Bookmark

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Princess made some mistakes in the past, not always using her magic for good. But she’s made amends, and that’s all forgiven now. She has finally found her mother after five long years. But just as Princess runs to embrace her, a band of thuggish trees kidnap her mother!

You’re the royal detective she came to know so well, and you’re Princess’ only hope. She’s still just a girl, and her magic isn’t quite strong enough to defeat the villain who’s taken her mother. Help reunite them – and uncover a devious plot by an evil king and his brothers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Capture the sacred water and bring Razillion back to life.
  • Win awards for your greatest achievements.
  • Collect all 22 trading cards for extra prizes.
  • Get elegant music, screen savers, wallpapers, and concept art.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1182 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition 3.8 5 50 50
Really Short Game! I liked the game but think that the developers could have honed it into something much better. It had everything going for it but it was so short that I would have been upset had I not gotten in at a great sale price. May 4, 2014
Not a bad sequel It has been some time since we got the first game of Royal Detective. It was not a bad sequel and it had some really nice high points. Visually it was very good, but the animation was a little stiff, but didn't affect the storyline itself, which was actually quite good. There wasn't much talking and was a little distracted by the responses being at the top of the screen without the vocal backup. The games were rather simple but enjoyable and the hos were fairly simple to find. You had very basic 18 achievements which were all about the hos and the mini games and how long it took to complete. There were also 18 morphing dragons to find which I found a lot of fun. There is also a book of Queen of Shadows Cards that I really didn't get or find duing the demo. The rest of the "bonuses" were your basic normal stuff. The story itself was as I said quite good. Princess who was rescued in the Lord of the Statues (depending which ending you chose) is back and has located her mother and then lost her again. You job this time is to rescue the mother and reunite her with Princess. There is much magic involved and statues to animate for help. Am torn as to whether to recommend this game but you have to try yourself to decide. The storyline was the best part and I really enjoyed it. There were some things I was definitely disappointed with and would have probably give the game a 3.5 but I really liked the dragons. Will probably get as there is a sale this weekend. May 3, 2014
A review and a hint as to how to download games faster Since I seem to purchase any game by this developer and have always enjoyed their games, I bought it immediately. I do not regret doing so. However, I haven't, thus far, enjoyed this particular game as much as some of their other ones. It took me a little while to adjust to using all the magic items collected. There were times when I was not sure what I really needed to do; therefore, I found myself using the map more than usual and the hint button. Perhaps others did not have this problem. On a positive note, the graphics were wonderful and I especially enjoyed the hidden object sections. Voice overs were well done. The story line I found to be okay. Overall, I am enjoying the game but am giving it 4 stars because I believe there is room for improvement. I Do recommend this game because, in general, I am enjoying the experience. Now for my tip regarding downloading games. Oftentimes, for me, the speed of the download will become very slow then seems to take forever to finish the process. When this happens, I click on "pause" then click on "download". Doing this has speeded up the process for me. However, I don't know it this is unique to my computer. Therefore, if you are experiencing slow downloads, you might want to try this. May 1, 2014
Royal Detective ? This is a okay game to me, you are the detective as usual and helping the princess, the storyline is okay not real seat rising or nothing, HO's are good, Friends along the way are great help but the game is short to me for a CE but again I did enjoy the fairly short play and will play again. I should mention this is a great game to play with young children also, which I really like and maybe should be a shorter to keep there interest however I do not think this is what they mean by CE, Bonus game is okay also and short. May 1, 2014
fun I enjoyed all the different colors and There was always something new to do. If I could I would buy it. May 2, 2014
Good, but something is missing ... Let's see, mother and daughter are reunited, then mom is snatched away at the last minute by some mercinary trees. From there this game gets old too quick. RD Games are usually very good, but this one is not up to standard, with mom and daughter standing around waving their hands, attempting to stop, or are they trying to kill off, the bad guys.while you interact with the other characters, trying to get rid of all of the bad guys. For the majority of the game you are pretty much on your own, with rare interaction withn daughter, and mom?, well she has been drained from her being.tied to a tree and her magic all but depleted. Not one of their best games, they need to rethink, and reinvent thees characters. I only recommend this game for youngsters, or those who have just started HOB games. May 14, 2014
new hidden game I enjoyed the game for the first hour. I like the story line. May 1, 2014
Four stars only because It isn't as great as some of the game here, but it was still pretty good and I was happy to play it right through. Nice people, lovely scenery, easy voices, a transport and hints from a very funny skull. I enjoyed it at lot June 9, 2014
Multi-part thriller - but could have amped up the challenge level There was much to love about this game - the graphics (elephant, which we are big fans of eh?), the storyline, the characters, the weird little creatures that come and go, those little dragons, etc. And where you begin this mystery has little baring on where you end up - which is great, nice to keep you pacing forward and into new and different spaces. I felt the game could have made better use of some of these gorgeous graphically rich places, like the floating world, which we entered and departed all too quickly. In places this game lost logic - which had you heading waaaaaaay back in the game to find and use an elusive item, which was a tad annoying but so be it - can't have everything delivered in a nice neat parcel. But the challenges on those games, come on!! Increase the use of my brain please. June 1, 2014
Royal Good Time Whoot whoot. Great game. Lots to do. Nice cut scenes and great story line. Had fun even though the HO's were a little dark. Nice map to help when not sure where to go or help cut back on the back and forth. May 31, 2014
21-30 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

After searching for five years, Princess found her mother – only to have her kidnapped right before her eyes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.