Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve been summoned to court to provide testimony in a trial against your nephew James, who stands accused of murdering his sister. By using your power to learn an object’s history simply by touching it, you must examine evidence from the crime scene to determine what really happened to Elizabeth. Can you prove James innocent and find the real killer? As you explore the family mansion, a dark force is trying to cover up the truth! Watch your step, or you could be next! Follow the trail and crack the case in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring a new story!
  • Gather evidence to present at court!
  • Collect figures for more story info
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Get soundtracks, concept art, and wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1171 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition 4.5 5 73 73
grim tals the vengeance collectors edition i enjoyed playing it and think all hidden object gamesers will enjoy it. May 17, 2014
One of the best Grim Tales Travel back in time to solve the mystery surrounding your nice and nephew. Who wouldn't love that ?? Did your nephew really kill his sister??? Is he the greedy monster wanting the inheritance from his parents just for himself ?? You have to find out. An exiting story line leads you to the solution , change history and bring finally peace to the families involved . Love the story , despite the family names got changed from the developer. Got really sucked in and played it from beginning to the end in one go. This is a game for beginners through to the expert players. Enjoy playing Grim Tales The Vengeance. May 16, 2014
The Best of Grim Tales! I will keep this brief: This is the kind of game I have been looking for from Elephant for a while now. It is far superior to the last two games that came out from our pachyderm friends. No silly nonsense here! It has a fun and refreshing, adult friendly story-line. The graphics and music are gorgeous and the voice overs are convincing. There was a minor glitch in the bonus chapter with the fireplace but it is probably fixed now. The solution is on the game forums for those interested. Keep them coming Elephant Games! June 5, 2014
Loved it!!!!! Loved everything about this game! Was such fun. Loved the storyline, really very good! Had problems keeping up with the relationships, though. Someone changed the family name from McCray to McCrew??!! Neat way to have story end positively! Loved the gathering of evidence, as well. Did I miss out on 7 achievements bc I played 'Hardcore'?? Just asking, bc I don't see how I missed any!! Loved this one!!! October 3, 2014
Untangle a Family Mystery One of the most enjoyable games I've played. You are Aunt Grey and are tasked with proving your nephew, James, did not murder his sister, Elizabeth. Using your paranormal abilities, you "see" past events and help unravel a malevolence seeking to destroy your family. The art in this game was stunning. Every scene was wonderful, full of life. Likewise the music was some of the most beautiful and haunting I have ever heard during game play. The games were well thought out. The storyline progressed at an understandable pace. And the interactive map kept progress moving forward. This is a game I will probably play again and again. August 22, 2014
Just LOVED it! Wow I thought the other Grim Tales were good, but this one is the best so far. So many new and interesting puzzles. Perfect for the experienced player. You will not be disappointed if you buy this one! August 18, 2014
Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition "Fun Hidden Object Game!" Loved this game! July 7, 2014
YOU MUST PLAY THIS GAME This is a visually stunning adventure game with beautiful breathtaking scenes that could qualify as fine works of art in themselves. The impact of the artwork is astounding as it draws you into the scenes. There are many hidden object scenes throughout the game and they are all mesmerizing for the detail of artwork and care that went into designing them. Every hidden object scene is laden with beautifully rendered objects and animated items and mood lighting. I have not seen any other hidden object adventure game that comes close to this. Not too easy or too hard, this was exciting and entertaining to play. I really have to admire the artists who crafted the detailed scenery in this game. It's just fantastic. But it's more than just visually intoxicating, the storyline is exciting and dramatic, you are trying to rescue your nephew who has been arrested and accused of murdering his sister for their father's inheritance. Using a supernatural power that you posses to teleport yourself psychically into the past, you step back in time to the day of the murder and investigate room after room in the mansion and surrounding grounds of the the family home as you try to gather evidence that will prove your nephew is innocent. There are multitudes of unusual boxes , chests and secret panels that need to be unlocked and investigated, indoor and outdoor scenes, and all the while you are being stalked by a supernatural evil that is following you and wants to stop you from succeeding. There are many puzzles in the game that are highly original, and some that are more standard. Some are a little too easy and others have just the right balance of difficulty without being frustrating to complete. There is a diary that logs key events as you come across them in the game, and there are "morphing" objects that you can collect if you want but it's not necessary for completion of the game. There is an interactive map that allows you to jump from one location to any other location you have been to. And the map also points out where there are tasks awaiting that you can accomplish and this helps you to see where you should be going to move forward in the game. If you look at the map and see no ( ! ) tasks on it, then it means there is something in your inventory that you need to construct in order to advance the game. Some items that you find in the game are incomplete, for example the glass cutter. You find the handle first, and then in another area you find the base and a diamond to use with it, and all of this can be put together to fully construct the glass cutter within your inventory. I hope to see and play more brilliantly crafted games like this one. July 6, 2014
This is one of the best games i had ever played This is amazing the storyline is amazing it looks like a movie the graphics are so amazing that you think is real and you are the aunt that have to help his niece because he was accused of murdered his sister and you go back in time to the mansion where they live to discover clues but you find out that the house is hunted by a black entity, so this is really amazing! June 27, 2014
Another excellent game of Grim Tales! The sixth game in the Grim Tales series by Elephant Games --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Grim Tales is one of EG's best series and this time it's about family feud over inheritance. I like it that we are in court at the very beginning of the game, something very new, as we usually play as detective, but we are never shown present in court. There are 3 levels of difficulties. HO is the usual finding items in list throughout the game. Puzzles are complicated type and I had to skip a LOT. Map is useful but I seldom use it as it is possible to move through scenes. I am pretty sure that they use Nancy Drew game silhouette in this game, particularly one puzzle in Elizabeth's room. For a moment I thought whether I played the correct game. The bonus content is the usual stuff, nothing new here. Collectibles are characters statues. There are also morphing objects. Overall, a usual EG game, nothing new, but an interesting plot and storyline making it a nice game to play. June 23, 2014
21-30 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition

When his sister is murdered, you must prove your nephew’s innocence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.