Bookmark

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your curiosity is piqued when your librarian friend shows you an ancient book that seems to have no ending. As you open the book’s pages, a character in the story begs for your help! All at once, you’re swept into his magical kingdom - where a monstrous threat is bent on destruction, but your path is blocked by a mysterious pen re-writing the story. Can you find a way to free the king from his chains, and rid the land of Eldor from danger before the final hourglass runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Explore four new story worlds and earn new achievements
  • Complete your set of collectibles
  • Complete a picture with the paints you've collected
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, screensavers, music, movies, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 902 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition 4.1 5 72 72
SOLD AFTER 5 MINUTES This is a really fun one! Awesome graphics, sound, voice overs are the best in a longtime, and love the storyline! Fun for a beginner who wants a challenge and just right for me in the highest level of play. I'm so glad I got the CE with Mother's Day special. A long game...YAY! I believe the SE will be long play also. I'm off to play and hope others enjoy also. May 11, 2014
EVERYTHING I WANT IN A GAME Simply wonderful. This was a buy within 2 minutes of playing. Sometimes you just know. What's great: - special effects (and a little animation) - voice overs - flawlessly smooth gameplay - unique mini-games (fit right into the gameplay) - some spooky sections (like the moving hands on the walkway to the castle, which you could easily miss) - HOS: good visibility; find a number of similar objects; silhouettes - beautifully conceived and riveting story (Book rewrites itself while you're in it, just at the most inopportune time) - graphics, artistry and color palettes (reminds me of Alice down the rabbit hole) - customizable difficulty - hint system with teleport map What's Not So Great: - skippable dialogue (if you skip it, you don't get the story and what a shame that is). NOTE: If you read faster than the dialogue flows, you can click the box to get to the next exchange. CE has plenty of extras, achievements and collectibles. I didn't see any morphs, though. But the gameplay is sufficiently able to overcome that little flaw. June 8, 2014
Different from the usual I loved this game! It was unusual in that there was no missing spouse/prince/father/ etc to find, just an adventure with unusual characters of all types - except humans. I don't ordinarily like fantasy fairy-tale creatures but this captured my imagination. Most of the games seemed to be different and challenging enough to keep my attention. I did not need to use any hints though without the black-bar tips that wouldn't have been the case. Just lots of fun! May 28, 2014
Hooked from the beginning I knew from the great graphics & fairy tale storyline I would like this game. The level of challenge isn't too hard but not so easy as to be boring. It has a good flow to it. The HOGs & puzzles are clear & different depending on if you need to find a piece to get another piece etc to get the end piece or straight HOG or silhouette items to get another item. I muted the music. Something I usually do when playing. I love the variety of characters. Follow the rabbit. Help the crane. Moving into another scene an enchanted pencil appears & draws something you must interact with to get thru to the scene or find a clue. There are plenty of "unexpected" in this journey. I finished the trial before time ran out. I really hate when that happens. Find the Enchanted Crown before Eldor the Evil does. Save the King. Restore the kingdom. This is a must buy for me. I recommend this game. May 10, 2014
Beautiful Game I was hooked ten minutes into the game. It has gorgeous scenery, which is why I do not teleport or use the map between scenes. Not the usual HOG, has a great funny storyline and many obstacles to overcome. I had a great Mother's day playing and finishing the game but will play this one over and over. Highly recommend this quality game from one of my favorite developers. May 11, 2014
ERS what else can you say? Fabulous graphics. A fairy story complete with Alice in Wonderland style rabbit wanting your help. An imprisoned king and an evil mage. Your job is to find the enchanted crown and save the kingdom. Well yes a little hackneyed to be sure but having said that this is delightfully produced and the story is beautifully told and executed. This review is only based on the demo but it is a definite buy for me. I won't go into the details of game mode etc others are more interested in doing that but I must say this is a definite try and gives the gamer a new fairy story world without the painful cutsey animals. May 10, 2014
Great game to play with enjoyable HOS variety Played the beginning part of the game and would purchase on a sale. I would like more achievements and better explanation of the jars to collect. Great storyline and liked that it is different from the usual (although the "villain" is pretty predictable). Graphics were excellent and music okay, but I usually turn it down a lot in any game I play. Would also like the lips to move during "conversations". Tutorial was very good and love that the strategy guide is included, but would have liked the guide to be in a different place (maybe upper right or left hand side). Sometimes the arrow to go down went into the objects needed for future use and I had to be careful where I put the arrow. Loved the artwork. Thanks for letting me review a collector game. May 10, 2014
Challenging and Visually outstanding game. Kudos to ERS! This is one of the most visually appealing games I have seen in awhile. The story line is wonderful AND not overly "dark" and the puzzles are challenging for a change. Absolutely enjoyed every aspect of this game and hope they bring out more in this series. The Rabbit is great! May 11, 2014
Fun with story books!! I have really enjoyed this game. It's good for a change to have a game that is light and not about evil and monsters. There is a lot to do and a lot of things to collect. The HOS are good, graphics are clear and well drawn. I especially liked the bonus game- you go in between several books to try to clear up the rabbit's mess. All in all, well worth it for me. May 16, 2014
EXCELLENT GAME I WANT MORE OF THIS KIND. SO MUCH FUN May 27, 2014
11-20 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Your librarian friend wants your help as a journalist – he’s found an ancient book that is still unfinished. Can you save the world in the book before their story ends?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.