Bookmark

The Fog

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A cloaked figure drags road spikes across a dark highway, causing a mother to crash. When she regains consciousness, her young daughter is gone from the seat beside her. As the mother searches the adjoining woods, she comes to an abandoned house containing evidence of a mysterious tragedy that struck the family that lived there, and details about a strange fog that crept out of a nearby military base.

What macabre threads tie these seemingly unrelated events into a single, terrifying story? To find out, play The Fog, a captivating hidden object game with more than a few surprises lurking along its misty paths. As you search the corridors of an empty hospital and the decayed remnants of a demolished military base, you'll search for useful items, solve cleverly designed puzzles, and play mini-games unlike any you have encountered. When fear threatens to overcome you, and you want to turn back, remember: the answer to the mystery lies within the haze.

  • Captivating storyline
  • Mind-blowing cinematics
  • Challenging HOG scenes
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Atmospheric locations
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 365 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Fog

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Fog

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Fog 3.5 5 53 53
Nice surprise! I wasn't sure about this game after reading some of the bad reviews. One review said it was from a developer they'd never heard of but thankfully I decided to try it anyway and was pleasantly surprised to see that the developer is well known and one of my favorites. The graphics are great and the music is very creepy. Not too many HOS and the ones that are there are easy and not tedious. It's a worthwhile game without a CE price tag! I enjoyed the demo and just bought it! December 10, 2013
Good Game This game was nice and long and you interacted in many different scenes. It was a little dark and the hidden objects were a bit difficult to see. June 4, 2014
Good adventure game What a relief it was to find a game that wasn't a fairy tale. Am I the only adult who plays BF games? I would have given the game five stars except for some lack of attention to details on the part of the developers. - So called black bar tips did not always work even in easy mode. - The HOS are all IA, and it isn't always easy to find the two parts needed, again in easy mode. The story leaves a little to be desired, too. The plot is interesting, but the telling is poor. It starts off looking like it will be good, with a journal, but lags later and the ending is abrupt. There is some gore that some might not like, but it was welcome to me versus cute little creatures to help you. There is a map, but it is virtually useless. The HINT button works well, pointing in the right direction and charging fast. I wish other developers would give us games like this. December 12, 2013
good good over all, i like the fact there is lots to do, but is not spread over a large map December 9, 2013
Liked Fog Great fun and the trial turned into a purchase for me. Both my husband and I enjoy this one. January 2, 2014
Good game Anticlimatic Ending The Game overall is a good game however the ending leaves a lot to be desired and is a let down. HOG's were great as were the puzzels. December 11, 2013
The Fog Really dark - as in spooky but really challenging too. Not for the faint-hearted or the fairytaler at all. I found it quite a challenge - but I don't like easy. December 19, 2013
not as bad as some of the reviews I actually enjoyed this game,This is a SE game that will give you hours of enjoyable play. Yes some of the hidden objects are hard to find but that is what makes the game a challenge. December 10, 2013
Loved it Wow, what a refreshing change to play a game like this! Interesting story, great graphics and sound, music is wonderful, light on HOs. I tried this game based on reading the favorite reviews of a BF contributor. I bought it after 15 minutes of play. It's a very long game. It has help my attention so far January 20, 2014
A Good Game But Has Some Issues - Review Of Completed Game Story: You've just been in a car wreck and once you regain consciousness your daughter is no longer in the car with you and is missing. Once you get out of the car you come upon a house that a military family use to live and while searching for your daughter you learn about the project the father was working on called The Fog and all the strange happenings and here your journey begins. 2 play modes: Novice and Expert. I played Expert mode. There's also an option within the settings to enable hints and for me whether it was checked or not checked still had sparkles for the HOS and black bar tips on most things. Some things have to figure out on your own. Hint is directional outside of HOS. Shortly into the game you get a "case box" that gets put next to your journal. Some items you find throughout the game will go here and it will give you items to use elsewhere in the game. Journal: This holds story as there is no voice over at least for me there wasn't, some notes to solve puzzles and also tells you about the characters. MAP: This is not transporter. It does show where you are and where there are things to do but the map is not labeled with the names of the locations. HOS: All found by word list and interactive. These were nice, crisp and clear for me however there was one scene didn't recognize my clicking on an item so I use the hint and still wouldn't let me get the item and it wasn't one of the interactive ones just one you'd find like usual. PUZZLES: Most the usual run of the mill and a few I haven't seen before. The skip didn't seem to take too long. Most I found pretty easy but did skip a couple of them. MY PLAY TIME: I kept track the best I could here as I had some issues but I'd say about 4 to 5 hours actual game play. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Wow! I didn't think I was ever going to finish this game as I had to restart it 3 times. The first time being after I bought the game it didn't save my progress . The 2nd being in a HOS it wasn't recognizing my clicking on an item used the hint and it directed me to where I was clicking but wouldn't give me the item. The 3rd being half way through this game I use the inventory in a scene and it wouldn't let me get my item to use in another scene elsewhere in the game. Having said all that... Once I finally got to play the game with no interruptions the graphics a very well done. Definitely eerie/creepy just what it's suppose to be. The game play once I got past the rough patches I really liked the balance of HOS, puzzles and adventure. The story was definitely intriguing for me as it held my interest until the end however this ended a bit abrupt for me. It did come to conclusion just a bit abrupt. The game was also just a bit too quiet for me as some well done voice overs would of been nice and really add to the game. Some scenes didn't auto close when I was done and as I mentioned one scene closed without giving me my item. Overall 3 stars from me. I knocked this down a couple of stars for the issues I had with it. Since I was able to complete it as my patience meter was quiet high today still worthy of a punch card coupon code is how I purchased the game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. December 10, 2013
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Fog

Don't be afraid of The Fog. Fear what lies within it!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.