Bookmark

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.31 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Enjoy a new episode in the Off the Record series! Are you willing to ditch your vacation plans to track down the most famous thief in Venice? He’s a slippery suspect who has outwitted the best police minds in Italy. You’ll soon discover that he won’t be easy to find even with your crack detective skills – because they don’t call him ‘The Fox’ for nothing…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Watch the behind the scenes video
  • Collect morphing animals and letters throughout the game
  • Earn special Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1376 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition 4.2 5 52 52
Very enjoyable mystery Great graphics and minigames. Storyline was believable, twists and turns not overdone. I like the customizable hint, skip, and difficulty options. Great job by Eipix. May 7, 2014
Love all the extras! This game was so much better than it initially sounded. Lovely graphics, cut-scenes and voice-overs. The game was perhaps a little too easy - not really any challenge to it at all. What i liked best was all the extras. Three different sets of bonus items to find as well as morphing items. Even after the game you still had bonus souvenirs to collect, and a short puzzle to complete if you wanted to look at extras such as music etc. Storyline flowed well and made sense, but was totally predictable. Bonus game wasn't essential to the story, and was more of the same. Length of game was passable. Definitely recommend the CE for all the extra things to find. May 6, 2014
Loved this game I usually do not write reviews unless I really like a game. I loved this game. I actually played this game 3 times. I love the collectibles, morphing items and achievements. April 29, 2014
LOVED IT! And the EXTRA'S are AMAZING Loved the game. Really loved it. But the best was the extra's. The behind the scenes and the photos. A glimps of the people who make the games we love and how they do it. I highly recommend this CE!!! April 19, 2014
Definit purchase! This one is really good! Movie style and real personnages! April 17, 2014
Way to go "OFF-THE-RECORD" games... now the Italian Affair! Love this game... have played 3 times so far and on my 4th time!!!... lots to watch for and collect, which I like. Thank you so much... I agree with all the other 5 star votes!!! May 27, 2014
I'll go on the record: I liked this game I just finished the collector's version, and I must say that I enjoyed it. I do have a number of games from this developer, and they always seem to deliver a good product. I never play in the most difficult mode, so I can't say anything about that. The music was okay (I don't notice it). The scenes in this game are all bright and colorful, which I appreciate, because I was able to clearly see even the small items. No gross stuff in this game. When finished with the bonus game, I was able to go back and pick up the collectibles which I missed on the first round, and also all the souvenirs. There are morphing objects, but I forgot to watch for most of them, so I'll have to play again! I recommend this game; try it and see for yourself. May 27, 2014
FOR THE COLLECTOR SUMMARY: A fun game with lovely scenery, wonderful sounds, silhouette HOS, puzzles and mini-games of varying degrees of difficulty, and a LOT of collectibles in the CE. STORY: LaVolpe (the "fox") is a modern-day Robin Hood, reported to have stolen the Marco Polo relic from the Venice Museum. You play as a journalist who goes to Venice to uncover the true story. PLAY DEVELOPMENT: As you begin to explore Venice for evidence of the Fox, you encounter LaVolpe. He tells you he retired 5 years ago, but he still gives as much as he can to the unfortunates. However, his ex-partner (beautiful Gabrielle) is framing him for the theft. He needs you to help clear his game, but instead of being straightforward, he will only give you clues to find her. So lucky-you takes off for Venice. You encounter a HOS (silhouettes and interactive) and puzzles / mini-games (of varying degrees of difficulty) along the way. The ratio is largely in favor of the puzzles and mini-games. HOS are clearly defined and not very crowded. Puzzles are interesting and require the use of items you will find in the mini-games, HOS and lying around. ARTISTRY AND SOUNDS: Graphics are beautiful but occasionally could be more detailed. They reflect the beauty of Venice. Sounds are awesome - hear the water trickling, bells tinkling, et al. Very real sounding. Voice overs are pretty good (if you're looking lip syncs, don't unless you happen to speak the right language - the developers wouldn't change the lip movements just because they release in various languages). OTHER STUFF: There are 4 modes of difficulty, including one which you can customize. Dialogue is spoken and written. You also take pictures after you focus your camera. CE EXTRAS FOR THE COLLECTOR: There are a lot of collectibles: 36 souvenirs, 52 fox figurines, 16 letters, 8 audio tapes, 22 pictures and 10 travel guide pages. There are also achievements and morphing objects. So if you are a collector, this can be heaven! May 25, 2014
A phenomenal adventure and virtual tour of Venice! A very delightful experience! I have had the tour of my life! I actually felt like I was riding in the Gondola! My review is based on the completed CE version. This game is virtually beautiful in every way. Great storyline, magnificent graphics, a variety of HOGs, VOS awesome, game flow is excellent! Great cutscenes! What can I tell you! I respect and understand the reviewers who weren't too pleased with this game, but for me, it rocks! Load and loads of tasks to complete. An ingenious game that kept me engrossed the whole time. I didn't get bored once. That's saying something! The music, though repetitious, was lovely. After you complete the game, check out the extras and you will be able to download any of the music segments with titles. I particularly liked the one entitled, Discovery, which had somewhat of a brief Bond flavor. I also encourage you to read the credits after you complete the entire game. The EIPIX developers really outdid themselves on this one. It seems to me they really enjoy what they do. Very talented bunch! I found 41 of the 52 foxes, and most of the souvenirs and the letters, but in the extras you can finish what you missed. I played this in expert mode and did skip a few puzzles but you must be patient with some of them. Some tasks were easy and some were challenging. Great map, hint button and strategy guide if you needed it. I had a mop in my inventory for a while and thought, I'll probably be using it for some kind of spill. Nope! Butter knife was not for buttering your toast either. That may seem elementary but it was fun nevertheless. Bravo to the developers. This Italian-American thoroughly enjoyed the game and highly recommends the CE version to all. May 17, 2014
a different adventure hidden object game with a twist which I enjoyed. You have to play it! An Excellent hidden object game April 17, 2014
21-30 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition

Track down the wily Fox’ before he slips away into the beauty of Venice!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.