Bookmark

Tales of the Orient: The Rising Sun

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to the Edo period in Japan and help Satsu and Miyamoto in an epic adventure to preserve ancient Japan. Prove your skills in Challenge mode with limited moves. Experience the excitement of building an ancient Japanese village in this engaging Match 3 game. See the beautiful scenery while listening to relaxing music inspired by this period in Japanese history. Dive into an epic story of honor and courage and help a Geisha and a Samurai save the day in Tales of the Orient: The Rising Sun!

  • Three game play modes: swap, pop, chain
  • Can you win in challenge mode?
  • Rotate the board make the best matches
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 87 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of the Orient: The Rising Sun

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of the Orient: The Rising Sun

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of the Orient: The Rising Sun 4.1 5 25 25
GREAT GAME no story line jus match 3 game it was pretty cool kept the kids quite for awhile and they were having fun while I did some work around the house. I play for about 5 minutes then they wanted back on April 15, 2014
Another beautiful game from this developer This developer already gave us "Dreams of a Geisha" which is a beautiful soothing game. This is another beautiful, restful game. There are three modes of play, and you choose which ones. The music if very soothing. There are powerup, and also bombs. There are different levels of difficulty as you go along, but if you play relaxed mode, nothing disturbs your serenity. Let's hope they come up with more of this September 11, 2014
Unique Match Three This is one of the best Match-3 games I have played in a long time. You have two challenge levels, I played relaxed and it was awesome. Before each level you can choose which match mode you prefer, swap, click, or you can trace the matching tiles. I thought one of the best features was the ability to be able to flip the board in either direction as needed. This is also a build a village game, as you earn coins and power-ups, the graphics are simply breathtaking, I can't speak for the sound as I don't listen to games. The storyline albeit pretty basic, I did manage to learn a thing or two. Overall I recommend this game for the whole family, I loved it, and it is so on my growing "gonna get" list. LOL May 2, 2014
A very polished M3 game This is a highly enjoyable game with smooth movement and attractive building graphics. The levels have goals to achieve and numerous obstacles to overcome. There are four special bonuses to charge, an on-board bonus and a shuffle. The board can be rotated, which helps to fill blank areas. The game can be played in relaxed or challenge mode, and you can choose from swap, group and chain modes at the beginning of each level. I am playing in challenge mode. It is untimed, but you need to finish the level within a certain amount of moves. Being untimed, you can sit back and study the board for strategic moves. As you build up the village, each building gives you extra moves. If you fail to finish the level, you can choose to use five more moves or replay. I particularly enjoyed replaying!! The challenge mode is highly satisfying. Overall, this is a very sophisticated game. April 23, 2014
It's about time This is the best match-3 game I've seen in a while. It's challenging. It's not just making matches; it makes you think. You have to best determine what moves to make because success is based on the number of moves, not on a time limit. Different goals are required to pass each level. The supporting interface elements are good. If you play it right, you can use the rotation feature to your advantage. Memory management is good. I could care less about building a village, or empire, or whatever. I just want match-3 fun that holds my interest, and this game definitely delivers. Well done. April 22, 2014
Seems pretty good I have a video review of this game in the forum section. I'm not allowed to post url's here, but you can visit the forum for a link. I'm about 5 or 6 from the top I think. Enjoy! April 15, 2014
Solid Match 3 - Fun Features I use Match 3 to unwind and this one does the job. It was some neat features (moveable screen, neat bonuses), but wears itself out with no challenge. Pros: Game sounds are fun and graphics are beautiful (except for some icons which are hard to distinguish - the little giesha's sorta look like pink race cars). Bonus bombs fill up fast, and the little cartoony village is cute - though not interactive. Shuffle also refills fast. It's nice there is a male and a female character to speak to you. Cons: The game is to controlled and offers not reward for creative or skill. The gold is ONLY collected by breaking gold tiles. There are a certain number of gold tiles per screen. So you get x amount of gold per tile. There's no extra bonuses to earn, or anything by being creative or fast with your time. It's just Gold box = gold. Some icons are indistinct. Music gets annoying quickly. It says it's based on ancient music - but sounds more like basic electro-pop. Overall - its a great game for a few screens each day of "Shut up, Brain". July 24, 2014
Fun match 3 with a good story I do enjoy match 3 when I want a relaxed gaming moment. You can play the challenge version which gives you limited moves if you want more of a thinking game. There are 3 modes which you can change for each stage if you choose, and you can spin the board. Power-ups to earn and extra moves to earn. All in all a nice game for all the family. June 3, 2014
BUILD A COLORFUL VILLAGE You earn money in 100 levels to build a Japanese city. You can play challenge or relaxed; swap, chain or group. I suggest relaxed as the challenge allows you so many moves per board and the higher you go, of course, the harder the boards. A unique feature are the two top arrows that allow you to rotate the boards so you can clear all the corners. There are also four powerups that you earn my clearing certain tokens and a shuffle key. Great game. April 23, 2014
An ok M3... This game is beautifully put together, and runs smoothly. I played relax mode, although devs recommend you start in challenge mode. Can choose between 3 different game play modes, and can turn the board to rearrange the tiles. Also a 'shuffle' button. It's very similar to another M3 with similar tiles and game play, and if by same devs, it's not been changed much. You build your town for the starving people, but don't need to do any more than click on a button. Was hoping it would get a bit more exciting, but after an hour it didn't. There are power ups etc, but I like M3s with whizz bangs! I'm sure some will like it, if they just want to while away a few hours without much of a challenge. April 15, 2014
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of the Orient: The Rising Sun

Dive into an epic story of honor and courage to help preserve ancient Japan in this Match-3 adventure.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.