Bookmark

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

New York, 1955. It's become dangerous in the city. The mafia is trying to seize power. But recently, a new force appeared. A far more terrible force. Over the last few days, five mafia bosses have disappeared in mysterious circumstances. A strange liquid and a butterfly were found at the scenes of the disappearances. But this isn't what scared the citizens... Children started to disappear in the city. All of them drew exactly the same butterflies before they disappeared. This forced detectives and journalists alike to start their investigations.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter in the underground city
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Collections, morphing objects, trophies, and bonus puzzles
  • Wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks and much more
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 863 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition 4.6 5 81 81
It's no MYSTERY why this game deserves high marks! Well, I initially thought the combination of Mafioso's along with children being abducted, green goo and... butterflies [!?] would be way too faaaar of a stretch for the 'stuff' needed to pull off a 5 star CE, yet New York Mysteries Secrets of the Mafia does just that. The production quality alone of New York Mysteries Secrets of the Mafia via visuals, sound, voice... are all enough to make this game worth the price of a CE.... yet add the exciting storyline and it offers very immersive and unpredictable, unique and exciting gameplay and... wow... YES... it's game time! As noted by others in the forums, it's true there are definitely discrepancies regarding the time period in regards to graphics. In fact, it is apparent immediately in the style of hair and clothes the main character [we the players] uphold. Despite those variants to being exactable to the time period portrayed [1950's], the quality of the context [gameplay!] is such that they are easily overlooked. SO.... if necessary, put on your gaming imagination 'hat' and get to sleuthing! This is a CE you don't want to miss if you enjoy first-person adventure-heavy casual gaming. Definitely take the time to at least check it out and... have fun! Super high kudos to the developers & BFG... thank you for this fantastic, creatively produced game; one for which I hope is the first of many!! : ) April 21, 2014
WHAT A GREAT GAME! After playing just 10 minutes into the trial I knew I would buy this game. Just wonderful! Very different. Excellent graphics. Great story line. Hint and Skip charges quickly. Takes you all over the map of New York. I guess being from New York myself I can identify with this game. April 19, 2014
I'll make you an offer you can't refuse! Buy this CE game and you won't be sorry! You've got enough great reviewers' opinions and synopses of this awesome game, I'll just write that in all my game-playing, this is tops. It's different; unique; extremely clever, and intelligently written. I usually like to finish the game before submitting my review but I had to let you know this is one great game you don't want to pass up. I'm pretty much half-way through this CE version and this off-the-wall storyline has me intrigued. Way to go, developers! You've got a winner here! Yes, you are all over the place; loads of objects to find; silhouette HOS that are interactive, to boot; puzzles that are, in my opinion, very challenging, I skipped a couple so far. You need patience with some of them. I'm playing in hard mode but let me tell you this game is worth buying. You will not be bored; you will have items in your inventory for a bit and some not. Collection items to be achieved as well as phantom items #morphing# to collect. There is much to remember but read your journal; you have a very good jump-to map, and a strategy guide if needed. I don't need it but it's great to have. The graphics/artwork is wonderful; somewhat gloomy atmosphere at times but it goes with the territory. Great animation, cut scenes, VOS. I don't really know just yet what the connection between the kiddies and the Mafia is but it should be interesting. Butterflies, murky waters, demons--how can this game be so delightful you may ask? I can guarantee that you won't be sleeping with the fishes with this game. If it's not your cup of tea, I would be surprised! I highly recommend this game with flying colors and fireworks!! May 4, 2014
Simply put... it's a buy me Played 18 minutes and stopped merely to buy game. Marvelously dark and mysterious. Takes place in 1955; even the detective has on the appropriate color lipstick. Must go back and play some more. Definitely a "buy me, buy me" game. April 19, 2014
This game has the fun factor Yes, this game is fun. It has the usual preposterous plot and therefore suspension of disbelief is definitely required, but I always keep firmly in mind that these games are not intended to be documentaries. :-) This developer has brought us several Collector's Editions in the past, including the House of 1000 Doors series, Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town, and most recently Lost Lands: Dark Overlord. The usual smooth game play is evident here, and the music is appropriately stirring and dramatic. I'm looking forward to a fun weekend of gaming with this one. I hope you enjoy it, too. :-) April 19, 2014
My First Review Ever I have never written a review for a game before, but I cannot miss sharing with everyone how much I enjoyed this game. I love the story; I love the challenge; I love the fact that I get to go back and do all of the puzzles again and again; I love the levels. I love the variety. Honestly, I would recommend this game for anyone who loves HO. May 4, 2014
Great game! I love HOGS and this one was really good. Clear graphics, enjoyable game and interesting storyline. Highly recommend. April 22, 2014
Worth It! Extremely well executed. The story line is good as well as the graphics and technology. One game you should not miss playing. I enjoyed every minute and was sad when it was over. April 21, 2014
New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition This is a great game with all sorts of challenging situations. The visuals are great and I even enjoyed the music as well. More Big Fish fun as they never get old. April 21, 2014
Great game! I thought it would be boring but it was actually very good. The storyline was different and so was some of the mini games. The level of challenge was good and the game lasted pretty long. Definitely worth the money. Bonus chapter was pretty good too. May 11, 2014
11-20 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Discover a story of mysterious kidnappings of both children and mafiosi.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.