Bookmark

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(850.47 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your curiosity is piqued when your librarian friend shows you an ancient book that seems to have no ending. As you open the book’s pages, a character in the story begs for your help! All at once, you’re swept into his magical kingdom - where a monstrous threat is bent on destruction, but your path is blocked by a mysterious pen re-writing the story. Can you find a way to free the king from his chains, and rid the land of Eldor from danger before the final hourglass runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Explore four new story worlds and earn new achievements
  • Complete your set of collectibles
  • Complete a picture with the paints you've collected
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, screensavers, music, movies, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 937 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition 4.1 5 72 72
very fun game ers game studios has done a wonderful job again creating a new story game that is long may I add so yeah fun fun fun May 10, 2014
Very Good HOG Completed the free trial and found it fun and not boring. May 11, 2014
Good game! I have enjoyed the preview and will buy the non-collectors edition when available May 11, 2014
Tough Puzzles When I first started the game, I almost turned it off as I thought the graphics were too much like a children's game, but after I got into it, I pushed those feeling aside. Playing at the highest level, I found the game enjoyable, challenging, and finally some new puzzles, a couple of which took and extraordinary amount of time to complete. Overall, one of the better games I have played in awhile. June 24, 2014
I Am Intrigued**** BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The opening scenes of this game are hilarious. Finally, we have a bunny in an ERS game and he?s so delightful! The other truly new aspect of this game is the convincing display of evil. I have never thought any of ERS?s bad guys have ever felt really bad, but this one sure does! SIGHTS & SOUNDS Am I right? This is the first time we?ve seen 3D animation in an ERS game? It is certainly very impressive regardless. Flawless in fact. Eldor is seriously ugly and intimidating. The rest of the art is also of a high standard ? another imaginative depiction of a fantasy world filled with strange and compelling characters, bright colours and rich sound. The voices are as good as the rest, no lip synch tried, and none needed. The background music has a hint of previous ERS games, and as I?ve said before, this is not a good thing. Original games, original music. A must have. WHAT?S HAPPENING? Your friend has invited you to have a look at a strange ancient book that seems to be unfinished. On closer examination, the words ?We are dying, please say you will help us?. With the quill at your hand, you answer ?yes, I will? and soon find yourself in the world of the book. You discover that this land, Torelion, is in danger because an evil mage has kidnapped the king and will kill him unless the guardians of the king?s treasury give him the Enchanted Crown, an artifact of great power. This bad guy rants about seeking revenge, and the fulfilment of a prophecy. We of course are the kingdom?s only hope. A not very original story, but when it comes to being caught in books/paintings/mirrors, I can never get enough. And it has this ? someone is rewriting the book as we play! And not in a way that is at all helpful to us! I love this twist and can?t wait to see what happens with it. GAMEPLAY Again, as you?d expect, but add a serious dollop of humour. There are HOPs of the multiples kind, and silhouettes. I notice that there are no standard interactive word lists yet. The puzzles are few, well with only 2 HOPs (one scene visited twice), there are few of them too! In any case, the gameplay is easy and relaxing, with the choice of 3 difficulty levels and a custom. Many will want to turn off the black bar tips ? they are dead giveaways. There is a map with objectives indicated, and which can be used to teleport. There is also a directional hint, and a notebook. No cute companions except our brave friend Liev, and no special gadgets. CE BLING! Now this is interesting. You have, according to the trophy room, 18 coloured paint pots to collect. Plus a palette and brush to earn by achievement. Then there are 9 scrolls, each referring to a different story, one being our current game, with the people of Torelion asking for our help. But there are 8 others... which you only get to see after you?ve gained an achievement. Are they all part of this game? Well, it appears, however we obtain them, we can then paint each on a canvas with our palette and brush and collection of paints. I?m curious! There are loads of gallery items: wallpapers x 7, concept art x16 (saveable), movies x 14, screen savers x 8, music x 4, pix of ERS team members x28. The HOPs (16) and mini-games (15) are replayable. COMBINED IMPACT I am, as I?ve said crazy about stories that are actually a set of mini-stories, so I am sure to be biased about this one, but for once, ERS has got me intrigued about their CE content, and I am impressed with that ugly bad guy and the idea of a not-so-nice author indulging in a little gratuitous editing. May 10, 2014
Highly recommend...solid 4.75 game! Hi all. I love this game! Does that tell you where this review is going? ERS has finally gotten back to basics with this one. Colors and graphics are very well done. The pictures seem to be a bit fuzzy, but I think it is suppose to resemble a book page and not a sharp movie. It fits the fairy tale look of the game. Game play was excellent, no problems anywhere on this one. You can click through the dialog, which I really like, since I read faster than they speak. Voice overs are appropriate for age, person and situation, showing anger, fear, sorrow, etc...very well done. Music is not constant, like in most games, and comes in and out depending on what is happening in the scene at the time. This seems to add more "thrill" to the game for me. It's like watching a movie and just waiting for something to happen because of the music. Well done, didn't turn this one down at all. I only looked at the SG to see how it was set up, which was the usual. The story and action flowed so well that I really didn't need to use it. Hint system is quite helpful and I like the fact that you can turn the recovery speed up or down as you like. There is some back-tracking, but not a lot. You are constantly on the move with a lot to do in each scene. Puzzles were not difficult, but were a little different. You earn points to "find" hidden objects. The HOPs that I found so far are silhouettes of various types, clean, clear and items not difficult to see or find. Some take a little thought to go from one step to another. The only thing I didn't like, was that the SG, hint and map were much too close together. Too cluttered and too easy to hit the wrong item. The only collectibles I have found so far are vases, and I only found 2 in the demo. There are a lot of achievements...hey, I was a tree hugger for healing the tree. Intro was awesome...now that's the ERS we know and love. I found this game to be quite entertaining, not extremely challenging, but fun, and it kept my interest throughout the entire demo. This is a definite buy for me. I don't give 5 stars easily and the only reason this one doesn't get them is because of the cramped SG/map/hint. Picky, I know, but I am who I am. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in game and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. May 10, 2014
Enchanting! Based on the demo: A friend calls you to tell you about a magical book that has just shown up in his library. The strange thing is that it isn't finished. You enter the world of the book to save the inhabitants of Torelion from the Dark Mage who is seeking the enchanted crown. O.K: Sounds familiar? Yes - but quite stylish. Saturated colour and graphics that scream 'fairytale' at you! It all feels a little bit 'Alice in Wonderland' in a really good way. Sound is fine - but it's not the most important element of a game for me as I often play with the sound muted! I am playing it on the 'hard' setting - black bar tips disabled; no sparkles; very slow hint/skip recharge. It's not the most challenging game (so far?) but the gameplay is enjoyable. Features the need to combine some objects with others in the inventory and also the usual collectibles you'd expect in a collector's edition. This is one of the most enjoyable games I've played for a while. The only reason I haven't starred it more highly is that I haven;t played all the way through. May 11, 2014
Actually enjoyed the Bonus Game more than the main one..... I didn't enjoy the storyline of the main game as much mainly because of the snarling grotesque "demon" of a thing which early on in the game told me to DIE. ugh! But the bonus game was without it and we see the rabblit chasing his hat from one portal to the next. I loved obtaining the pages to the next book to enter and there were 4 in the bonus. There seemed to be much to do and I found it more challenging than the main, too. So I'm not sorry I bought the CE .. for the bonus game alone it was worth it. May 14, 2014
Curiouser and curiouser! Well, I never! What an unusual game. At the moment I just do not know how to rate it, so I'll come back to that! It is certainly a different take on a familiar theme and opens with a very engaging 'chase' scene where a white rabbit (Liev) is running from the 'baddie' (Eldov), but just as he reaches his king to warn him, the enchanted crown is stolen and the king disappears. Things slow down a bit after 'signing in' and you receive a telephone call from an old librarian friend who tells you of a strange, unfinished book which has arrived in his library. Strange things are happening and the staff have run away. Arriving at the library to investigate, you examine the book, receive a request to help to help save the land of Torelion, accept and enter the book where you immediately meet the king's mother. She gives you an amulet containing an ancient prophecy which you need to decipher to save the world. Finally your interaction with the game starts. Gameplay is mainly finding and using objects to further your quest, helping other characters to receive a helpful object and an occasional HOS. (There is a puzzle option if you don't like HOSs). During the trial I encountered 3 HOSs: * Find 11x objects * Find silhouette objects (same scene as #1) * Find and use silhouette objects to find further objects etc I only recollect one puzzle and that was within a HOS. There are achievements to be earned. There are jars of paint to be found to complete a painting later but these are not hidden in the usual way of collectibles. None of these extras can be viewed until you start the game. So, back to my rating of the game. I am still quite perplexed. It is so different from the usual games in a number of ways, yet the same in many others. It is a bit slow, yet when the pencil pops up and changes something in the scene, it is intriguing. The scenery is charming and there are plenty of creatures to interact with or rescue. I think, because I find it quite unique I have to rate it highly in some areas, yet the challenge will be quite low. I always say this, but this time I REALLY mean it, you MUST try this one first. I suspect you may love it or hate it. Or maybe, like me, you just will be unable to make up your mind. Curiouser and curiouser! May 10, 2014
Alice in Wonderland? You are a journalist invited to write a strange story--a book has been received and strange things have been happening since it was opened. The first couple of pages are there, but the rest of the book is blank. As you examine the book, on its blank page a pen writes asking you to help. Curious, you write "yes" and suddenly you are IN THE BOOK. A whole new world awaits, complete with rabbit advisor/servant to the king # my "Alice in Wonderland" reference #. There is an enchanted crown that keeps control of the kingdom and everyone is happy. But a monster man wants the crown himself for revenge # we don't know why at this point #. As you start sniffing about, the pencil draws in obstacles and changes things into a perverted notion of what they were: for example, a simple beautiful mushroom is turned into an ugly sleep-spore bearing mushroom. There are collectibles; I think they are paint bottles. The game wouldn't show the achievements or collectibles until you collected them, so I can't say how many or what they are. I didn't notice a map, but we do have a diary scroll. The music and graphics were good. This had a "fairy-tale" type feel to it, and I like those, so I liked this game. The demo was short. Even though I play slowly, especially the first time, I was done before the hour was up. That's never happened to me before! Some may think this too "cutesy" but I liked what I saw. Try it and see if it catches your interest. May 11, 2014
31-40 of 72 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Your librarian friend wants your help as a journalist – he’s found an ancient book that is still unfinished. Can you save the world in the book before their story ends?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.