Bookmark

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Boomzap Games, the creators of the Awakening series, Dana Knightstone, Otherworld, and Botanica series.

Queen Sophia embarks on one final journey to rescue her parents and to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all. Her search has led her to the Redleaf Forest where she is to find the centaur who can help her forge the Blade of Courage. Will Sophia finally defeat the evil which has shadowed over her journey and be able to reunite with her parents?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden collectibles and Achievements
  • Replayable cutscenes, music, wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus Game: Create seeds and grow unique flowers
  • Bonus chapter: Meet the Skyward Kingdom's littlest princess!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 600 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition 3.9 5 72 72
Disappointing I've played Awakening from the beginning and was looking forward to this release. It's as if a fine dining restaurant sold out to a fast food chain. The story line in the series is similar to most HOGs. The games are generally of average difficulty, but some are quite clever. The interaction with the owl and dragon added a new twist at the time and they became an integral part of the storyline. What was really compelling for me was the stunning artwork. Everything was crisp with great attention to detail. There were luscious colors and intricate patterns. In Redleaf Forest the palette is more subdued and the overall look is washed out. Instead of the dragon Sophia could have had a box of matches. He only had one ability and it wasn't used that often. The games were repetitive and the some of the items in the HOGs were difficult to see. The CE was a total waste of money. The one time I was stuck, the Guide gave me no help at all. The Garden is very juvenile with the same actions performed over and over. The bonus chapter, though, was the most creative part of the game. It was cartoonish, but I enjoyed playing from a child's perspective. I'm hoping that this truly is the end of the Awakening series. June 7, 2014
Looks low-budget I am terrifically disappointed in the last in what was a wonderful series of games. The story seemed disjointed, the characters under-developed, and the graphics were less than stunning. It seemed to me that the developer was looking to make lots of money on a popular title using the least amount of money possible. There was no real suspense involved, and the story didn't link in a rational way. Several times i found myself wondering who the character was with whom I was interacting, and what part they played in the whole story. The stunning graphics from previous games (bar the free to play game which I did not play and therefore can not judge) were MIA. The one high point to the whole thing was the use of some very fun HO's and puzzles although the graphics made those a bit hard to play. I got sucked in on the sale and the title, but won't let that happen again. Dear Devs, You make more money in the long run if you don't put out poor quality games. June 10, 2014
so disappointed I have many Big Fish games and have never felt the need to write a bad review, but I was so disappointed in this Awakening Redleaf Forest game that I felt I should tell people not to waste their money. I have all the other Awakenings and was so looking forward to this one. It does not measure up in any way in my opinion. The built in strategy guide was totally useless and mostly just pictures with answers. The directions to several of the mini-games weren't written clearly, either. I'm sorry I wasted my game credits on this game. I'll go back to replaying the other Awakenings. June 21, 2014
Most Games Annoyingly in Dark Shadows Tired of dark, dark games with miniscule hidden objects. Won't order any more. By the time I'm done, I have eyestrain and a headache. Surely the game writers can be clever enough to use daylight scenes and graphically hidden objects. I have a few like that. Done with dark. L. June 2, 2014
I did not get through the Demo! I tried. It was very silly. It was as if it was geared to a nine year old child. Even the Strategy Guide was mostly pictures. It is not a purchase for me. I am glad I was not tempted by the sale this weekend. June 2, 2014
Awakening - the last and the least. I am an older gamer so many may disagree but, this is a child's game. I have all the games in this series. The first two had good story, interesting game play and I do play them over and over. This one had a lot of inconsistencies, a poor story line and what got me the most was that the big strong centaur stood around while the heroine did all the work. He was the only one that could make the sword. Well, He stood there while the heroine made the sword... and she did all of the game play in her fine lace dress. Go figure. June 18, 2014
Blah, boring, and basic This game, just like every other HOG out there now is simply the same thing but with different locations and characters names. The puzzle games were too simple and boring as was the game play. I would not recommend this game if you want a challenge and fun. July 17, 2014
Disappointing Being a big fan of the Awakening series, I bought this one without testing it and I'm sorry. I found the game boring, repetitive, too easy and the graphics are dark and the same color screen after screen. I had to force myself to finish it. I will never again buy a game without testing it first. June 4, 2014
Statuesque Wooden Characters! Honestly, who keeps a locket of their Parents? NOBODY! Silly Storyline presented NO interest. Characters were statuesque and wooden. Lip sync did not match speech. I really did not like Graphics or the dominant brown and yellow colors in this Game. I would NOT waste my time playing this Game even for $2.00! June 11, 2014
Bored!! I was so bored I could not wait until the game was over. I was completely unsatisfied and pretty upset I wasted my money on this one. Oh well I guess sometimes you will get a lemon. June 14, 2014
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

After a long journey, Queen Sophia faces her enemy for the last time - but will she succeed in saving her parents?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.