Bookmark

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve been hired for your most difficult case – stopping the fearsome figure of a headless knight, bent on terrorizing the city. The sweet Rosa Ramirez is said to have stolen his sword in order to unleash his angry spirit – but could there be something more mysterious happening in this beautiful Spanish village? Follow the clues that lead to Rosa’s disappearance – and discover the dark secret behind the infamous Fire Knight - before it’s too late!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game featuring another chapter
  • Breathtaking new locations
  • A special World of Colors feature
  • An available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, Concept Art, Screensavers, Music and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 656 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition 3.3 5 43 43
It's an ERS I personally love their games and look forward to them. I don't want them to change. I love the hand drawn artwork and the people are excellent, though it does bother me that the lips don't move anymore, which is why I take a star away. I don't care for city scenes and modern things in my games, prefer villages, castles, fantasy, mythology. I prefer fun and relaxing and eye candy to fast and challenging[ I get that at work]. I don't usually write a review on the demo only but needed to voice the positives. well so far so good. I always like how they add the past " salesmen " into the next games. you collect coin to buy needed accessories. you collect butterflies for points for something, didn't get into that yet. travel-jumping map flows well and as always love the HOs So ERS please don't change, most of us love you just as you are and for those that don't, they produce different types under different names. to each their own, happy gaming April 27, 2014
OK GAME BUT A SHORT ONE I have always loved the Grim Facade games. They are usually great games. This isn't one of my favorites. I finished it on the hardest level and it took a few hours. The games I really love take almost two days on that level. There are just a few areas then one opens up and so on. Try the free hour before you purchase it. If I did that I probably wouldn't have purchased it. The extra game play makes very little sense and I finished that quickly as well. May 4, 2014
GOOD PUZZLES AND "HOS" Although this is an ERS game, it does not seem to be up to their normal super-great standards. That's not to say the game isn't a good one; it's just not a great one. Starts out a little slow but gets better with play. Graphics are good, just not the usual outstanding artistry. Storyline is a good detective story in the 1800s and graphics seem to depict that period well. Not a lot of HOS - interactive game instead (such as feed the animals in the HOS scene). Puzzles are the usual variety and you can choose hard or casual for each, which is a nice touch. Not sure that this has enough to qualify as a CE for me; I like morphs and more collectibles. June 29, 2014
No Bull! Well, this game almost lost me right at the beginning and it had nothing to do with the storyline or anything. There was this annoying background chanting that sounded like "YES" every time I did something, it was so distracting and didn't seem to have any relation to what was happening. Thank goodness it did decrease (although not entirely), but enough to carry on with the game. Okay, so this game does have merit as far as entertainment goes, but overall it did not match up to the others in the series. Collecting butterflies, furnishing a bull pen, I mean really! However, somehow I kept going and found myself enjoying it more and more. The HOS were fun and offered a variety of things besides just finding objects. Mini puzzles were okay and not too difficult. I found the graphics good as opposed to other comments, but maybe I just didn't focus on that aspect as much as other things. Characters were colorful and rather fun even if rather corny in their delivery, but hey it's a game and made for enjoyment. I'm not sure I will buy the CE, perhaps the SE will be sufficient enough entertainment for me. Try this game for yourself (the storyline has already been mentioned), you may be surprised, it does have a subtle appeal. April 24, 2014
The Grim Saga continues! I love this series of games and enjoyed playing the trial of this latest offering. OK, they are not the hardest of games and have a pace which often seems slow, but I do love the little touches and humour. Our story takes place in Spain, although they use Escudos and read english newspapers. An old demon, the Fire Knight, has returned due to the sword keeping him 'locked down' having been allegedly stolen by Rosa who has subsequently disappeared. Her husband engages you to find her whilst also saving the city. All in a day's work for our trusty detective! I became so engaged in the story that I forgot to check if there is a map (wouldn't have needed it) and I rarely use the SG so no guidance for you there! Sorry :-( There are 4 levels of difficulty - Casual/Custom/Hard/Advanced Music is appropriate and graphics are very reminiscent of previous games. CE features: * Music/Screen Saver/Wallpapers/Concept Art/Video * Bonus Chapter * 21 butterflies to collect (of different values but I do not yet know the significance of this) * Old favourite of coins to collect and buy necessary tools (those familiar with these games will enjoy the reference to previous games here) * There may be achievements Puzzles are imaginative but very straightforward. I particularly like how you try to find Senor Ramirez and later Rosa. HOSs are varied - riddles, find and use, find x 12 and there is an alternative of Mahjong. I found no fans for extra hints in this offering, but maybe I missed those too! So a straightforward, relaxing game with some handholding from the range of characters you interact with. If you are a fan of the Grim Facade stories, then you will enjoy this. If you have not played them before, this is a nice way into more challenging games. Although not 'blown away', I will be adding it to my collection April 24, 2014
when you just want something easy to play I knew this was going to be an easy game when I bought it after beta testing it some time ago. I happen to love ERS games because of their wonderful HOs but in this game I was let down..after a while they became more mundane.. finding slightly interactive word lists but luckily there's a pretty good Majohng game to play instead. Yeah, the storyline was weak but the gameplay made up for it. However, the bonus game storyline was ludicrous! all that work only to find..... ah... you will have to find that out for yourselves should you buy the CE. April 25, 2014
A Pleasant Game Here we have the fourth installment of the Grim Facade series, and I am finding it a very pleasant way to spend some gaming hours. Other reviewers have already covered the specifics of the game play and what is included in the CE, so I won't repeat that here. I'm enjoying the music, the graphics, and the puzzles which I have encountered so far, and I'm interested in where the storyline is going to take me, so I feel that this game is definitely worthy of four stars - it's good, solid fun. Nothing ground breaking, but it will certainly provide me with several hours of solid entertainment. Give it a try. :-) April 24, 2014
hidden object game I like this game it has a nice story line and I like the hidden object games with story lines they are more interesting and fun to play. April 24, 2014
The city fears the return of the infamous Fire Knight ? but is Rosa ocus on the game and the game pla Collect punches Share your real game and the game play. April 26, 2014
Grim Facade has jumped the Shark This series has seen it's finest days and they are now behind them. I will chalk this up to another CE I would have been better off waiting to come out as an SE since the Bonus chapter was short and rather lame. It was O.K. That is the best I'll say for it. April 26, 2014
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

The city fears the return of the infamous Fire Knight – but is Rosa Ramirez really responsible?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.