Bookmark

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’ll never forget the day the monstrous mist rose up and snatched away your little brother – while you watched helplessly from the bridge. But now, after twenty years, the mist has returned – and so has your determination to free him. But first you must confront the evil Countess, who keeps him painting creatures she has learned to burn into reality! Can you face your fears and help your brother finally escape the mysterious island where his dreams come to life - or will the whole world enter the mist? Enter a world where art and reality join hands, in this heart-stopping, hidden-object adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 642 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams 3.8 5 18 18
good but not great story line some what muddy. some puzzles to easy. fun to play April 28, 2014
Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Loved this game! Kept me interested the whole way through. April 27, 2014
'Fun' is the Right Word - but no Challenge I agree with some reviewers here, and on other games recently, that this is simply the same story all over again. Evil someone kidnaps friends/sister/brother and its up to the game-player/detective to save the day. Yep, can get boring but it depends on what you want from a game. I agree it would be nice for the developers to try some new story lines. I know a few authors who could help with that so I'm sure they are out in developer land too. That said, sometimes you just want to follow the game flow, find your way through, play a few enjoyable HOGs and mini-games and get to the end to save the day; and this game fills the bill. I agree the cute helper was nice. A game where the graphics are nice vs dark and scary would be good but they are not too dark in this one anyway. So for a game that was bought at 60% off and gave me an enjoyable 4.5 hours of fun at expert level, plus I didn't have to use the hint button more than five or six times, I thought it was value for money. Wouldn't pay the full price though. If you want challenge, you might want to try something else. May 4, 2014
NOT MY CUP OF TEA This game did not hold my interest. Review based on about two hours game play. Animation/VOS - Good even for player what there was of it. IHOS - Lists, silhouettes. The usual fare of clutter. Hint - Moderate charge. Gives directions and clues. Misclick Penalty - None Map - Does transport. This is about all I could get out of it. Fairy tales really don't interest me. To each his/her own. May 25, 2014
So So This game was okay. Thankfully there was an interactive map. The Dragon was annoying. The hos were good in that they were interactive instead of the same ol. I did complete the game and the ending cut off all the sound and you had to read it. I don't think I can recommend it. August 31, 2014
Burn the Dream Already & Get Rid of the Nightmare! Based on Demo: LET THE PARADE OF 5 STARS BEGIN!!! Same old story of a friend or in this case a relative gone missing with other worldly entities involved. B O R I N G. How many more evil people/things are left out there grabbing aforementioned family/friends? I'm an only child & don't have a lot of friends so this amount of lost people is getting out of hand! Where's good GPS tracking or a cell phone when you need it? I hate the graphics. The colors are muted & look poorly, not professionally, done. The characters look like trolls, not human. Usual boring music. The story itself is trite & not engaging at all with the usual very messy junk pile HOGS. Some of the mini games were very simple & others just didn't make any sense. The dragon was cute BUT I didn't get to name him. Try the demo for yourself & lets hope the devs come up with some new story lines...SOON. April 27, 2014
Bridge to Another World; Burnt Dreams SE Really wanted to like this. Could not even finish the Demo. Worth giving it a try - you might like it. Don't think CE has enough Bling to merit the cost. April 28, 2014
Sorry Developer But A Definite No Go Here - Based On Demo Fun Factor: Sorry developer and I honestly don't mean to be harsh here but excuse me while I yawn. This game for me was more like a snooze fest. The only thing I can say I honestly enjoyed about this game was the HOS which are found by interactive word list and silhouette. Visual/sound Quality: Yet again, sorry developer. I thought the graphics were quite hideous,amateurish, foggy though I think some scenes are suppose to be foggy but sorry I'm not a fan of these kind of graphics. The characters just seemed very odd and misplaced to me. They also appeared wooden with little to no animation to them. The voice overs OK but then again nothing to write home about. Level of Challenge: While you did provide a custom mode and while I didn't have any sparkles I still had black bar tips no matter what I checked or unchecked in the custom mode. For me there was absolutely no challenge at all to this game. I didn't use the map, hint/skip or strategy guide. Inventory pretty much used right away or I didn't have to travel too far. The puzzles/mini games: I'm not a fan. Less the better. Having said this: These were quite simple for me with just a few clicks of the mouse or just time consuming, boring, tedious and nothing really any different than I've seen in many games. Storyline: For me there was nothing new, fresh, unique and especially awesome about this story. I've had quite enough with the fantasy, fairies, animal helpers/creatures that you have to find stuff for and sometimes even have to NAME them, feed them, and dress them up games from other developers. I would say "cutesy" but the dragon helper I found downright ugly and when I got to the part in the game with the other ugly creature who lost their key chain I almost pulled the plug on this game here but was curious where the end of the demo would take me. Sorry developer but yet another great big YAWN here. I sure hope you aren't jumping on the band wagon with some of the other developers here having all of your games being this fantasy, rescue/helping creature, fairies in games. The same old rehashed and predictable stories. April 27, 2014
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams

Can you defeat the mist and find your lost brother?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.