Bookmark

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(850.47 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your curiosity is piqued when your librarian friend shows you an ancient book that seems to have no ending. As you open the book’s pages, a character in the story begs for your help! All at once, you’re swept into his magical kingdom - where a monstrous threat is bent on destruction, but your path is blocked by a mysterious pen re-writing the story. Can you find a way to free the king from his chains, and rid the land of Eldor from danger before the final hourglass runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Explore four new story worlds and earn new achievements
  • Complete your set of collectibles
  • Complete a picture with the paints you've collected
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, screensavers, music, movies, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 937 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition 4.1 5 73 73
Alice in Wonderland? You are a journalist invited to write a strange story--a book has been received and strange things have been happening since it was opened. The first couple of pages are there, but the rest of the book is blank. As you examine the book, on its blank page a pen writes asking you to help. Curious, you write "yes" and suddenly you are IN THE BOOK. A whole new world awaits, complete with rabbit advisor/servant to the king # my "Alice in Wonderland" reference #. There is an enchanted crown that keeps control of the kingdom and everyone is happy. But a monster man wants the crown himself for revenge # we don't know why at this point #. As you start sniffing about, the pencil draws in obstacles and changes things into a perverted notion of what they were: for example, a simple beautiful mushroom is turned into an ugly sleep-spore bearing mushroom. There are collectibles; I think they are paint bottles. The game wouldn't show the achievements or collectibles until you collected them, so I can't say how many or what they are. I didn't notice a map, but we do have a diary scroll. The music and graphics were good. This had a "fairy-tale" type feel to it, and I like those, so I liked this game. The demo was short. Even though I play slowly, especially the first time, I was done before the hour was up. That's never happened to me before! Some may think this too "cutesy" but I liked what I saw. Try it and see if it catches your interest. May 11, 2014
Adventurious I enjoyed playing this game. Different for me and I liked it. May 10, 2014
Better than I expected! I won't go into great detail as it's already been said, but this game from ERS is such an improvement from what I had begun to expect from this developer. It's not a child's game; it was a good, challenging, entertaining game. Glad I bought it. May 13, 2014
Never Forgotton Love how this story draws you in. Very charming and well played out adventure game. The HO's were a lot of Shadow with task. Has a nice map with jump ability. All the Characters fit their persona's and the voices to go with. Also I took the time to look around the front page and got to see a photo album of the makers. Nice touch. This game is a must have and a keeper. Oh notice too the delightful pop up boxes that you made choices in when setting up the game play. Just story book all the way and were the best so far at presenting the entrance into their magical world. It is so close to perfect I want to give it four and three fourths stars. The only reason I did not do five stars was it was very easy game which is fine for me. I enjoyed it immensely. I just think expert gamers may get bored. Family fun and a must go on my to buy list. May 11, 2014
Veddy Interesting Library (based on demo) The storyline grabbed me as I thought it was interesting; an old friend calls you from his library, something strange is going on when they received this book. You check it out and when the book asks you for help you decide to answer yes and the adventure begins. You find out there is a magical crown which a villain wants and when the hour glass finishes, the king is killed. You receive help from one of the king's subjects which happens to be a rabbit [shades of Alice in Wonderland] and a shield from the kings mother. You also find out that while in the book someone is rewriting it as you are on this adventure which changes things a bit. Good stuff 1--graphics and voiceovers are great 2--an interactive map #beam me up Scotty# which tells you where tasks are to be done 3--lots of characters 4--various HOS, find a number of items; outlines of items and they are interactive 5--collectibles which add to the story #painting items# 6--achievements to earn 7--4 game modes from casual to custom 8--if you don't want to play the HOS you can skip to a puzzle As I said the storyline intrigued me but I found the game to be a bit slow in the beginning; it started picking up but then the demo was over before an hour was up. Hopefully it will continue to pick up if so it has the potential to be a great game; but since it stopped before I could really get anywhere I'm giving it 4 stars. You might find that you may not like it but give it a try, it may intrigue you as it did me #good thing there is a sale this weekend. May 10, 2014
An Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... Not Quite As Busy As Most CE Games; The Collectibles Being Placed Where They Could Easily Be Found ... The Bonus Game Seemed A Little Detached From The Style Of Play In The Main Game, But I Probably Enjoyed It More Than The Main Game ... Some Of The Voice Bits Sounded A Little Cheesy, But Generally Very Well Done ... May 31, 2014
Loved this game. I really enjoy the games that have to with fairy tales. I get tired of playing the grim and gory games. This is a light hearted game. May 27, 2014
Nice to have FUN again This one really made me feel good and light-hearted, what a great Fable to discover. I love the graphics, sound, and storyline; puzzles are not difficult and if I found one negative, it is the HOs are not new and seem too easy so far thru the demo. I don't know how I missed this one when the CE came out and only demoed it today when the SE showed up. Even though I don't think it is necessarily a CE game, I'm going to get the CE version since there is a special on today and I want to get yesterday's CE game. My Sunday will not be boring. June 8, 2014
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition Great game. Would recommend to game to friends May 29, 2014
Good All rounder Not the best game I've ever played, so I could only rate it as 'good'. May 26, 2014
41-50 of 73 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Your librarian friend wants your help as a journalist – he’s found an ancient book that is still unfinished. Can you save the world in the book before their story ends?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.