Bookmark

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.09 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Princess made some mistakes in the past, not always using her magic for good. But she’s made amends, and that’s all forgiven now. She has finally found her mother after five long years. But just as Princess runs to embrace her, a band of thuggish trees kidnap her mother!

You’re the royal detective she came to know so well, and you’re Princess’ only hope. She’s still just a girl, and her magic isn’t quite strong enough to defeat the villain who’s taken her mother. Help reunite them – and uncover a devious plot by an evil king and his brothers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Capture the sacred water and bring Razillion back to life.
  • Win awards for your greatest achievements.
  • Collect all 22 trading cards for extra prizes.
  • Get elegant music, screen savers, wallpapers, and concept art.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition 3.8 5 49 49
Not a bad sequel It has been some time since we got the first game of Royal Detective. It was not a bad sequel and it had some really nice high points. Visually it was very good, but the animation was a little stiff, but didn't affect the storyline itself, which was actually quite good. There wasn't much talking and was a little distracted by the responses being at the top of the screen without the vocal backup. The games were rather simple but enjoyable and the hos were fairly simple to find. You had very basic 18 achievements which were all about the hos and the mini games and how long it took to complete. There were also 18 morphing dragons to find which I found a lot of fun. There is also a book of Queen of Shadows Cards that I really didn't get or find duing the demo. The rest of the "bonuses" were your basic normal stuff. The story itself was as I said quite good. Princess who was rescued in the Lord of the Statues (depending which ending you chose) is back and has located her mother and then lost her again. You job this time is to rescue the mother and reunite her with Princess. There is much magic involved and statues to animate for help. Am torn as to whether to recommend this game but you have to try yourself to decide. The storyline was the best part and I really enjoyed it. There were some things I was definitely disappointed with and would have probably give the game a 3.5 but I really liked the dragons. Will probably get as there is a sale this weekend. May 3, 2014
A review and a hint as to how to download games faster Since I seem to purchase any game by this developer and have always enjoyed their games, I bought it immediately. I do not regret doing so. However, I haven't, thus far, enjoyed this particular game as much as some of their other ones. It took me a little while to adjust to using all the magic items collected. There were times when I was not sure what I really needed to do; therefore, I found myself using the map more than usual and the hint button. Perhaps others did not have this problem. On a positive note, the graphics were wonderful and I especially enjoyed the hidden object sections. Voice overs were well done. The story line I found to be okay. Overall, I am enjoying the game but am giving it 4 stars because I believe there is room for improvement. I Do recommend this game because, in general, I am enjoying the experience. Now for my tip regarding downloading games. Oftentimes, for me, the speed of the download will become very slow then seems to take forever to finish the process. When this happens, I click on "pause" then click on "download". Doing this has speeded up the process for me. However, I don't know it this is unique to my computer. Therefore, if you are experiencing slow downloads, you might want to try this. May 1, 2014
Royal Detective ? This is a okay game to me, you are the detective as usual and helping the princess, the storyline is okay not real seat rising or nothing, HO's are good, Friends along the way are great help but the game is short to me for a CE but again I did enjoy the fairly short play and will play again. I should mention this is a great game to play with young children also, which I really like and maybe should be a shorter to keep there interest however I do not think this is what they mean by CE, Bonus game is okay also and short. May 1, 2014
fun I enjoyed all the different colors and There was always something new to do. If I could I would buy it. May 2, 2014
Good, but something is missing ... Let's see, mother and daughter are reunited, then mom is snatched away at the last minute by some mercinary trees. From there this game gets old too quick. RD Games are usually very good, but this one is not up to standard, with mom and daughter standing around waving their hands, attempting to stop, or are they trying to kill off, the bad guys.while you interact with the other characters, trying to get rid of all of the bad guys. For the majority of the game you are pretty much on your own, with rare interaction withn daughter, and mom?, well she has been drained from her being.tied to a tree and her magic all but depleted. Not one of their best games, they need to rethink, and reinvent thees characters. I only recommend this game for youngsters, or those who have just started HOB games. May 14, 2014
new hidden game I enjoyed the game for the first hour. I like the story line. May 1, 2014
Four stars only because It isn't as great as some of the game here, but it was still pretty good and I was happy to play it right through. Nice people, lovely scenery, easy voices, a transport and hints from a very funny skull. I enjoyed it at lot June 9, 2014
Multi-part thriller - but could have amped up the challenge level There was much to love about this game - the graphics (elephant, which we are big fans of eh?), the storyline, the characters, the weird little creatures that come and go, those little dragons, etc. And where you begin this mystery has little baring on where you end up - which is great, nice to keep you pacing forward and into new and different spaces. I felt the game could have made better use of some of these gorgeous graphically rich places, like the floating world, which we entered and departed all too quickly. In places this game lost logic - which had you heading waaaaaaay back in the game to find and use an elusive item, which was a tad annoying but so be it - can't have everything delivered in a nice neat parcel. But the challenges on those games, come on!! Increase the use of my brain please. June 1, 2014
Royal Good Time Whoot whoot. Great game. Lots to do. Nice cut scenes and great story line. Had fun even though the HO's were a little dark. Nice map to help when not sure where to go or help cut back on the back and forth. May 31, 2014
Not A Great Sequel! To be honest with you this doesn?t come close to its predecessor, Lord of Statues which incidentally I remember how much I raved about. It seems that our pachyderm friends continue to take that step backwards and are not upholding to their usual standards of excellence. I found the graphics subpar and other features a bit disappointing. Let s begin with our story; our Princess who has redeemed herself from our previous adventure now is reunited with her Mother when suddenly they are pulled apart from each others? grasps and once again, her mother is taken away from her by the evil trees that have come to life. As Royal Detective, you are summoned to help our Princess as her powers are not yet strong enough to come against the Evil Kind and his brothers. As far as plots go, we have another fairy tale fantasy with goblins and dragons and wicked looking tree stumps that come to life. The Visuals were not as amazing as there was in the first game. We have 2D images with a hint of realism yet our characters are flat and surrounded by dark and at times blurred graphics. Artwork was good yet overall visuals were dark and there weren?t any outstanding special effects. Voice-overs were done well but not used as much; the game is rather silent and music a bit too obtrusive in the background. No sound effects that these developers are famous for and the entire game fell a bit flat, not only in visuals and sounds but also in the game play. This game so far proved to be a disappointment and I am worried about the fate of these developers who were ranking on top of my list. A standard HOPA game with four modes of difficulty. Game features include a map with indicators, no journal and a skull that acts as your hint. I miss Rooster from the previous game and so far during the demo, you have only the Princess guiding you. The hidden object scenes were standard lit of twelve items to collect and only two interactive items to find. No variety in that area which tells me that some people are getting lazy. Graphics were poor in the scenes and I could hardly make out some items. Mini-games were somewhat interesting but again my complaint has to do with graphics. There is a lot of back tracking involved but then the map helps you with that. There are cut scenes that are hand drawn pages with voice-over reciting to you as I said, no outstanding animation cut scenes here. You have collectables which are 18 dragons that morph and due to the dark visuals, some were difficult to spot but I still managed to find 8 of them during the demo. There is a list of achievements which mostly requires you to achieve success during the HO scenes and mini-games. I wasn?t thrown by this game and not really impressed by the overall effects. It lacks continuity and the story seems to loose ground with me as I played on. Game play involved merely going back and forth picking up objects and using them. It may be that things might get more interesting as you move further into the game but to tell you the truth, if I am not excited within the first hour, I tend not to go forth just yet. I won?t be rushing out to buy this one and will just wait for the SE version as finding morphing dragons and achievements is just not enough for me to pay CE rates. Although there is a sale today, I am still not tempted just yet which tells me a lot about the impact that this game has failed to achieve with me. Dear Developers, Should I worry? May 1, 2014
21-30 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

After searching for five years, Princess found her mother – only to have her kidnapped right before her eyes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.