Bookmark

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Boomzap Games, the creators of the Awakening series, Dana Knightstone, Otherworld, and Botanica series.

Queen Sophia embarks on one final journey to rescue her parents and to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all. Her search has led her to the Redleaf Forest where she is to find the centaur who can help her forge the Blade of Courage. Will Sophia finally defeat the evil which has shadowed over her journey and be able to reunite with her parents?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden collectibles and Achievements
  • Replayable cutscenes, music, wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus Game: Create seeds and grow unique flowers
  • Bonus chapter: Meet the Skyward Kingdom's littlest princess!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 600 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition 3.9 5 75 75
Review of a finished game... My overall gaming experience w/ this game was a delight to play. From beginning to end, everything about this game keeps you wanting more. From the vibrant colors to the clever mini-games. Collect white flowers on stone tablets, achievements, and the CE version is jam packed w/ lots of extra's, such as the bonus game, wallpapers ect. You will not be disappointed. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav. game after writing ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers... July 4, 2014
Good Series, Sad to see it end ... I have played all 6 of the games, in the Awakening Series and have enjoyed each and everyone, of them. I am really sad to see, this series end ... But, as someone once said, "All good things come to an end, eventually." Hail to the Boom Zap Developers, for creating a great series, that I can enjoy time and time, again. I do love, to re-play my favorite HOGs and for me, the Awakening Series is just about the best, that's out there today. I will not go into the story line, too many people have done that already. Playing this series was just pure joy, for me and that is what I wanted to share. June 24, 2014
BROUGHT ME BACK TO BIG FISH! I'd moved away from these games because they had gotten repetitive and kind of boring. This game is fun, not to hard but challenging enough (depending on what level you play at), I like the story line, the dragons, the cat! Just overall a great game to lose yourself in and have fun! Try it, you won't be disappointed! June 17, 2014
What else but 5 stars for another awesome Awakening First let me say that I have really enjoyed this series of games and struggled a little with the earlier ones. This game once again did not disappoint. There were a few more challenging puzzles along with several that I managed to think my way through. Good classic story line and nice graphics. June 14, 2014
Really enjoyed this game... Played this game to the end. The graphics, music and characters were excellent. The storyline was cohesive, and it's one of the few games I've found the story interesting enough to listen to it all. Have all the others in The Awakening series, and I liked this one best of all. I played the middle mode (my only gripe is that there was too much had holding - the only other option was no map, skip or hints which would make playing it rather difficult if you want to skip a puzzle). The hint system was excellent. The map was ok, but tended to show you all the places where actions were possible, but not necessarily at that moment. So the hint system came into its own at these times. The puzzles mainly were nothing new with a few exceptions - all really nicely executed. The HOPs were few and far between, very interactive and for the first time ever I wished there had been more of them. The bonus content was the best for any game in a very long time! At least another hour, and not filled with never ending HOPs! There were collectable flowers in each scene, but didn't interest me enough to care. Prefer morphing or interesting collectables, or none at all. You had a fire dragon pal to use whenever you needed to use heat in a scene. All in all it was a first rate CE! May 31, 2014
One of my favorite series...and the Redleaf Forest doesn't disappoint. Awakening: The Redleaf Forest CE Review based on Completed Game + Bonus Chapter PREFACE? Awakening has long been one of my favorite series when I crave escapism and relaxation. Each episode has provided an immersive experience through fanciful graphics, ambient music, detailed storyline, and busy but not overly challenging gameplay. I'm sad to see this series come to an end, although perhaps Andreia will take over the adventuring now that her mother, Sophia, has settled down. ONCE UPON A TIME... Sophia, a human with no magic, set off upon a quest to find the rest of her kind, rescue her parents, and rid the world of the evil Dreadmyre. Now she comes to the last leg of her journey: Redleaf Forest, where she must find the Blacksmith and forge the Blade of Courage in order to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all and, hopefully, reawaken her parents. PLAY THE GAME... If you're familiar with the series, then you know how lovely this game will play. Your inventory will fill with a staggering variety of beautiful items, gathered from interactive HO scenes, from the areas on your map, and from interacting with the denizens of Redleaf Forest. There are lots of puzzles?some short and simple, others more complicated. SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are wonderfully painterly, tending toward the warm tones of autumn. Cutscene animation is not wonderful, unfortunately, being rather staccato, more like a series of still frames taken out of context. SOUND WAVES? There are 12 soundtracks, including variations on the title theme. I found the music beautifully ambient, accenting the experience without overwhelming it. Voiceovers were, for the most part, well done, although the dwarves were a touch bombastic. TOOLBOX? The map indicates where tasks may be accomplished, and transports. There is no journal, but it would be superfluous. Inventory is lockable. Naturally, you have Ran the Owl back as your hint, and the pocket dragon to light fires for you. EXTRA, EXTRA? The bonus chapter finds you reliving Sophia's adventures through the eyes of her daughter, Andreia, in a charmingly childlike rendition of the series. Other extras include the SG, collectibles with which you can build a garden, performance achievements, and the developer's portfolio. THE LAST WORD? The main game was 3.5 hours and the bonus chapter was 1.5 for me. I did skip a couple mini-games in each, though. It's rare these days for me to recommend a CE, but in this case I do, because I felt that the bonus chapter nicely tied up the series and, possibly, hinted at future adventures in this lovely, fantastic world. May 31, 2014
Yep, bought it! Hi all. Well, another addition to the Awakening saga. Yes, I have all of the others (Awakening Moonfell Wood; Goblin Kingdom; Dreamless Castle and Sunhook Spire), and all were very good. BoomZap is one of my favs. Colors were very vibrant and clean. Graphics were excellent, as was the game play. Music was the same as all the other in the series, so turned it down a bit. The few voice overs you had were well done (except for the crying boy - now that was annoying) and didn't just sound like they were reading a script. Few sound FX as well, but nicely done. HOPs were fairly clean and clear. Items were not difficult to see, but some did take some thought to find. Ran across a couple of different ways to play and they were quite fun, but you have to see for yourself. Did not see any difficult puzzles in this one, but some were a little different as well. Hint system filled quite quickly and was very helpful. Not only gives you a hint, but also transports you to your next area, if you want...time saver on this part. The map is the usual and naturally, is not identified by area name (aaaargh!#. SG was the usual, but instructions were not as clear as they could have been. Just hope it stays on the last page visited when I exit the game. Frustrating to come back and have to search for the right chapter and page you need. This one does not have page numbers either! With the helpful hint, I didn't really find all that much need to use the SG. The only collectibles I found were the rune looking stone flowers #some areas have more than one, so be on the lookout). Some are quite small and difficult to see, or blend very well into the background. Not as easy to spot at you may think. You are suppose to spend them in the garden and buy things, but I haven't found that yet. Also said there were "special" golden collectibles, but I guess they are too hard to see, as I haven't found any at all. After so many lemons lately, it is nice to finally see a peach. Yes, I did like this game and have the need to add it to my continually growing collection. It was not all that challenging, but enough to keep me interested and wanting more. I think all levels of players will find this one fun. I will hold off and buy it when the new month starts...don't need any more points today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. May 31, 2014
Another Nice Sequel I really like this game. The voices and character go well together. Nothing corny or off and I absolutely love how a mini cut scene plays out during the HO. Fantastic art work, lots to do. Creative and like others the best yet of this series. Must Buy List. June 5, 2014
Game outlook: Sunny with few clouds I love the Awakening series and have all of them. I've always enjoyed both the main game and the Bonus content. But I am having a hard time getting into Sophia's latest adventure. We know the villain, the objective, and we have the desire to get there. So this game needs a twist to pull me in. I haven't found that twist yet, but I'm an optimist. So all the good news: vibrant artwork, good VO, interactive HOP, mostly good characters, interactive map, three levels of play, and decent mini-games. Bad news: Uninteresting collectibles, storyline, and slow start. About that start - You get knocked off your mechanical dragon by a boulder thrown by an ogre. You land in the forest, confused and daze. You awaken to find a centaur handing you a stick to get your own bag out of a tree. In a time of castles, dragons, and wizards, chivalry is dead! I know all these little things we do make for greater game length, but surely he could have handed over the bag - at least I would have been more interested in helping both him and his village with the ogre. Bottom line: I'll buy this game to complete my Awakening set and because my Grandchildren like them too, but I hope BoomZap works harder on the storyline for their next game. May 31, 2014
A setting worthy of an epic quest This begins in an enchanted forest, and leads to a mine, controlled by an evil .... ogre, orc, troll? Not sure what, but not very friendly. I try not to like games that are about fairy characters, but this is more robust with interesting characters. However, as I was weaving my way in and out of those hidden caves, I found the gameplay too easy to follow - too obvious. I realise that I play these games equally for the graphics, the storyline and the puzzle challenges. And having played over 230 games with Big Fish, I have to say that these three ingredients are becoming more and more important to maintain interest. I remember games in the past where I spent over an hour trying to fathom a puzzle. This game is good only on the first two, so yet to decide if I will purchase the full game - however, I am concerned about that little owl - did he make it? And that pet dragon, well who wouldn't want one of those, right? So, as you can see, think I might be getting closer to celebrating 250 games with Big Fish? June 1, 2014
31-40 of 75 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

After a long journey, Queen Sophia faces her enemy for the last time - but will she succeed in saving her parents?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.