth the money however this one is worth every penny and more. Usually I burn out and don't even want to play the bonus chapters but this game I couldn't stop and had to keep playing. I needed more, and more and more of this gaming experience. The standard will have a satisfying ending as it should. The bonus chapter takes you to new places as it should and is just a bonus but a very well done one. Also there are 44 notes to find, one in each scene and a morphing object in each hidden object scene (even the really original ones). I found that these notes were very hard to find in some scenes but the game lets you know if you need to find one because on the left hand side the note will be blue. When you find it, the note will turn gold. The same goes with the morphs because if you need it still it is a spiral and will shine blue but once found it will glow gold. It also tells you how many morphs there are but I found there are only 1 per scene. Now if I can get through the bonus and collectibles, I never seem to make it through the extra activities in terms of rooms, things to put together, doing over hidden object scenes etc. I actually listened to the music again and I have NEVER done that before. Usually its annoying and loops but this music was breathtaking. I loved it and I loved how the main character was a black woman and portrayed so beautifully instead of the same voices we always hear. The atmosphere was wonderful and even though I have played some games in New Orleans, none of them even come close to what the developers have done with this one. It was like I was there and it wasn't cliche like most games set in places like this but very real. But anyways, I did all the extras. I did all the hidden object scenes again to get 3 stars, I fixed the instrument store which is a jigsaw puzzle and you get to go back to the game and find 44 more collectibles that lead you to a hidden object scene which was quite delightful and not at all expected. You also have a place to do connections and that is what opens up the instrument shop and extra collectibles. The achievements in this game are remarkable because there are bronze, silver and gold levels. I was not able to get all the achievements but I felt like what I did get was good enough because some were pretty hard to get and since this game is now the 1st game in my top 10 list, I am sure I will replay it at some point and hopefully get all the achievements. Usually this kind of fluff bothers me but this game did not bother me in the least. In fact, once I got through all the extras, I wished there had been more of something because I didn't want this experience in gaming to end. Also, THANK YOU DEVELOPERS FOR NOT PUTTING CUTESY ANIMALS YOU HAVE TO DRESS UP AND NAME!!!! Finally an adult murder mystery that didn't have annoying fairies or dragons or dogs or cats or helpers to dress up and name and buy things for! I liked that trend at first but it has become overkill now and this game went back to the basics in terms of plot line and threw all those wackadoo characters out the window and I am sooo happy!!! This was scary at parts, mysterious, beautiful, outrageous and mystifying. Yes, I am crazy about this game, Yes, I am super excited while writing this review! And the reason is because games like this come around once in a lifetime and its so rare to find a game so perfect in every way. A lot of developers come close but this game has it all. A must have game. Best of 2014 for sure! I definitely recommend! Get the CE, you won't be sorry! I am also not a person who usually gives out 5 star ratings but this one deserves it! This will be my new standard and I can't see anything I have waiting to be played top this game for a very long time. This developer is amazing and I can't wait to see what is up next! April 25, 2014
Colorful and Fun All Around It was great to play a game that was fun, challenging and had people of color as your protagonists! The games were original and the music was delightful! I recommend this game for all and hope to see more diverse games both in content, character and puzzles. This game set a new standard all around. Bravo!!! April 21, 2014
Great Game! Ok to put it mildly, this game was different from start to finish. The HOS's awesome. For once you did not go blind trying to find so many objects that you had to take a break. It was interactive on so many counts within and with objects you had found elsewhere. Great HOS's that is for sure. The story was ok, a mystery and I like mysteries. The graphics and voice overs were right on and the music, relaxing and different not all eerie to the point you turn it almost all the way off. It was pleasant. Great job on this game people! I will keep and eye out for more. April 14, 2014
I don't give 5 stars easily, but.... Hi all. I love the Mardi Gras theme of this game. The graphics are extremely well done, with excellent animation. Game play was perfect, no problems at all. Colors are very bright (some a bit on the red side). Voice overs are appropriate for time and place, as are the costumes. The music was nice, I didn't even turn it down. Sound FX are extremely well done and give you that "edge of your seat" feeling. There is a jump map, but you don't really use it that much. The sites, sounds and voice overs fit the characters very well. SG is the usual and is clear and helpful if you need it. The hint system is quite helpful as well, so I didn't use the SG much at all. It seemed that the hint recharge took a little longer than usual. HOPs are exceptionally well done, clear and items not difficult to find, but you do have to look in, around and under things to get them. This set up is very different and was quite fun. I liked how you had to find morphing objects within the HOP. They aren't difficult to find, but you do have to pay attention. I liked them so much that I didn't even try the match game. There are a lot of achievements, as usual. The collectibles, besides the morphing objects in the HOPS, are musical notes. They are not as easy to see as you may think, but can be found. I like that they show you if you have found the note or not, because I frequently get so caught up in a game that I forget to look for the collectible. Same thing with the morphing objects. The only thing I didn't care for was the location of the map, journal and hint button. They are way too close together. That said, I believe this game will appeal to all levels of players. I was drawn into this game fairly quickly and have the need to play it out, so off to buy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. April 12, 2014
The best Mystery adventure of 2014!!! Someone is trying to OFF each member of the Dixie Peppers Jazz Band but who? You travel buy taxi to various locations in the big easy, but your quest is anything but easy. I am amazed by the graphics and sophistication of this HOPA. I am close to solving this, and the guy playing the sax who paralyzes people really creeps me out. Your Aunt Adele is fabulous and she sings 2 songs during your investigation. I give this 5.5 stars. Thank you Bigfish, what an epic game. xox's April 15, 2014
Jazzed up! I found so many things to like about this. For once, it wasn't all overbuillt lily white princesses searching for their lost prince or whatever. I loved the music, which is such a part of New Orleans, and that the story follows real streets in New Orleans. The hogs were so different, and for once, you had to think things through. Thank you so much for such a wonderful game. I bought, I played, and I loved it. April 13, 2014
Totally Awesome! I've been playing games on this site for years and while many of them were terrific, I never wrote reviews. This game, however, demands a review...Best. Game. Ever. April 20, 2014
An original This has it all. This one is original and has everything for interest. Seldom do you see a game that covers all aspects so very well. April 20, 2014
About Time! Love the Story line totally different!, Exciting! If you like all the way out of the box grab this one!... And NO I am not paid to play and don't work for Big Fish! ^_^ April 13, 2014
21-30 of 199 Reviews <<prev 2345...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.