Bookmark

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(743.39 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When you signed up for a ghost tour at an old estate, you were just hoping to spend some time with your sister, who loves the paranormal. But the brochure never mentioned the real danger you would encounter the second the doors close behind you. Walls shift and corridors expand, creating a terrifying maze that separates you from your sister. Now you must outwit dangerous traps and find a way out before the house claims another victim. Summon your courage and get ready for thrills in this Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to rescue the remaining survivors!
  • Available comprehensive Strategy Guide
  • Collect hidden heart medallions in every scene
  • Concept art, wallpapers, and a soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition 3.5 5 63 63
KrEEpy KEWL Based on the Demo I thought it was awesome, and no need to say anymore, you will just have to check it out for yourself ... things that go bump in the night, and Wicked Kewl sounds, I kept looking over my shoulder and making sure all the door were LOCKED! Bahahahah !!! May 25, 2014
This would have made a nice "B" grade horror movie! I kept expecting to see Vincent Price pop in at any minute (kidding) . Characters were realistic and believable. Title is enough to get your interest. Minigames were challenging and varied. HOS were a bit too easy, but overall I enjoyed this game. It was worth a CE and I did on occasion look into the strategy guide. May 22, 2014
Tales of Terror House on the Hill Collector's Edition One of the best scarey haunted house games i've played. Heaps of puzzles, eerie music and great scenery. Highly recommend... Great work Bigfish June 17, 2014
Great game! This is an all-around great game. Beautiful, moody graphics and environments, a creepy and entertaining mystery, nice atmospheric music, lots of hidden object scenes and a good amount of fun but challenging puzzles. It also offers collectables, achievements and a mapping system that's easy to use. If you like haunted mysteries set in creepy old mansions, this is the game for you. Can't wait for the sequel! May 28, 2014
Great game, enjoyed playing Nice little story..your on a ghost tour and when you arrive things go terribly wrong. The effects are fun, while not mind blowing its really enjoyable. I was kept interested throughout the game, mini games were fun with some level of difficulty but no real stumper's. Map was nice and made traveling through the game easy and fast. Overall ki really liked it, music was not annoying, bright enough to see. i look forward to the seqeul! May 24, 2014
Great game, i really enjoyed it! I think it can easily have sequels later on.. reminded me a bit of the house with the 1000 doors, but then it became something completely different. the map really helps get around. most enjoyable game! May 22, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound & Frilly Bits ... A Great Bit Of Entertainment, And The Flow Into The Bonus Scene Was Very Fluid ... I Got Mine On Special, So Very Happy With The Value For Money ... May 31, 2014
Great Game - Just Not a CE Let me begin by sharing a ?secret?. Many reviewers, including myself, get a head start on our reviews by playing the beta test of a game. When I played the beta for Tales of Terror House on the Hill, I found the game to be only so-so with nothing memorable that would make it a game that I would ordinarily enjoy. In fact, I had a difficult time playing for a short time without almost falling asleep. That being said, I am very happy to report that some changes have been made since the beta to spice up the game, and I actually find that it is much better than I originally anticipated. I will not give a synopsis of the story only to say that there is a mystery involving a haunted museum on the hill. In the past many visitors to the museum have disappeared and the museum was closed for a period of time. Now that the museum has re-opened for business, foul deeds are once again afoot and we must rescue our sister who has become a victim of the ?ghost.? The graphics in Tales of Terror House on the Hill are generally very good and set the scene for our ghostly adventure. Many times I don?t enjoy live actors in a game but their use in this game is very good and adds to the overall quality. In some games with live actors the devs have not even made an attempt at lip-syncing but not so with this game, since all of our characters are lip-synced. Overall the entire sound package is excellent and adds a lot to the quality of the game. There is not much to add to what other reviewers have mentioned about the tools or other options in the game, so I am not going to go over them again but what I do want to comment on are the puzzles. Finally we seem to have a game with well thought out puzzles and I am doing my happy dance. The puzzles included thus far in the game have been different than the usual run of the mill type we find in most games. Some of them even seem a bit more difficult up-front, which normally doesn?t happen in HOPA games because the developers might not want to scare people off from purchasing their games. Not so here, we have excellent puzzles that require some thought and at the same time serve a purpose and are quite entertaining. Now comes the difficult part and here is where I have to admit that Tales of Terror House on the Hill falls far short of expectations. IMHO, this is not a CE worthy game and doesn?t come close. Granted it is a very good game but it doesn?t meet the mark of what I want or require in a CE. The major downfall here is that there is no strategy guide to be found, and I have no idea what?s up with that. If there is no strategy guide, then this game in no way deserves the CE label ? end of story. The developer just might have made a grave mistake by not including a strategy guide, if there is one available, in the demo. If a developer expects to sell a CE game at a higher cost, then they must include the strategy guide since there is no justification for its absence. There are many things I like about Tales of Terror House on the Hill, and one of those is the great story. That being said, the lack of a strategy guide gives this game a much lower score as a CE. I hardly ever use the guide in a game but I have come to expect its inclusion in a CE gams. As an SE game I would give House on the Hill very high marks but when it comes to being a CE, I say save your money. For me the CE is a no buy even at the sale price today. I will wait and definitely purchase the SE since Tales of Terror House on the Hill is a good game, it?s just not a CE. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like. May 17, 2014
Good Terror in the House on the Hill Based on Demo: I was pleasantly surprised by this game. Graphics are much improved with realistic moving characters & lip sync. Story premise is not original but moves along with some interesting twists & turns. HOGS are interactive & the mini games are pleasant enough. Music is quite nice. Although, the lack of a SG in the demo is a downer. It's so nice to finally find a game that TRUELY earns 4 Stars!! May 17, 2014
I'll wait for the SE. I'm sort of sick of collectibles and morphing objects. Tales of Terror: House on the Hill CE Review based on Completed Demo PREFACE? Who doesn't love a haunted house? This is a new twist on the "missing relative" genre of HOPAs, and I'll admit I was pulled in. There are resemblances to the movie "The Haunting," based on Shirley Jackson's "The Haunting of Hill House." ONCE UPON A TIME... You and your sister Hope, who loves the paranormal, sign up for a tour of a haunted house, reported as having appeared out of the ether several month ago. As you enter, the doors slam behind you, the rooms begin morphing, and you and Hope are separated. You periodically glimpse a hooded figure who continually balks your progress with traps as you attempt to find Hope and escape the house. Further, you encounter others also trapped, and one who states he's been trapped for years! What's going on? Can all this be part of the tour? Or are there darker forces at work? PLAY THE GAME... Since the rooms morph and the hooded figure sets traps for you, things are constantly changing, and that presents a new challenge for adventure mode. Just when you think you can move on?boom! Something new to figure out. The HO scenes are interactive and the puzzles, at least thus far, are unique. SIGHTSEEING? Beautiful graphics in stunning colors and textures abound. Animations are smooth and lifelike, and live actors do a great job of adding to the immersive experience. SOUND WAVES? The music is appropriate, but not outstanding. Environmental sounds are done well, and voiceovers are excellent. TOOLBOX? You have a jump map with the current objective noted (but not available actions), a journal to narrate the story and note clues, and a lockable inventory. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras include a bonus game in which you rescue the other survivors, the SG, heart medallion collectibles integrated in every scene, and the developer's portfolio. THE LAST WORD? I've kind of outgrown the collectibles, achievements, and morphing objects at this point. To me, they're just distraction from playing the game. I generally don't make use of anything in the developer's portfolio, unless the music is truly epic. So I have to say that the bonus game and SG aren't enough for me to purchase the CE here. I will get the SE when it's released, though. May 19, 2014
11-20 of 63 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

Find your sister and escape from a terrifying haunted house!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.