Bookmark

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(608.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve been hired for your most difficult case – stopping the fearsome figure of a headless knight, bent on terrorizing the city. The sweet Rosa Ramirez is said to have stolen his sword in order to unleash his angry spirit – but could there be something more mysterious happening in this beautiful Spanish village? Follow the clues that lead to Rosa’s disappearance – and discover the dark secret behind the infamous Fire Knight - before it’s too late!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game featuring another chapter
  • Breathtaking new locations
  • A special World of Colors feature
  • An available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, Concept Art, Screensavers, Music and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 697 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition 3.2 5 42 42
Time to move on... Hi all. Well another addition to the Grim Facade series. I have the first 3 and really enjoyed them. I'm on the fence with this one. The graphics are very much the same as the others, meaning the devs are stuck in a rut of some sort. That is not to say that the graphics are not nice. Game play was good, no problems at all. There is a jump map, but I really didn't care for it at all. None of the areas are identified except by a very fuzzy picture, so you better remember what each location looked like or you will be jumping all over the place. There is no real lead in to the story either, so you really don't quite know what is going on or why, which does not make the story flow very well. It just felt like I was walking through the game...no challenge. Voice overs were okay, but the dialog left a lot to be desired, e.g., "I'll pry the sword from your cold dead hands." Really! Nothing new or exciting here. There is no real excitement in the voices either, more reading than "acting." HOPs are not bad, items fairly easy to spot, clean and clear. You have a variety of play, which is good...where does this belong; interaction; clues (which I like#, or you could switch to Mahjong #not one I care for). There are the usual achievements and not many collectibles. All I have found so far are the coins, to buy various items to help you along in the game, and butterflies to keep the bull happy. Not sure what that's all about, but okay. Needless to say, this game was a disappointment for me. I was excited to see another GF game today, but I don't really feel that this is CE worthy either. It doesn't have the extras a CE needs to make it fun and challenging. It is not a bad game, just one that didn't grab my attention or make me want to buy it now. As I have said many times, I may change my mind when the SE comes out and I have the opportunity to play it a second time. I will not purchase the CE version, but I may add the SE to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. April 24, 2014
Not my favorite out of the collection I don't foresee me purchasing the CE. The graphics are decent. Voice work is fine if you ignore the fact that you are a male character with a very female voice. Plus I miss the voice being synced up with the characters. The storyline is okay. The HOs are okay and the mini-games are about half and half on the challenge meter for me. I will most likely give it another go when the SE is available. It lacked the excitement the previous Grim Facade games held for me... I don't feel the urgency to to where the story goes... I won't be purchasing the CE. April 25, 2014
Didn't excite me I rarely write reviews...I have to just love a game or really dislike a game. This game left me in the middle. If I try out a game that I end up liking and buying I will go through the one hour demo and be shocked when it times out. Other games I literally exit out after 5 or 10 minutes and delete them. This game had me playing about 45 minutes and then I was actually bored, thought of something else I needed to go do and exited the game. This is definitely not a CE purchase for me. I'll check the SE when it comes out and may use a coupon. The graphics were very nice and I did like the HOGs but the overall story and game just never grabbed me. April 26, 2014
Not one of "Grim Facades" best I own all the other games in the Grim Facade series and have enjoyed them all (except for their annoying musical sound effects every time a pop up opens or closes or every time you click on something), however this latest in the series was disappointing to me. I don't even know if I can say exactly why it's disappointing but it just didn't keep my interest like the others. It didn't make me want to continue through the game to see what happens next etc etc. It seemed rushed to me. Like the devs rushed through everything to get it done and out there. Anyway, I finished the demo but will not be buying. And for me to NOT buy a CE is almost unheard of ;o) lol. I'm not going to say I don't recommend this game because I think you guys should try it and judge for yourselves. Everyone has different tastes. Happy gaming fellow fishies ;o) April 25, 2014
Grim facade? Just grim! I have played and quite enjoyed previous instalments in this series. Graphics are similar to before - saturated colour, slightly overblown style: not my taste, but perfectly acceptable. My problem is with the game play. I found the puzzles to be minimally challenging. There was little to get my teeth into. And no! I'm not some brilliant, solve everything type! Storyline was predictable, but I might have forgiven this if the gaming experience had been better thought through. I am a bit disappointed. I have quit the game part way through because it just isn't worth the effort. I never do that! April 25, 2014
Great Potential, Poor Execution BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME WARNING: POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD I was a little hesitant to buy this game at first, as I wasn't too keen on the story, but really liked the gameplay. After a couple of days deliberating, I went ahead and purchased. While I'm glad I purchased, I'd say this game is far from the best by this developer. I'm going to be really honest here; the story was very plain and mediocre. It didn't start off very well for me. The whole thing with the Fire Knight's backstory could have been great, but alas, it was another ?lover wants revenge? kind of thing. Developers must know that we gamers are sick of the same thing over and over. If a developer chooses this path, they must make their story amazing, and this was not. However, to ERS's credit, they did put some nice characters. I especially liked the character of the newspaper boy. His lines were very clever and witty, and I liked how he just popped up in random places. He was a very enjoyable character for the small amount of time he appeared. After the demo, the legend of the Fire Knight thing was completely gone, which I thought was a really bad move. If we've got a backstory, space it out over the entire game, don't tell us the entire thing in about forty minutes! Really poorly executed by the developer. Things did get exciting for a little bit, but that was only towards the end of the game. This was the stage where everything unraveled. We found out who the fire knight was, and things got really mysterious. This was, hands down, the highlight of an otherwise boring story for me. That 1 hour or so part of the game was my favourite. It created a lot of suspense and I couldn't wait for the ending! But boy, oh boy, was I disappointed by the ending! Don't get me wrong, it was conclusive this time, but WOW was it terrible! The criminal's reasoning for their attacks was just plain stupid and so predictable. And the way we defeated them? Don't even get me started. This was an absolutely awful ending- the worst conclusive ending I've seen from ERS, hands down. I really didn't like it. Like other parts of the story, it was very poorly executed and just could've been so much better! Overall, this was a very disappointing story. My sole reason for purchasing this game was its gameplay. The gameplay was quite fun, especially the HOS. In the beginning of the game, they were wonderful, fun and unique. As the game wore on, that unique feeling wore off and we were left with normal interactive junkpile HOS. That being said, I still did really enjoy them. The HOS are evenly spaced out and there are just the right amount. The puzzles were a mixed bag for me. I have mixed feelings about them. Some of them I really enjoyed, but others were disappointing, either with confusing instructions or a little bit hard. Trust me developers, nothing is worse than a puzzle with confusing instructions! I could solve a few, but had to skip others. The puzzles are nothing we haven't seen before and are evenly spaced out. Other than that, this is basically your normal HOPA. I have three more issues with the gameplay: Issue 1) Everything that makes Grim Facade Grim Facade is gone. There are no collectible fans and the shop is non-existent after the first forty minutes, instead of being in the full game. Once again, this is a terrible decision by ERS, and whoever decided to cut the shop out after 40 minutes needs a good long lecture. Issue 2) What's with all the backtacking? Seriously, there is a LOT! Sometimes I'd have to go back four or five locations to do one thing! There is nothing worse than a game filled with backtacking. I thought I'd seen the end of that sort of thing long ago. It takes a lot of fun out of the game, especially when the map doesn't work as it should. Which brings me on to my next issue... Issue 3) The map is USELESS! Even in Casual mode, the map was no help to me at all, which really sucked. I was only informed of which locations were completed and which were inaccessible. I was never informed of where my current task was, which is why I ended up relying heavily on the hint. I found multiple faults with the gameplay. I think the developers really need to read these reviews, take a look at all that went wrong, and make some drastic improvements. The graphics here were the ERS standard here. Hand drawn with quite a bit of detail and some nice colours. Everything was clear and the character designs are good. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue here. What I do have an issue with, however, is the music. The music is exactly the same from previous ERS games, and sometimes got a little annoying. The fact that the music was the same as another ERS game disappointed me. I mean, can't they come up with anything original, or do they expect us not to notice? FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. It disappointed me to realise the custom difficulty was gone, because I enjoyed it. Differences for difficulties are the usual. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a reasonable rate for the difficulty I selected. Hint works well outside HOS. Diary- Good for keeping track of story events. Map- The map is absolutely USELESS. It was 0 help to me at all. It might as well have not been there. Shop- I was so disappointed when I found out that this was only used in the first 40 minutes or so. It was what made the game unique! Extremely bad move by ERS. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- not needed Built-in Strategy Guide- could be used in place of a map, but otherwise, I didn't need it. Pet Bull- Your pet bull has its own little section. You can buy stuff for it. Collectible flowers- currency for the pet shop World of Colours Concept Art Wallpapers Music Replay HOS & Puzzles WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I said this when I reviewed the demo. I highly advise you to go with the SE if you're thinking about purchasing this game. The ending is conclusive (seems ERS have learned their lesson) and there aren't any appealing extras in this game for me. Overall, especially compared with the last Grim Facade, this game was disappointing. There are quite a few faults with it, both with the gameplay and the story. I have concluded the best I can do is three stars, and that's being generous. This is nothing to write home about. ON THE GAME LENGTH The game length is the same as usual, about 2 to 3 hours on Casual. WHO WOULD SUIT THIS GAME? Beginners- YES. Go for it. This will be a good game to start you off, as there are minimal gameplay features. Advanced Players- NOT SURE. Don't know what you'll make of this one. Expert Players- NO. This game will probably annoy you. June 18, 2014
3 and half Stars Easy breezy delightful game. I did get befuddled here and there but that could be just me. Map not helpful in finding where to work next when lost. HO's were good. Story line good and graphics were beautiful. Characters were a bit charming. I like when I can turn off the tutorial before even playing the game during options. Game had nice music and good atmosphere. I would add this to my buy list. April 25, 2014
mini games save the day The only thing I really enjoyed about this was the different approach to the games. Other than that, it was boring, with way too much dialogue. The only way I would buy this game would be as an SE, or as a free game. I was really disappointed in this game. April 24, 2014
So Disappointed I have purchased all the Grim Facade games, but I found this one a real disappointment. Seen this storyline many times, visual and sound were not the best, challenge was so-so, and the fun factor failed to meet Grim Facade level. I may give it a chance again when the SE comes out but won't waste my money on a CE of this quality. Sorry! Only recommending this to those that have not played the others in the series as they may find this one fine. April 24, 2014
Mediocre at Best I played the demo and was bored. 2/3 of the demo was either video or talking. Where is the game play. What HO's and games there was were simplistic at best. If I want to watch movies I will rent one. No go for me. Not even the SE Version when it comes out. April 24, 2014
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

The city fears the return of the infamous Fire Knight – but is Rosa Ramirez really responsible?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.