Bookmark

Shtriga: Summer Camp

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Summer camp has always been about good memories, new experiences and making friends. But when children begin to vanish one at a time, campfire ghost stories go from urban legend to real life! Search the ghoulish grounds for the spirit of the dead witch responsible for these disappearances and uncover her horrifying truth before it’s too late! With bone-chilling locations to explore, blood-curdling clues to discover and spine-tingling puzzles to solve, Shtriga: Summer Camp will stop you dead in your tracks!

  • Mind-blowing cinematics
  • Captivating storyline and atmospheric locations
  • Clever puzzles and challenging HOG scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shtriga: Summer Camp

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shtriga: Summer Camp

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shtriga: Summer Camp 3.3 5 23 23
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds With Basic Effects & A Few Interesting Transitions ... A Good Value Game, That Flowed Nicely And Worth A Voucher ... May 3, 2014
Wicked witch I was looking for a game to pass time. this was a good game with a good story. It was easy to move through the scenes. April 22, 2014
Like it Could see objects and a lot of HOG. Like it. April 22, 2014
Enjoyable, But Basic BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This is another no frills standalone SE. There are no exciting intros, no voiceovers, no fancy graphics or multiple and varied HOPs. It is just a very ordinary, easy game, with an emphasis on HOPs, and an intriguing story line. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Graphics in the locations and cut-scenes are low definition and poor quality. Scenes are blurry. I can see the edges where items have been copied and pasted in. The HOPs are much better, but the art style is still very rudimentary and lacking in detail. The music I really like. It is set down low and consists of fairly simple pieces that seem to waft in and out. As an atmosphere-creator it is excellent. The ambient sound works in much the same way. WHAT?S HAPPENING? Missing children, a mysterious and sometimes fatal epidemic at summer camp, a black cat that morphs into a witch-like old woman, what do they all mean? Well, you?ve been hired by the mother of one of the missing kids to find out. The camp is deserted, and so you must break in, find your way around and get some answers. You watch some totally inexplicable piece of vintage film (if it?s meant to hold backstory, I can?t make out what). Then, you see your first ghost. GAMEPLAY Strictly limited HOPA. Most of the game is wandering around picking up inventory items for puzzles and doors (many more of the latter than the former), particularly by way of HOPs. These are standard word lists, no interaction and no animation. There are some that are a little dark, and some where the item hot spots were so particular, it almost drove me nuts. Some are also visited twice. But they are clear, and while occasionally an item is hidden behind another, at least the front one will be on your list too. The items are quite large and the scenes not overly junky. Note: there is a misclick penalty! The other puzzles are fairly rare and fairly easy. So is getting around. There is no map except the most basic giving you the layout of the camp, and it is in the journal. Hint is directional, but watch out! It drains your meter and you must wait for a refill. I found the game sufficiently easy that it was not a major handicap. There are 2 levels of difficulty. COMBINED IMPACT Definitely the kind of game we used to see more often in the past, it is almost a HOG, but there?s just enough adventure gameplay to make it more interesting than that. Although dark in theme and look, it is not really spooky or even eerie. I found myself enjoying the game nevertheless, and on sale, I will pick it up in a heartbeat. April 22, 2014
Spooky Story, Easy Game Shtriga: Summer Camp is an ideal game for beginners who have yet to dive into the HOPA genre and fans of Hidden Object games who enjoy the classics. Our story today is a creepy one with dark and grainy graphics that actually enhance the overall atmosphere of the game. As Brenda Livingston, you are asked to help find a missing boy who disappeared under some rather mysterious circumstances from camp. He is not the only one to have vanished and apparently several other children and adults have been stricken with an illness. The camp is locked down and its premises become your searching ground and clues seem to be leading you to a dead witch that seems to be out for vengeance. I actually loved the artwork but have to admit that graphics are dated as are the animations. Still, the overall atmosphere with the spooky music makes for an entertaining game. There are voice-overs, tools or maps that will help you except for a journal. The hint system is only directional and works faintly within the Hidden object scenes, and there are plenty hidden object scenes to appease appetites of HOG fan; all standard with a list of objects and no interactions. If you are looking for challenging puzzles and mini-games, there are none to be found here, all very standard and all very easy to solve. So what exactly is appealing about this game? Nothing really that stands out except for the brooding atmosphere and the sinister storyline. It is either from the archive or just from new developers who have tight budgets and a yen for the classics. Shtriga is not a bad game at all and to be honest, I enjoyed the basic game play so far, I just don?t think it is worth paying for. I recommend you use a left over game credit if you do enjoy a spooky camp time story with haunting music and murky scenes and are a fan of the Hidden OPbject game. I am sure there will be some who give this game 5 stars but to be honest, at best, it gets only three stars from me and that is because I sometimes enjoy the classics. However I am in no hurry to buy. April 22, 2014
Frustrating ... This Game had potential - an interesting Storyline based on Eastern European Folklore - but no Map and a virtually useless Hint Button made the Game frustrating. The Hint Button takes way TOO LONG to charge, even in Casual Mode - and in this Game showing you the Direction where to go next counts as a "Hint." Ridiculous! That makes the Game SLOW and frustrating. Will definitely NOT be playing this again! May 16, 2014
REALLY NEED A MAP FEATURE I can't say interested in this game for very long a time, only keep going back so I can complete it and delete it. It really needs a map feature that tells you where the action is and tele-port you there. The HOS are good, and the graphics are good but I don't know what I am supposed to do or where I am supposed to do it....help is no help either. April 30, 2014
Easy & Short I am glad I used a BF game coupon for this. It was a decent game, mostly enjoyable. There were a few translation errors but it was easy enough to understand. The graphics are grainy which normally bothers me but seemed apt in this instance. I do not usually like to use hints but I felt as if I was walking all over the place at time. I found the hint button less than helpful and I was playing casual! November 7, 2014
Contrived scariness and washed out graphics do not make an exciting game So often these soft releases are gems so I tried it with some hopeful anticipation. All too soon my hopes were dashed. * No voices on the dialogues so did not identify with any of the characters. * Washed out colour made everything difficult to see. * Old school HOSs with simple lists and tiny, tiny objects to find * No map, but lots of back and forth. * Dull background music All in all, it felt like I had gone back a few years. Where has this game been dredged up from? I wouldn't even recommend it for beginners as it is so frustrating with little entertainment value. If you are really desperate to use a coupon before expiry, give it a try, but do not waste your money! April 22, 2014
Don't Pay Real Money for This The story is boring and the ghost that keeps appearing isn't scary or interesting in any way The HOS's are a joke. Half way through the game the lists quit showing up and I still got through them in under 30 seconds by just randomly clicking on objects! Some of the puzzles were interesting. You will use the hint button often to find out what you are supposed to do next. There are a lot of games that are fun to play. This game is not one of them. I would suggest that you try something else. April 23, 2014
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shtriga: Summer Camp

Summer camp: a place for good memories, new experiences and… ghosts? Capture the spirit of a dead witch before she claims another victim!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.