Bookmark

Haunted Manor: Painted Beauties Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,010.40 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A peaceful day at the park becomes a journey into the surreal in Haunted Manor: Painted Beauties! You thought it would be fun to have your portrait painted by handsome young artist Stephan Black. But you didn't realize you were about to be transported into the dark world of his painting. You soon discover that the mysterious artist has been filling his gothic manor with souls to fulfill the terms of a deal he made with Death. Now you must find your way out of the portrait before Death comes to collect you in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventure in the bonus chapter!
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Find all the morphing objects!
  • Wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1614 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Manor: Painted Beauties Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Painted Beauties Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Manor: Painted Beauties Collector's Edition 3.2 5 81 81
Tedious as cleaning a drain with a soggy toothpick The game was like being assigned to prepare an entire cookbook page by page NO SKIPPING PAGES..... Every once in while was an interesting bit but you had to get through all the blanc mange and plain egg custards as well (not that there is a thing wrong with egg custard but not for the whole buffet). It could have been Oscar Wilde and Elizabeth Shelley and unfortunately failed to grasp the opportunity. After awhile you just want to get it over with but have invested too much time in the thing to just drop it. The ending was rather predictable and the only questions that hadn't been beaten out of me weren't answered in the Bonus game. All in all I wouldn't invest the time or effort in the next one unless I heard something extraordinary from several reviewers. May 31, 2014
This game will put you to sleep If anyone has insomnia, this game is the cure. I was so bored during the trial that I was actually dozing off! I really don't know how this game will hold anyone's interest. That's about all I can say. A very forgettable game. June 8, 2014
Not a good game The map and the hint system in this game is horrible. Unfortunately I bought it before I tried it...my bad. So far, it has only stressed me out and I haven't even gotten through the second chapter. NOT my idea of a fun game. May 31, 2014
Disliked It Just didn't care for the game. I felt it was another rehashed story with cartoonish graphics & wooden characters. The VO for the character needing the swan medallion was a bit much & sounded like she was trying way too hard to say the lines. Music was a little annoying but creepy at times. The HOS/mini-games were of the standard variety. The map was only good for teleporting from one place to another. I only heard the angel giggle once so no problem there. The big problem was there was no way to access the SG from the HOG's, you have too go into the menu which I found cumbersome. This game was not new/exiting/challenging & did not grab me or make me want to buy it. 2 Stars, only, from me & that's because I only disliked it, not hated it. Give the demo a whirl & you just might decide differently from me!! May 24, 2014
Fun Hidden Object Game! I don't like it. the map is bad. May 24, 2014
A most unfortunate choice I am impressed by the vastness of this game world and appreciate the artistic talents involved but they should have also hired an adventure gamer as consultant. Instead, they now offer the player hours and hours of what we have come to hate about adventure games - the back-and-forth need in order to progress. And I'm not talking about an annoying little pointless travel to pick up just one tiny item, I'm talking about hours of it! I'd also like to give the team credit for including a map, but I can't. The map is useless. May 27, 2014
This is just bad Wow, I can't believe I suffered through the entire game. I've never been so happy for something to be over and done with...even a root canal would be less painful than this game. My main complaint? There are so many scenes/locations to deal with that you spend hours just wandering around trying to figure out what to do next. There is no logical or meaningful story to push you toward one task or another. You just wander aimlessly from gray/beige scene to gray/beige scene clicking on everything and attempting to use anything in your inventory to get something in this game to respond. After hours of this nonsense, I gave up and spent the rest of the game just clicking on that annoying little angel and following her hints until I was blue in the face. In short, bad to non-existent story line, ugly graphics, really irritating music, and pointless wandering made for a pretty bad experience. My advice: don't buy this thing. May 28, 2014
WE, THE GAMERS ARE (MAINLY) ADULTS I already ceased hoping that some of our dear developers would eventually comprehend that their games are played mainly by adults, not children. There are many games I did not buy because of some developers' "passion" for including cute/childish elements in these games which they claim to be "eerie", like in Haunted Manor: Painted Beauties. Here we have as our hint a cute little angel happily giggling in her corner in a haunted manor where death is prowling around.... This is a shame. I protest. May 25, 2014
Very boring game not fun at all This game was boring and slow. You have to rely on the hint button to know what to do next. The music makes it sound like something exciting is happening but nothing is happening. I did not like that the worlds in the paintings look exactly like the rest of the game. There is no fun factor to them. the gameplay is slow and frustrating. It feels like work. That is not how a game should feel. May 26, 2014
Don't buy I have to agree with most of the other comments. It turned out to be a really bad buy. There are so many different locations with so many different things to do that are reliant on collecting bits from other locations - with no help at all from the map - that I have now given up. And I don't think my memory is that bad! I don't enjoy playing a game where I constantly have to use the Strategy Guide just to work out where to go next. June 4, 2014
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Painted Beauties Collector's Edition

A peaceful day at the park becomes a journey into the surreal when you become the latest victim of a troubled artist's deal with Death!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.