Bookmark

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Beautiful Wallpapers and Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 596 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition 4.8 5 239 239
Boring !!! Too many cut scenes, give me the story and leave me alone. The graphics were good, but thats all August 1, 2012
Didn't work for me.... This is a review of the trial version. I decided not to buy it. Thought I would try this game as it was a different story line than the "haunted houses" HO games #not that I mind them, but thought I'd try a change#. The good: Graphics and especially the cut scenes were really, really good. A map that shows you where you are, if you still need to do something in that location and allows you to teleport to that location. The not so good: Even though the video was good, I want to play a game, not watch a movie--too many videos, in my opinion. The bad: Generally speaking, you would find a missing object in or near the same scene. I didn't come across any puzzles, it was just a matter of finding things to fix something or complete something to make a door open, at least in this trIal version. HO scenes were very easy and I played in expert mode. I just couldn't get into the storyline. It didn't hold my interest and I made myself finish the trial period so I could give an adequate review. July 27, 2012
Boring, annoying and too easy Even though the developers are trying out a Sci-Fi theme, they end up making a boring, very easy and a waste-of-time-game. This review is based on the demo. There are many places to, but backtracking is easy as there is a rather good map. It is a drawn game - fairly good, but as only the main-items are detailed, I'd call it avarage. Some might like the storyline, but as I chose to skip the boring cut-scenes I very soon ended up doing this and that only travelling by the map - I realized that I (for once) didn't really care about the story Good parts: - The items are crisp, clear and easy to find - There is a very good map that takes you wherever you want very easy & it shows where there are things to do Bad parts - Many and loooong cutscenes - I soon decided to skip them as I didn't really get any useful information... and the grafics were not pretty enough to make them enjoyable -The minigames are easy - almost ridicilous -I just hate when HO-scenes do not give you the full item-list at once. It's so annoying. I played with the sound off, so the medium rating on the sound/visual is given just to be fair The demo is about half the game, and I did the full demo in 47 mins, so I suppose the full game will take me a little over 2 hours ... BUT... if you watch all the cutscenes and read the newspapers and files closely... maybe double or tripple the time. Most certainly not a game for me, but children or beginners might like the game... try it out for yourself before buying !!!! July 22, 2012
Not Worth All The Hype For all the positive reviews, this game was generally disappointing. Good Parts: Superb graphics. Absolutely brilliant. Lots of great designs and you could tell a lot of work was put in to these Built in strategy guide Helpful tutorial OK Parts: Should've been more Hidden Object Scenes. Only encountered 2 in the whole game. Bad Parts: The game was an absolute bore. Hint and Skip took way too long to recharge Didn't like the Hidden Object Scenes as much as I should've. There were way too many Interactive Hidden Objects in my opinion. Hated the puzzles. Way too hard and really boring. The storyline was just flat. I was interested to see if it was as good as everyone says, and it was disapponting. Storyline lacks interest, intro didn't hook me and as someone else said, the cutscenes were just way too long. You know something's wrong when you don't like the storyline OR the Hidden Object Scenes. This game will set you on a journey to eternal boredom. It's not worth the hype at all. August 2, 2012
BORING I was excited to try out this demo after reading the reviews, but I found this game to be extremely boring!!! Nothing to do with Atlantis, a lot of running around a space ship looking for machine and computer parts... Really disappointed..... July 22, 2012
Confusingly Boring I p;ayed the trial and after 10 minutes of play could not stand this game. It is very confusing in its layout and plot. I assume she meets her boyfriend later because she just whines about him alot. Definitely not worth my time. I am surpried it was so lame because I generally like the HO games by this maker. Two thumbs down. July 23, 2012
Eternal? I Didn't Think it Would EVER End In 2012 I purchased Salem Mystery Trials, Penumbra Motel, Final Cut: Death on the Silver Scree, Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show. This is not a complete list, but it's enough to illustrate a point. I looked back to my purchases from 2012, when this game was produced, to see if these other games, highly rated, were similarly boring. No. Eternal Journey is over two years old, yes. Games of that era do not have to be bad, boring, BORING, MORE BORING, MOST BORING, BORINGEST, BORINGESTER, BORINGESTEREST...Games of that era can be quite good. Just not this one. I'm not sure how this game got to be so highly reviewed. 216 out of 226 recommended this game. I'm at a loss for words (and that just doesn't ever happen... if you've ever seen my reviews you'd know). I don't remember playing a more boring game. Ever. Fun Factor: Is Zero a factor? 0 times N is (Empty Set) right? Well that's the fun factor of this game. Visual/Sound Quality: Visuals: This is the best feature of the game...in fact the only positive one. It was easy to look at. Sounds: The music did seem strangely appropriate for Mars and for a space station. It was well chosen. And, like the rest of the game itself, boring and repetitive as all get out. Level of Challenge: HOG and Puzzles: Both the easiest, least challenging, least exciting I have ever played. I know this is a review and I should give a description. What do I say about a terribly boring game? I yawned. I had several really good yawns. I've been having a hard time sleeping lately. Not tonight. Storyline: You'd think that in 2114 life would be more interesting, right? Sadly, whoever put together the story board for this game does not. Yikes, another yawn coming on!!! This game is a CE. Press the Extras button and you'll see what you get for TWICE THE PRICE: Concept Art and Wallpapers. There's some form of a collectible, but it's a video that you don't even search for. I'm not sure if this is a product of CE or if it is also included in the SE. There is a built in strategy guide...which I used once, just to see if I was close to the end of the game. I was only halfway through so I aborted the Mission to Mars. (Remember that "ride" at Disneyland? It was more exciting than this and it was the least exciting ride ever at Disneyland). So verdict: Don't buy this game. Not even if you're desperate. And if desperation drives you to buy it, absolutely do NOT get the CE. Talk about a COLOSSAL waste of money. Just to be clear: I didn't buy this two years ago, play it and then return to play it again. I bought it and sat on it (I don't know why) until now. I was going through all my games looking for the highest rated ones so I could resurrect old favorites or find hidden gems. This was neither. And one more, final point: Sometimes reviewers will say that a game is good for beginners. That's really code for "this game is too easy" or "this game is boring." This game is not suited for beginners. Beginners aren't immune to boredom. Sorry kids. Wait a minute. I'm not mom. You're not my kids. If I were I'd have given it 5 stars!!! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA. August 19, 2014
eternal journey, new atlantis collectors edition I have bought many many big fish games, and have been more than pleased with the vast majority of them. i have rarely had one bad word to say about any game from big fish. But THIS offering, is by far the worst , lousiest game i have ever had from any source. I would not give this so called game to my worst enemy. i made the terrible mistake of buying without first trying, why? because i had become so used to such excellent items from big fish. i have learned my lesson, after this disgusting effort i will never again buy without first trying. no story, lousy graphics and not one good word to say about this effort. the worst thing about this game is the fact i purchased it from big fish, a company i hold in such high regard, i only hope this lousy game is just one that has been able to sneak under the by far excellent standards maintained by big fish, and is only a one off. we are told not to reveal games plot or story so as not to spoil the play for others. no need to say so, as plot or story is non existant. September 3, 2012
I can't believe the other reviews. I hate this game! One place here next there and no explaination unless you want to listen to these long triades.It was so boring! Going from one place to another with no interchang with anyone . I hate that I bought the ce August 3, 2012
231-239 of 239 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.