Bookmark

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(864.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

New York, 1955. It's become dangerous in the city. The mafia is trying to seize power. But recently, a new force appeared. A far more terrible force. Over the last few days, five mafia bosses have disappeared in mysterious circumstances. A strange liquid and a butterfly were found at the scenes of the disappearances. But this isn't what scared the citizens... Children started to disappear in the city. All of them drew exactly the same butterflies before they disappeared. This forced detectives and journalists alike to start their investigations.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter in the underground city
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Collections, morphing objects, trophies, and bonus puzzles
  • Wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks and much more
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 922 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition 4.6 5 83 83
Such an Enjoyable Game!! This is a must have game, it was so much fun playing it. I couldn't even move away from the comp until i finish the game. Good storyline and bonus chapter. April 24, 2014
Most Excellent! This is a most engaging and immersive game! Using a variety of mini-games ranging from the if-only-I-could-click-faster easy to where's-the-strategy-guide challenging and progressive HOS, the storyline smoothly transitions back and forth between the mundane connect-the-dots investigation to the esoteric and eerie. End result? Never a dull moment! "Replete" is the word that comes to mind to describe the feeling having finished the main game. IMHO: This game has significantly raised the casual game bar! April 23, 2014
Most Amazing Game I've Played I have been playing these games for years and I like them a lot. This one is one of the most challenging I've played to date. Sherlock Holmes vs Jack the Ripper was the hardest and I gave up as the ingame instructions were miserable. This one provides great instructions and 2 of the puzzles were too much for me and I had to skip. Instead of looking for 1 type of object for a collection this one has several types including phantom objects. Storyline, graphics, music all fantastic. I have to find more games like this. September 2, 2014
The Mob Bosses Sleep with the Fishes! My fellow reviewers have done a marvellous job describing the many reasons why this game is such a hit. I just wanted to add how happy I am to have a game that doesn't take us to yet another fairy land - full of over-used dragons, evil witches and wizards, dark caverns, and cutesy elves! Please give us more games set in modern times! August 14, 2014
It's rare for me to give all 5's This is a terrific game. Starting with a good historical storyline, it grabs you right away. The HOG are not of the usual variety, the puzzles are plentiful and of varying difficulty, there is a map, collectables, really great graphics, good voiceovers, and overall, it's a game that I never wanted to stop playing once I started. The story is a crime mystery which sets it apart from other HOG Adventure games that typically have supernatural bad guys.It's also a good value because it's a long game. I highly recommend this game. June 25, 2014
Great game you will enjoy playing First anything with butterflies has to be great. The story line kept you involved with the game, new puzzles. It was just an all over great game that I have not seen for quite some time. I will play it again and for me that is a real plus. You will not go wrong buying this one. Good Luck Fishes June 22, 2014
Review of a finished game... This game has the same developers as Sacra Terra (angelic night) and Sacra Terra (kiss of death) but even if you haven't played either one, you are in for a mafia mystery treat. Very smooth game-play. Excellent graphics and music. Lots of collectables and achievements to be had, but the style of the Sacra Terra series is what keeps this game going. Of course the CE version offers more, but is well worth the $$$. game on gamers..... June 16, 2014
NOT A HIDDEN OBJECT GAME This is not a hidden object game. While there are a handful of scenes where you are presented with an inventory screen full of "outlines" of objects that you need to match up with objects in the scene ( which I don't really think of as a hidden object qualifier ), this is not in any sense a hidden object game. So if that's what you are looking for, look at another game. But, with that said, this is still an excellent adventure game with lots of puzzles to solve and rooms to explore. The game runs very deep and the storyline is excellent with interesting plot twists. It's a mix of supernatural and traditional crime adventure and has great animated sequences that add to the game. Also it has one of the very best opening animation sequences of any game. The map is very helpful as it points you to rooms where you can affect something so you don't end up hunting around in a scene where there is nothing more you can do. And you can jump quickly from one room to another room using the map. The puzzles are a mix of easy to solve and difficult to solve, to nearly impossible to solve. For example, at one point there is a mini game requiring you to turn on a set of colored lamps in such a way that the painting at the center of them lights up correctly. I could find no clue at all as to what the color setting of the lamps should be and I had to reach for the strategy guide there. So I recommend the collectors edition since it comes with the strategy guide and you might find yourself needing it a few times during the game. The artwork is excellent, the setting of New York circa 1940's is recreated wonderfuly with correct attention paid to the style of cars and clothing, architecture and technology. The extra adventure that you can access after completing the main adventure game is also excellent, well designed with beautiful artwork and is different enough from the first adventure to provide new challenges and new plot twists. I highly recommend this game. June 16, 2014
I love Gangster games I love gangster games and movies, i always feel attract to the life of the gangsters and this is such a good history because is a real history mixed with fantasy so is really great and you can get really passionated about this game, this is one of my favorites now! May 29, 2014
Outstanding, refreshing game Loved it, so worth buying the CE and playing again and again! May 28, 2014
31-40 of 83 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia Collector's Edition

Discover a story of mysterious kidnappings of both children and mafiosi.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.