Bookmark

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your curiosity is piqued when your librarian friend shows you an ancient book that seems to have no ending. As you open the book’s pages, a character in the story begs for your help! All at once, you’re swept into his magical kingdom - where a monstrous threat is bent on destruction, but your path is blocked by a mysterious pen re-writing the story. Can you find a way to free the king from his chains, and rid the land of Eldor from danger before the final hourglass runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Explore four new story worlds and earn new achievements
  • Complete your set of collectibles
  • Complete a picture with the paints you've collected
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, screensavers, music, movies, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 902 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition 4.1 5 73 73
Beautiful graphics but not overly entertaining game I didn't enjoy this as much as others did. The graphics were phenomenal - I can appreciate the work that went into creating this, it's a beautiful game to play. It wasn't overly challenging - which I like lol - I loved the option to play a mini-game rather than doing HOGs. I just didn't care for the story line. The rabbit was annoying and it was boring. I couldn't wait to finish and didn't even bother with the 'extra' content. May 30, 2014
No lip-sync ERS? Try before buying! Good story, 4 play modes, adequate map although I forgot to see if it was a Jump-map. Not enough Bling for a CE. But special SALE made me buy it anyway. Enjoyed playing it. Hints worked well. May 10, 2014
just not sure about this one I would like to see other reviews and may go back and give it another try but my first time out I only played a small part and just got board. the story line is not clear, the hint button works okay which is good because knowing where to go is impossible. there is a map as well which is good. just not sure about this one. for some reason it was just not doing it for me. also, did not use the collectors at all and I don't care about extra's so if I do get it I will wait for the regular version to come out. May 10, 2014
ideal for youngsters & beginners very pretty graphics and very easy puzzles, ideal for an restful way to pass the time, but nothing to really get the juices going. ideal for youngsters and beginners, not for me though, but it is a nice little game, and my only reason for recommending it May 10, 2014
Interesting The trial was nice but a bit short. Might be nice addition after it comes off of collector's edition. May 10, 2014
Still waiting for a good one.!!!!! Some may love this game not me. It has a childlike story and no great hidden objects so far. Not enough time to continue and see. Just to expensive to see. May 10, 2014
This is one I won't be remembering I've read the other reviews on this game, and am not quite sure about this developer being back on track. It's difficult to tell if they're "on track" or not as every game they put out, with different content of course, looks, sounds, and plays the same to me. However, the story and gameplay have been reviewed very nicely by other reviewers. I did play the entire demo and was almost happy when it was over. Fairy tale games are not my favorite, but I do buy them occasionally. I did like the choice of game difficulty levels. The characters were cute. I, personally, don't find the game unfit for a child. There is always an evil character or two in every fairy tale (Red Riding Hood, Snow White, etc.). But that is just my opinion. Although there is a list a mile long of what is included in the CE, most of it are things I would never look at. The challenge level is probably a (1) out of 10. Between not liking the story and the zero level of challenge, this is a no go for me. I do know this developer has many followers and we all have different tastes, so do demo for yourself. :) May 11, 2014
Too easy...poorly executed story Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown CE Review based on Demo PREFACE? It was with a healthy dose of skepticism that I downloaded the demo for ERS's latest offering. Their recent offerings have seemed lacking in the storyline department and repetitive in the graphics, music, and gameplay departments. So I wasn't disappointed. ONCE UPON A TIME... We have yet another iteration of you versus evil in a fantastic world, this time through the pages of a book. The land of Torelion is in mortal danger from an evil sorcerer who has captured the true King and is eying the Crown which is the source of all magic. PLAY THE GAME... The HO scenes are of two types: straight list and silhouette where you use the found objects in the scene. Puzzles are ridiculously easy. Adventure mode is finding and using objects, and interacting with the denizens of Torelion (mostly doing them favors before they'll help you, even though their entire existence is in danger). SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are instantly recognizable as the pastel, painterly strokes of ERS games since the inception of ERS. In-game animation seems to stutter and there's no lip-synching. Cut-scene animation is much better. SOUND WAVES? Although I had all sound turned to maximum, the music faded into the background. Or perhaps I was expecting the classic ERS screeching violins and tuned it out. Either way, I can't comment on it. Voiceovers were decently done. TOOLBOX? I didn't use map or journal during the demo. Inventory is lockable. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras are advertised as including four new story worlds to explore, along with new achievements. Apparently, you can't complete the set of collectibles without the extra gameplay. Of course, there's the SG and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. THE LAST WORD? The storyline simply didn't grab me. It wasn't developed well and didn't really unfold. Gameplay was far too easy?no real thought was required. I found myself moving from task to task without really having to pay attention. This might be a good game for beginners. May 12, 2014
POOR Storyline Couldn't get into this Game. The Storyline was lame. Could NOT keep my interest. No buy for me. May 15, 2014
Lets just FORGET this horrible book Based on Demo: 2nd verse same as 1st. Another rehashed story premise with an evil demon wanting to take over the world. And this deserves 5 STARS? I think not. Not wonderful, fun, enchanting or challenging. Why do the graphics have the same old, same old, cartoonish look without a hint of realism? Then there are the one dimensional characters without movement or lip synch. Usual music sound track we've heard over & over again. HOGS are interactive with a few silhouettes. You can opt for puzzles which I find tedious/boring. Jump map/diary available but I did not use either one. There are also colored pots to acquire & they did not seem to hard to find, at least in the demo. This is just ANOTHER game lacking in originality. Sorry devs your rabbit has not earned their carrots for this one. May 11, 2014
61-70 of 73 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Your librarian friend wants your help as a journalist – he’s found an ancient book that is still unfinished. Can you save the world in the book before their story ends?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.