Bookmark

Another Case Solved

Detective Puzzle Game of Prohibited Candies!


Become a famous detective and get to the bottom of a curious candy conspiracy in Another Case Solved!

Start your detective work with:

  • SUGAR-COATED CRIME SCENES!
  • CUSTOMIZE YOUR DETECTIVE AND OFFICE!
  • AWESOME TOOLS AND SKILLS TO FIGHT CRIME!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Another Case Solved

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Delivery Truck$ 2.99
  • 2. Subscription$ 1.99
  • 3. 15 Candies$ 1.99
  • 4. 50 Candies$ 4.99
  • 5. 150 Candies$ 9.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Another Case Solved

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Another Case Solved 3.4 5 37 37
Nice game Good to Play and full of entertainment and good for Brain activities August 18, 2014
Got very hooked on this... This game has a lot of everything...the sound maybe not great, but the story line is followed all the way through all levels. You have to match 3, map search, design your own character, and work space, and eliminate suspects. Be ready to play small match games to earn enough to solve the big case files. July 17, 2014
Hands down favorite game! Love love love this game! Can't wait for the next chapter!! July 31, 2014
Nice one! So have just begun with this one and really enjoying myself so far. Very nice game play, quite challenging I might say and overall tempting to keep on playing. Can't say much more now but looks like a new addiction for me (I do love sweets). Have been offered some very nice sale offers, although it's a bit too soon for me to use them so hopefully will be offered again in the future as I very much may want to use them if I keep enjoying myself this way. Game looks easy but really very sophisticated and challenging. Nice one! May 28, 2014
Headless horseman This had a good amount of everything. Not all searching but a good story plot. May 27, 2014
Confectionary Prohibition This is a F2P game based on a Private Detective sleuth who must start small and hopefully make it big in a town that has made sugary sweets illegal! You create a profile, starting with either Ray Spade or Agatha Beckett. You have several options to choose hairstyle, and facial features, basic features are free and upgrades cost either money or candy to purchase. You can earn stars which are used to learn new private detective skills, and you earn money and candy which are used to purchase furniture, decorations and helpful tools, each level grants access to more features. Some items take a while to be delivered and this process can be sped up with your ever elusive candy. The cases start small by finding cases in the newspaper and you will play a click and drag match 3 type game by making large matches in specific amounts of items such as footprints, magnifying glasses, questions and even donuts. You will earn pictures of suspects which are lined up for questioning and you must narrow down the suspects by asking 3 of several questions provided such as man, woman, wears glasses, has freckles etc. then you choose the correct suspect, each case gets more difficult. You must solve enough of the smaller cases in order to get the major cases. Most of the mini games are based on clues given to deduce the answer. I loved the concept, however, for me personally, the game had too much repetitiveness at times, but you might just love it, enjoy! May 27, 2014
Not A Bad Little Game.....Just Not For Me Storyline: You are a fairly new Private Investigator solving a myriad of cases. Graphics: Again, ok. Nothing bright, cheery. Everything is rather dull and monochromatic. Sound: At first, I thought I had the wrong language chosen in "Options", but then figured out that WHEN there was talking going on it was actually just a garbled mess that we aren't meant to understand. Instead, we follow along with the written words. The music is fairly repetitive but definitely appropriate for a detective story. Game Play: This is part match 3 (M3) gaming. However, in such a way that you make strings of various objects (for example, footprints) to get map sections, or donuts to get symbols, or magnifying glasses to get fingerprints. All this is designed to help you make the final decision based on examining a piece of property, asking questions, ruling out people/areas. I know it sounds very confusing, but it's really not. By solving various crimes, you earn money and candy. You use the money/candy to buy items that will help you solve crimes or decorate your office. You can also use the money to update your personal look, as you create yours at the very beginning with minimal choices. The tutorial is amazing. One of the best I've ever seen. It walks you through each and every part of the game play there is - and there is a lot. Is this a game for Glam-ma? Not this one, I'm afraid. It's so very simplistic as to be boring. Yet, on the other hand, certain areas are still confusing to me. I'm just not that into detective stories in the present day. Maybe that's MY problem. This Glam-ma thinks beginners will love this game, Intermediates and Experts - not so much. I don't think there is enough of a challenge for the more experienced player. Having said that, however, please, please, do try this free game. I think you will enjoy it. And you have nothing to lose just by trying it. This review is based on the unbiased opinion of this Glam-ma, and only this Glam-ma. Therefore, if you find this review helpful, please click on the "yes" button below. If not, there is also a "no" button. But, seriously? Would you give your Glam-ma a "no"? Kidding. Happy Gaming. May 27, 2014
Addictive Loved this game! A challenging match-3 game with story line and a game which asks for mental engagement. I am eagerly awaiting more cases! One drawback (a minor one): The English language could be improved. August 9, 2014
Good Hidden Object Game I had fun playing this at first, but got a little boring after a while. May 27, 2014
Instructions were not that good I downloaded this game to play and found out that it was a free game. I played for awhile, and I got to the first real mystery to solve, and I could not get the 10 questions marks that you have to get. The instructions were not that clear on how what to do. I do not recommend this game. May 27, 2014
11-20 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Another Case Solved

This city is clamping down on candy cravings by outlawing sweet snacks! Solve a series of quirky cases by gathering clues, tracking down witnesses, and questioning suspects to reveal the truth behind this city’s sugarcoated secret. This is a case too sweet to turn down!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.