Bookmark

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

New York, 1955. It's become dangerous in the city. The mafia is trying to seize power. But recently, a new force appeared. A far more terrible force. Over the last few days, five mafia bosses have disappeared in mysterious circumstances. A strange liquid and a butterfly were found at the scenes of the disappearances. But this isn't what scared the citizens... Children started to disappear in the city. All of them drew exactly the same butterflies before they disappeared. This forced detectives and journalists alike to start their investigations.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter in the underground city
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Collections, morphing objects, trophies, and bonus puzzles
  • Wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks and much more
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 863 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition 4.6 5 83 83
Such an Enjoyable Game!! This is a must have game, it was so much fun playing it. I couldn't even move away from the comp until i finish the game. Good storyline and bonus chapter. April 24, 2014
Most Excellent! This is a most engaging and immersive game! Using a variety of mini-games ranging from the if-only-I-could-click-faster easy to where's-the-strategy-guide challenging and progressive HOS, the storyline smoothly transitions back and forth between the mundane connect-the-dots investigation to the esoteric and eerie. End result? Never a dull moment! "Replete" is the word that comes to mind to describe the feeling having finished the main game. IMHO: This game has significantly raised the casual game bar! April 23, 2014
This is how Adventure games should be! One of the very best things I love about this game is the fact that there isn't one single same old boring and tedious standard HOP! All of the HOPs in this game are of the new progressive kind.I really wish every single developer developing games marked "Adventure" would follow this template. I also wish BF would quit marking every single game as both "Adventure" and "Hidden Object". This game should only be marked "Adventure"! I have been playing BF games for over 3 years and never once met an old standard, point-n-click, pixel hunting HOP that I liked. I hated every one of them. They take away from the 'Adventure', they're boring and tedious and there's absolutely now challenge whatsoever. They turn the game into a job. This game breaks away from the old boring standard game play and dares to be a true and fun playing 'Adventure' game. I wish there was a way that I could find other games similar to this one on the BFG website. Unfortunately they mark all adventure games as "Adventure" and "Hidden Object" so you get the same list of games no matter what you choose. I definitely recommend this game! November 12, 2014
GREAT GAME!!!! This is the game to play!! Loved this one! Everything is good fun! Liked the investigation method, gathering evidence and then presenting it. Game is long and your interest is held. Some puzzles are rough; works your brain. Lots of collectibles. Bonus is good and long, as well. No mistake about it, this is a winner!! October 14, 2014
New York Fun! This is my first review on Big Fish. I usually don't do reviews, however, I do read them to help me pick my next game. This game is wonderful. The graphics are amazing, the music is nice, not irritating. The storyline is interesting. It is a bit easy, but I just loved this game! It was fun to play and had neat twists on the regular hidden object puzzles. I really enjoyed and would definitely recommend! September 9, 2014
Most Amazing Game I've Played I have been playing these games for years and I like them a lot. This one is one of the most challenging I've played to date. Sherlock Holmes vs Jack the Ripper was the hardest and I gave up as the ingame instructions were miserable. This one provides great instructions and 2 of the puzzles were too much for me and I had to skip. Instead of looking for 1 type of object for a collection this one has several types including phantom objects. Storyline, graphics, music all fantastic. I have to find more games like this. September 2, 2014
The Mob Bosses Sleep with the Fishes! My fellow reviewers have done a marvellous job describing the many reasons why this game is such a hit. I just wanted to add how happy I am to have a game that doesn't take us to yet another fairy land - full of over-used dragons, evil witches and wizards, dark caverns, and cutesy elves! Please give us more games set in modern times! August 14, 2014
It's rare for me to give all 5's This is a terrific game. Starting with a good historical storyline, it grabs you right away. The HOG are not of the usual variety, the puzzles are plentiful and of varying difficulty, there is a map, collectables, really great graphics, good voiceovers, and overall, it's a game that I never wanted to stop playing once I started. The story is a crime mystery which sets it apart from other HOG Adventure games that typically have supernatural bad guys.It's also a good value because it's a long game. I highly recommend this game. June 25, 2014
Great game you will enjoy playing First anything with butterflies has to be great. The story line kept you involved with the game, new puzzles. It was just an all over great game that I have not seen for quite some time. I will play it again and for me that is a real plus. You will not go wrong buying this one. Good Luck Fishes June 22, 2014
Review of a finished game... This game has the same developers as Sacra Terra (angelic night) and Sacra Terra (kiss of death) but even if you haven't played either one, you are in for a mafia mystery treat. Very smooth game-play. Excellent graphics and music. Lots of collectables and achievements to be had, but the style of the Sacra Terra series is what keeps this game going. Of course the CE version offers more, but is well worth the $$$. game on gamers..... June 16, 2014
31-40 of 83 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Discover a story of mysterious kidnappings of both children and mafiosi.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.