Bookmark

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(743.39 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When you signed up for a ghost tour at an old estate, you were just hoping to spend some time with your sister, who loves the paranormal. But the brochure never mentioned the real danger you would encounter the second the doors close behind you. Walls shift and corridors expand, creating a terrifying maze that separates you from your sister. Now you must outwit dangerous traps and find a way out before the house claims another victim. Summon your courage and get ready for thrills in this Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to rescue the remaining survivors!
  • Available comprehensive Strategy Guide
  • Collect hidden heart medallions in every scene
  • Concept art, wallpapers, and a soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition 3.5 5 63 63
Hmm.. I don't get the story.. A game by Deep Shadow I tried this game because I was drawn to its title; it sounds like a dark, creepy game. But after I tried it, sadly it doesn't live up to my expectation. Haunted houses are typical mystery game plot, but this game is weird, you came as a tour group to a house that appears out of nowhere, only to find out that the house is eating people. We are not presented with any background story about the house until even I finished the demo. Who is the shadowy figure and why we just need to follow it? the characters seem to have phobia of something. There are 3 levels of difficulty. Graphic is fine but creepiness doesn't really come across from those graphics. Hint is fine, map is quite clear and helpful as we have to backtrack a LOT. HOG is standard, not difficult to find the items because they're not so cluttered. Puzzles are moderately difficult but the skip button recharges very slowly. There are live actors here, and actually I think their acting is not bad, but the VO does not really fit the characters which is a shame. I would rather see animations characters instead. I think I will buy the SE as this is a promising game. June 22, 2014
Too Short I enjoyed the game, but it was over too soon. There is a bonus chapter so I hope it is longer to make the game worth the money. May 19, 2014
Something Wrong.!!!! The mouse is very loose the pointer flaps around to much. I will try it later today. Lets see what the others say. Not sure of a buy for me. When the game is fixed. May 17, 2014
Very mediocre game, and definitely not CE material I neither liked nor disliked the game. It was just OK to me. It does have an adventure aspect to it that I enjoy. However, during the demo, the game fell flat. I do like the idea of the story line... evil house feeding on people's fears. I like the live actors. Graphics were good. Puzzles were challenging (for me). However, I don't see this as a CE. Actually far from it. I did find during the latter part of the demo, my cursor became floaty and hard to control. This is one game I'll sit out and wait for the SE and give it another try. It just did not grab me, but we all have different tastes. I do recommend the game as it's nicely done, and if you must have the CE. Otherwise I'd say wait for the SE. May 17, 2014
irritating back ground noises Well it was a little too stilted for me, not smooth to work with, AND annoying sounds attatched to some of the games, the worst being the 3 electric saw game. and untill its completed the noise of the electric saws go on and on, even when youve moved to different scenes, to search for the final objects to play it. that was a big no no for me, its so intrusive that i had to totally mute sound, and thats annoying. so i'm not going to buy this. needs to go back to the drawing board, before marketing it, sorry guys May 17, 2014
In The Middle Of The House I afraid the game had issues. It let me cheat on the first move of the key puzzle and the last move on the key puzzle. I ended up on a tab with a arrow and it did not make me start over. Ho's were mediocre, Characters were a little Corney, The story was fairly good. Has lots to do. I am on the fence on this one. Rainy day special for me. May 18, 2014
Not so Good This game is not the quality I expect from a Big Fish game. It certainly doesn't take long to play and the majority of the puzzles are too easy. May 23, 2014
Definitely not a CE About the only good thing I can say about this game is the story and would like to see how it ends but will wait for SE to come out. The guy who lost his wife looks kind of like Justin Timberlake; thinking he needs to find a new gig as his part was kind of lame. but maybe it will improve. I found most things easy and nothing new in the HOs. The scenes are not well done, even with characters that are human. I will reluctantly recommend only because I will most likely get the SE just to see how it ends. May 17, 2014
Hidden Object Game This game is not intuitive enough and relys on the map to move you from one room to the next to figure out what you must do next. There are too many active rooms available and not enough to do in each room at a given time. May 18, 2014
Full of bugs and errors I would have enjoyed this game more had it not been so riddled with errors. Here are the biggest: * Sound effects repeat several times even after completing the action the sound effect was for (i.e., hitting a rock with a hammer). * Some sound effects never went away (the three buzz saws being the most notable). I had to quit and restart the game to get the annoying sound to stop. * Some hidden objects were completely wrong and I only completed the hidden object scene by randomly guessing. A "glass bottle" was a pitcher, for example. * Some instructions for mini-games were completely wrong -- instructions for a different mini-game would display. These and more made the game more annoying than fun. October 14, 2014
41-50 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: House on the Hill Collector's Edition

Find your sister and escape from a terrifying haunted house!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.