Bookmark

The Secret Order: Ancient Times Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You have been summoned to the headquarters of the Order of the Griffin, but the place is in a state of chaos when you arrive. The artifacts you recovered in your last adventure have become unstable, breaking down reality and trapping your father! Now you must travel back in time to destroy the artifacts before the reaction destroys the world. Can you track down the mysterious kingdom where the artifacts were made and save the future from destruction? Hop aboard the Royal Griffin to find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Save Aeronheart from a dangerous force in the bonus game!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Replayable puzzles and mini-games
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1144 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Secret Order: Ancient Times Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Ancient Times Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Secret Order: Ancient Times Collector's Edition 3.9 5 35 35
A Hidden Gem If you want value for money this is the game for you it has collectibles ,a map which is always useful ,fantastic bonuses ,loads of puzzles not to difficult but make you think. There are so many levels to this game.I kept getting newer games and enjoying them usually unload when I am finished but this I will keep and play and not use map worth the challenge hence Hidden Gem May 29, 2014
Exiting advanture game This game is fabulous. Could play for hours. April 30, 2014
A Really Good Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Another Great Game In This Series ... And They Have Left The Door Open Again For Another ... "The Journey Home" Or Perhaps A Series Of Adventures To Get Home ??? ... Keep Them Coming ... Got Mine On Special, So Well Worth The Spend ... May 3, 2014
Great Series and excellent game playing ... I am just sitting here, shaking my head, in disbelief that a game could be so exciting, fun and anxious, all at once! I had already played the first two in this series and adored them. I literally, was riveted to my seat and simply HAD to complete the games, to get to the next one. As of now, there aren't any more, but, I am highly suspicious that Sunward Games Developers are already creating a sequel, to this game. Why? Sarah can't be left in Aeronheart. It just doesn't make any sense, for Sarah to be left there ... Somehow, she must get back home or into the future. When, The Secret Order "messes" with Time Events, repercussions happen. This story line could easily go on for ever, in my opinion. June 24, 2014
GORGEOUS! This is a stunningly beautiful game. Artwork is full and rich and minutely detailed. Lovely color palette. Great storyline, interesting characters; kings and fairies, trolls and elves. (Who doesn't love having their own griffin to ride all over the kingdom?) Decent voiceovers. Unintrusive music. I played off and on for several days so it seemed like a long game to me. I don't often buy CE's, but I got a deal and glad I did. The bonus material on this one was entertaining and fun, though not as long as I'd have liked. All that being said, I felt that the HOS's were too easy as were the mini games. I'm always looking for a higher level of challenge and although the story was involved and challenging, puzzles were not. Transitions between screens was sluggish but not a big deal. I played on advanced so didn't use the hint button much. There is a baby griffin to help you get items that are out of reach, a terrific map and a running diary. I really enjoyed this game and recommend it! June 19, 2014
Beautiful and Fun This game was gorgeous. The storyline was engaging and I had a clear sense of what tasks needed to be done. There also weren't a ton of hidden objects scenes and the few they had were well done. The map was also very good. I can't think of anything bad to say. Just superb and really long too. I definitely got my money's worth. August 2, 2014
My new favorite This is a great game. Graphics, challenge, the mahjong tiles are exquisite. The main thing that I like about this one is that not only is it really long, the chapters are set in such a way that it makes it perfect to play for an hour or so, then stop as you change locations. Not like others in which I easily forget where I am if I stop and start again <senior moment, perhaps> Someone in the forum asked about morphing objects, I didn't find any reference to them or find any of them in the game. July 25, 2014
A Visual Feast of Mythical Proportions Based on whole game and bonus - Be Warned, Spoilers Possible. Everyone has already put the story into words so well, so I'll just concentrate on my likes and dislikes throughout my experience. If you like your games packed to the hilt with things to do and find, and enjoy a fantasy world full of mythical creatures, kings and queens, legends of folklore, Greek Gods thrown in, and fantastical castles with terrific animation (but without the sickly sweet of the usual prince/princess fairytale story), then I think you'll like this. The graphics on my screen are outstanding and attention to detail is astonishing (have a look at the intricate carvings in the Achievement Room and you'll see what I mean). It's not surprising, really. These devs are using the software made by Artifex Mundi. Playing on Windows 7 I had no problems throughout at all. The teleport map was very fast with seamless transitions and no freezing problems anywhere from start to finish. There is an awful lot going on here. You have the 3 sets of collectibles to find (36 altogether). They can be in main scenes or in secondary pop-up windows. Because of their distinctive colours, it's not difficult to pick them out. All collectibles end with the main game. You receive a Golem's heart which requires crystals in order to charge to reanimate increasingly stronger objects and statues. You also have spheres that need to be charged along the way in the main game and you travel to other worlds when you have found tokens to take you there. Then, there are the achievements which are a bit disappointing. There are 22 in all, but only really 4 are skill based (very simple to achieve), the rest (including the 5 in the bonus) are story based so you'll get them anyway. It disappointed me that the one time I achieve and collect everything there was no award for that. This game is heavy on the puzzles - I counted 28 in the main game, 13 in the bonus as opposed to only 10 HOPs in main game and 4 in the bonus. I found the puzzles extremely easy - a few (found in the bonus) I'd even hesitate to call puzzles at all. HOPs were fairly uncluttered and items easy to spot. The main game ends as dramatically as it began and it was a good ending. I thought, from what Sarah said right at the end, I knew where the bonus was leading me. I was wrong. It takes you on yet another trip with more mythical creatures so her hint was probably aimed at the next Secret Order. Recommended! April 27, 2014
Finally, a nice challenge! Hi all. Well, another addition in the Secret Order series. I have the first two and did not find that either of them warranted a CE. This one is different. Awesome intro into the game, pulls you in right away. Excellent graphics and game play, no problems. Animation is very nice, with voice overs fitting the characters that actually have some "emotion" to their voices. Music wasn't too bad, but I always turn it down unless there are no sound FX. This game has very nice sound FX that change with whatever is happening in the game at the time...makes it more believable. There is a jump map that is quite helpful and areas are identified very well #you don't have to guess where something is#. SG is the standard, but a bit fuzzy. Hint system is quite helpful, so you really don't need to use the SG. Hint fills fairly quickly. You get a very helpful griffin as well, for the "higher" places you can't reach. I'm not positive, but it sounded like he was humming while he waited for me to use him...maybe it was me and I just didn't know it. HOPs are the usual, with standard and find the parts and pieces. Items are not hard too find, but some are a little too small to jump out at you. The skip button seemed quite slow on the charge. You can switch to Mahjong, which I don't particularly care for. Puzzles were the usual, but with a bit of a twist to make them different and fun. They aren't as easy as you think and some take a few minutes of thought to complete. I found them quite enjoyable and challenging for a change. There are a number of achievements and collectibles to find as well, e.g. #12 of each# golden dragons, amethyst griffins and turquoise unicorns. These are not as easy to find as most, but not difficult if you pay attention. They are a little small. You had to find runes to travel to another time period. Not sure this is throughout the game or what yet. They were very easy to spot. Even though I did not buy the CE on the first two games, I found that I really did enjoy this one and it was challenging enough to keep me interested throughout the demo. I do have the need to play it though and see what happens, so a definite buy for me. I think this will appeal to all levels of players, especially the advanced player who wants more challenge. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. April 26, 2014
Welcome home to me! This game is a stand alone-sequel to 'The Secret Order: Masked Intent' and employs the same basic premise; you must travel back in time via the magical ship 'The Royal Griffin'. This time it is to destroy artifacts that have become unstable and are threatening to destroy the world. Excellent graphics and music Story is nothing new, but is well done Strategy guide HOS can be switched into mahjong game, which is always a plus for me Lots of collectibles: 12 amethyst griffins, 12 golden dragons, 12 turquoise unicorns, plus you adopt a baby griffin who can reach things for you. There are also achievements, the standard " finish a puzzle in 3 minutes" etc I was hooked by the opening, especially the dramatic soundtrack. Loved, loved, loved it! I played the entire demo and was disappointed when it finished. After travelling for 3 months, and only having sporadic internet, I was happy to find a game I wanted almost as soon as I got home, so this is a definite buy for me! As always, play the demo and decide for yourself. We all have different taste, and the demo is there for a reason. April 26, 2014
11-20 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Ancient Times Collector's Edition

Destroy artifacts in the past to preserve the world’s future!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.