Bookmark

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(562.72 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Boomzap Games, the creators of the Awakening series, Dana Knightstone, Otherworld, and Botanica series.

Queen Sophia embarks on one final journey to rescue her parents and to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all. Her search has led her to the Redleaf Forest where she is to find the centaur who can help her forge the Blade of Courage. Will Sophia finally defeat the evil which has shadowed over her journey and be able to reunite with her parents?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden collectibles and Achievements
  • Replayable cutscenes, music, wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus Game: Create seeds and grow unique flowers
  • Bonus chapter: Meet the Skyward Kingdom's littlest princess!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition 3.9 5 71 71
Disappointing Do not get me wrong, it was an ok game with a nice and cohesive story line. I enjoyed the hidden objects games mostly because there weren't many of them and they were interactive. The hint system was very helpful and the map allowed you to transport to the place you wanted, it also showed where there are places of interest (but the map was not pretty in my opinion). If you are used to the Awakening art work, then you will not be disappointed with this one and I did not mind the voice over that much although the characters were a bit static. And although it has a good predictable ending (who ever thought it was going to be anything else) and it does wrap nicely in the main game. But it was still disappointing, not sure exactly why, maybe the expectations were too high. Maybe because it was really short, almost 3h for the main game, also some of the info for the puzzles was worded in a way that did not make sense. But mostly I did not enjoy the small glitches, for example clicking in a HOG many times on the right object and not ticking it off, only for the hint to show that exact object after and finally selecting it. And this happened in scenes as well and more frequently towards the end making it annoying and me arguing with the laptop :D . This made it feel unfinished, especially the last puzzle in the bonus chapter which had this weird line in the middle of the screen. And about the bonus chapter, it was cute and managed to give information about what happened to almost all the characters after the event from the main game. However is it just me or did they use one of the scenes from the Awakening kingdom game( the 3rd sub-location in Mystic Copse) in the tree house in the bonus game? Anyway, it was a good ending for the series, but it did not live up to the previous games. June 4, 2014
Lots of mini games found instructions vague I played the full game plus the bonus chapter. I enjoyed the main game but if you aren't a fan of mini games beware there are lots, even in the bonus chapter. For me there were too many. Even some of the hidden objects were hard to find (too small). For me the game ended up being just ok. In some ways I wish I hadn't been so impatient and waited for the standard edition and saved my 10 bucks for something else. I did have to leave the game and come back because it froze on one of the mini games as well. Like I said there were lots of mini games and I don't like them all that much. Those of you who like a challenge I think this one will provide that in the harder levels. I'm at the middle of the road for this one. Ok is about all I can say about it. May 31, 2014
Letdown!! Don't know what all those 5 star rave reviewers are on about. Personally, I found the game just OK. And the Bonus Game....oh man....talk about absolutely childish!! Believe me, you're better off getting the SE. So, before buying this CE read up more from those reviews that show you the down side to this game. That way you can make an informed decision. Don't get me wrong; it's a good game and you get to see the final (albeit pathetic) ending. I just don't believe this CE is 5 star material....nor worth the price of a CE. June 6, 2014
Oh Dear I have bought and played every game in this series but OH DEAR was disappointed with this one. Had finished the whole game in 3.5hrs including the bonus chapter. Ho's were fab and different but I felt the game lacked cohesion and I agree with a few other reviewers that is felt like it had been thrown together with scenes from other games in the series. The map was very annoying and switched off the sound altogether as found the music and voice overs annoying. Not worth a CE price tag for it though and this series deserved abetter finale. BUT all said and done try it for yourself and see what you think June 5, 2014
Hidden object game I bought this as I have the set as expected fabulous backgrounds from Boom Zap was not certain that this was a good game I thought they had thrown everything they had at the game a bit of a cobbled together feeling about it there was a lot of Ho to get through a bit over powering all together not a bad game but I prefer the other games in the series June 3, 2014
I love the Awakening series This has to be the worst of the Awakening series. I wish I would have waited for the SE version to come out. The game only took a few hours to play. I played using no hints and a couple times I just wondered around clicking on absolutely everything. But my biggest complaint is the strategy guide. You spend the extra money for the game and all you get is the first scene of each chapter in the guide...and there is no help at all for the bonus round. I am very disappointed with this game. This will be a game that I don't play again. June 29, 2014
Once Again This is more a children's game. Very slow and boring. May 31, 2014
Tough to finish Sorry, there really isn't anything wrong with this game. Guess I've just outgrown goblins, etc. Forgot about the dragon and spent an hour trying to figure out where to find matches and the hint button kept showing me the same thing that I "did'nt" have an item for, i.e. the dragon. Have started and stopped and played a different game, so it isn't holding my interest. July 4, 2014
Ho Hum The first thing I noticed about this game as I started to play was the completely lackluster performance of the voice-over actors. They sounded like they were reading the ingredients off the back of a cereal box. The next was the rather childish and shallow nature of the story. It just failed to interest me at all. For a HOPA game it felt short on puzzles and games and what there was did not really present a challenge. The HOS are interactive which I don't care for in general and especially not the intricate type where every single thing on the list requires some form of interaction. It makes it so that when you start the HOS you don't have to search much...you just wave your mouse over the scene to see which objects make the cursor change or the object stick then match those with another that does the same. Rather boring and definitely not a real HOS. On the plus side most of the times when your character performs an action or picks something up for the inventory you have an idea why she's doing it. This aspect makes up for a lot of failings IMO since lately it seems a lot of game developers aren't capable of giving the character rational story-motivated things to do/get. Also there were a few clever devices such as when they disguised a sort of FROG scattered over several scenes as the character rebuilding her mechanical dragon. It was just too bad they made all the pieces so easy to find and assemble. Overall this seems like a decent, if boring and silly, game. I'm sure some people will like it but I thought it was average at best. June 24, 2014
Disappointing I've played Awakening from the beginning and was looking forward to this release. It's as if a fine dining restaurant sold out to a fast food chain. The story line in the series is similar to most HOGs. The games are generally of average difficulty, but some are quite clever. The interaction with the owl and dragon added a new twist at the time and they became an integral part of the storyline. What was really compelling for me was the stunning artwork. Everything was crisp with great attention to detail. There were luscious colors and intricate patterns. In Redleaf Forest the palette is more subdued and the overall look is washed out. Instead of the dragon Sophia could have had a box of matches. He only had one ability and it wasn't used that often. The games were repetitive and the some of the items in the HOGs were difficult to see. The CE was a total waste of money. The one time I was stuck, the Guide gave me no help at all. The Garden is very juvenile with the same actions performed over and over. The bonus chapter, though, was the most creative part of the game. It was cartoonish, but I enjoyed playing from a child's perspective. I'm hoping that this truly is the end of the Awakening series. June 7, 2014
51-60 of 71 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

After a long journey, Queen Sophia faces her enemy for the last time - but will she succeed in saving her parents?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.