Bookmark

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.31 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Enjoy a new episode in the Off the Record series! Are you willing to ditch your vacation plans to track down the most famous thief in Venice? He’s a slippery suspect who has outwitted the best police minds in Italy. You’ll soon discover that he won’t be easy to find even with your crack detective skills – because they don’t call him ‘The Fox’ for nothing…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Watch the behind the scenes video
  • Collect morphing animals and letters throughout the game
  • Earn special Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1376 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition 4.2 5 53 53
Loved it! I like this game a lot! The setting (beautiful Venice), and the graphics are really nice! I played a lot of hopa games, but this one I love because it's so realistic. I enjoyed playing and listening the music! The credits are awesome, with those collectable pictures, that you can watch later in extras :) Even the credits are hopa :) I recommend this game to everyone, I just finished the demo, played with my kids, and they loved it too! April 21, 2014
Happy Dance !!!!! That is my feelings. Another fantastic game. I love the discounts. Sometimes a little expensive for me. I also hate to wait five days for games like this. Please give us more. April 17, 2014
Super Hidden Object Game I would like to give Eipix a 5 star rating on this one. They just keep getting better all the time. Great replay value. Diabolical with their clues! HOS that have large objects so you can actually see items, wonderful, no squinting! Beautiful graphics and music. April 17, 2014
Influenced O one thing I want to say at the outset...if you push the ? to learn how to play a puzzle while the inventory is up also, you can not read the instructions as the two overlap. It took me a couple of tries to find that when the inventory is not up, one can open the instructions alone and read them. I have to admit that reading the reviews influenced me greatly in this purchase. However, that said, I have played the demo with my partner as we are wont to do...we both liked it, felt that it was straight forward, liked the variation on the H obj game part to be refreshing, are eager to do those puzzles we skipped for dealing with the time limit, and really felt comfortable and interested simultaneously with the game. With the weekend sale, it was a no brainer for purchasing it. Now if I can just get off the kick of doing the jigsaw puzzles and spend more time on doing all those hidden obj games I have in the "Q" to do...I might just get to do this one that I am really excited to get to LOL... April 24, 2014
Ciao Bella! Another creative Eipix game comes to life with the sites and scenes of Venice, Italy. I enjoyed the beta of this game and it is even better now. You are a reporter chasing La Volpe - The Fox - a thief whom you meet at the Bell Tower to find he is being framed by his ex-partner Gabrielle, who is still in the theft business. You are supposed to clear his name, by following clues that really give you a flavor of Italy, from a trip via gondola to a motorcycle ride through the city. You are helped by a fox head hint button, an interactive map with activities marked, and a unique camera that requires different filters for different photographs. Your photo then becomes a clue to use to open a briefcase or whatever. The HOS are so much fun -- not too hard. Each one is unique, from multi-scene silhouettes, to pictures on paper that open up mini-HOS within the scene as well. The mini-games are pretty easy so far - have not had to skip yet! There is so much to do! You have 52 fox figurines - one in each scene, I think - with an icon on the screen to let you know if you've found the one in that scene. Also, there are 16 morphing letters, 10 travel guide pages, and 17 other morphing items as well. Your achievements are counted on screen also, so you can visit and see them. There is the regular CE bling of soundtracks, wallpaper, screensavers, art, puzzles, HOPs, strategy guide and bonus chapter. Plus - one of my favorites - a behind the scenes video and a souvenir room you cannot see until you finish the bonus game. Hope you will also enjoy it. Off to purchase! April 17, 2014
Italian Affair Just finished this one!! The whole series as well as other games by these people are just great. The credits are a blast to read. Wonderful imagination these people have. The game is Very engrossing. Keeps you on the hunt. Give it a try and be sure to read the credits. A whole other story there. April 20, 2014
Unique Game really enjoying it I love murder mysteries , ghostly games, fantasy games, so I almost passed this game up thinking it would just be catching a thief. I found this Game to have everything I need in a game to keep it interesting, graphics, voices, animation, storyline. I love not going from one hidden object to another screen that breaks up the storyline for me. I enjoy everything about this game. I love Adventure, interactive hidden objects, hate random items on list especially non interactive. This game is NOT boring who do you believe between boyfriend/girlfriend in finding truth behind robbery. April 23, 2014
Excellent Great game, fun story, I have feeling that I was in Italy :) Must play. April 21, 2014
Great job!!! I really like this game, I like the features: the tape recorder, the camera (especially the camera)....There are a lots of achievements. They are really making an effort in this game. I like the credits a lot, the music is some fine rock'n roll :-) , great idea for the achievement in credits, with timeline pictures, I didn't see that in other games that I have played. Eipix is really doing a nice job, just continue like this :) April 20, 2014
Eccellente! This game is excellent! Beautiful graphics, nice music, great setting! Adventure, mystery, plot twist! Voice overs are nice, but some are lacking the Italian accent. Puzzles are challenging, but not super hard. HO scenes are moderately difficult. I like the option of customizable difficulty level. Overall, a fun game, very easy to fall into the story. As a side note... For cgi characters, some of them are cute! ;) Bravo developers/artists :) April 30, 2014
11-20 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

Track down the wily Fox’ before he slips away into the beauty of Venice!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.