Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 448 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 211 211
awesome mind mending game! i played the hour trial of this first,then had to buy it..ITS LIKE "SHADOWGATE" FOR THE OLD NINTENDO NES SYSTEM..completely different from the same old boring match 3 and hidden object game.ya have to use certin keys to open certin doors and use certin objects to make certin things work..its awesome..definately play this..i been playing it for 3 nights now,and i play about 3-4 hours a night..i even talked my 14 yr old daughter into getting into it..we both love it...its mind boggling...we both luv it.....! January 23, 2012
pretty beautiful graphics, smooth play through Vista. Not too many HOS and there is a map to jump from scene to scene! A bonus level would be cool. February 3, 2012
House of 1000 Doors:Family Secrets OK This is my new favourite and I am now torn if I should buy the CE, I read some of the other previews and learned that the extra play is roughly one + and I am really torn. I am so impressed with this one for being the SE I never expected it to be as long as it was and to be as fun, exciting, interesting, and over all fabulous. It?s been a long time since I have had a game that when I?m finished with my revue I am going to play it again. So for sure you must play this one if you are one of us die hard gamers. FANTABULOUS (I think that is a word if not it should be) January 22, 2012
Favorite Game I've bought more games than I care to think about. Some are fun, others are great for passing time, but this one is exactly what I wanted. It's relaxed, beautiful graphics, and intriguing. I can't believe all the doors and other passage ways. I've always wanted a game with a lot of doors and rooms, and this is it. I would buy any game from the persons who created this one. February 3, 2012
Well worth the purchase I usually don't review these games but this is one worth my time. I don't buy the collector editions anymore because I really don't feel you get much for the extra charge but for this I would have paid a collection price. January 23, 2012
Where is the Sequel? To say the voice acting, in my opinion, was kind of weak is just a quibble and is the only downside, and a minor one, to this excellent game. The ambient sound is the best I have experienced in a game like this. The music was fine, not distracting, and the graphics were spectacular. It seemed to me that at every point the developers went beyond what might be expected in order to deliver a deeper and more immersive experience. The puzzles (mini-games and such) were pretty easy but they were extremely varied and were set forth in such a way that instructions were not at all necessary. The HO scenes were very clear and the interactive objects were fun. And finally, the plot was coherent and entertaining and begs for a sequel. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars because it is really better than the other games I gave 5 stars to. Congratulations to the deverlopers and bring us a sequel ASAP. February 14, 2012
Wow what a great Game I have played more than 30 of your games and don't write to many reviews.But this game was so great I had to write. This is the best game I have played great hints story was aweson HO are not to bad. A long game but worth the challenging. February 7, 2012
Excellent Game - Throughly Enjoyed! The game had me hooked from the start - excellent grahics, storyline. HOG were just enough and hints readily charged if needed. Storyline was great and easy to follow. Great game for a rainly afternoon. Can't wait for the sequel! Will definately buy if as great as this one. I agree with all the other reviews - you won't be sorry if you buy this game. February 5, 2012
Hours of entertainment I loved this game, it provided me with several hours of a great story, graphics and challenging puzzles to solve. I recommend this game to my family and friends and hope to find more games like this one. House of 1000 Doors is well worth the money and time spent. Try it out I think you will enjoy this one. January 30, 2012
One of the best This is a great game. The graphics/artwork are terrific. Storyline was better than the usual ghost stories. With all the different scenes, it took longer to play but not a long as Ravenherst, which made it perfect. The interaction play in HOs were good. The morphing items are easier and faster to find which made it more fun. Can't wait for 1,001. If you like Hidden Object/Adventure games, buy this one. I did!!! January 30, 2012
11-20 of 211 Reviews <<prev 2345...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.