Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.37 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Elephant Games, creators of Haunted Hotel: Eclipse and the best-selling Mystery Trackers series!

Abraham Shadowy bought an abandoned hotel, planning to turn it into a haunted attraction for his guests. But when his guests start actually disappearing, people begin to gossip. Is it all just a publicity stunt for the hotel, or is there something more sinister going on? Join your detective friend James as you search for the truth among Shadowy's mechanical contraptions. It's dark in there, so watch your step in Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Save James and help Anabel in the bonus game
  • Win awards for your achievements in the hotel
  • Collect 12 Egyptian objects
  • Music, screen savers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1508 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane Collector's Edition 3.8 5 40 40
Based on COMPLETED GAME I've been waiting for this game since doing the beta test months ago! And it did not disappoint. At first the graphics seemed too dark, but then I remembered to use the gamma control in options, and it was just fine. I LOVE the fact that the skip button (on casual setting) is faster than it used to be. Since I'm not good at puzzles, and these puzzles are hard! I found the game challenging, even more so as the game went along, the same as the one before this, "Eclipse". The game seemed plenty long too me, although I take my time and try not to use the hint button unless I'm really stuck as to what to do next. VERY HAPPY!!! June 2, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Game And The Extra Chapter Is Worth Having On A Special Deal ... June 14, 2014
HAUNTED HOTEL REALLY GOOD GAME! THANKS ELEPHANT GAMES, FOR CREATING ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL GAME, I HAVE PURCHASED YOUR GAMES FOR A LONG TIME AND, WILL COUNTINUE TO DO SO. THEY CONTINUE TO AMAZE AND AMUSE ME. IF YOU HAVEN'T PLAYED THE DEMO YOU SHOULD! May 29, 2014
Absolute Perfection. !!!! Absolute perfection as usual. Thank you Elephant Game. Not much more I can say. How I love the HO'S. So beautiful in color but I still have to use hint button sometime great. Thanks again Love your games over and over. Bravo.!!!! May 29, 2014
Great game Excellent would recommend it to my friends May 29, 2014
Great Story and Graphics Loved this game. Really made me want to keep playing to solve the mystery. June 19, 2014
James Is The Redeeming Feature BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Based on the intro cut-scene alone, I probably wouldn?t buy this game. Yup, it really is that bad. I played the beta for this, and assumed that the appallingly poor quality of graphics was because it was the rough draft. I can?t believe Elephant of all people would allow so many errors and sloppy editing to go through! Add to that my general dislike for steam punk and mechanised puppets, this game really started off badly for me. It improves. But not as much as I?d have liked. The biggest redeeming feature is James, our intelligent and attractive (at some angles) detective friend ? better looking than M. Dupin, he has a lovely speaking voice, he is more affectionate (he calls us dear, hope that won?t make the male players feel too uncomfortable!), and, unlike Dupin, he is not shy ? there is a wallpaper featuring him! SIGHTS & SOUNDS After the shocking intro, the graphics settled down to be only truly amazing again *wink*. It doesn?t matter how many of these games I see, every time I see this level of visual quality I am floored again. It is magic! The images of James are inconsistent, and he looks completely different depending on the angle, but otherwise the art is superb. The music really, really annoyed me. It is dramatic and interesting, yes, but too much so, and I usually like interesting music. Ambience was nothing special, but the voice work was excellently done. WHAT?S HAPPENING? Inventor/mechanic Abraham Shadowy (yeah, I know) takes over a supposedly haunted hotel, to much controversy, but soon asks our detective friend James for help, because his guests start going missing. Yet, on arrival, he is not there to meet us, and when we find our own way in, he announces that James was invited, but his assistant (us) wasn?t! Huh! I suspect his motives. Could it be he hoped to lure James here under false pretences? Was that the allegedly missing scientist Shadowy just dragged through into the secret room? And why exactly are we NOT following? There are some great creepy moments in this one, and even this early there are scenes I just love to look at. Knives defying gravity in the dining room? THAT?S not my imagination! GAMEPLAY The gameplay is stock standard. HOPs with interactive word lists, beautifully done, but no variety there. The puzzles are also very cleverly and attractively woven into the story, but are not original in concept. There is a notebook, task list, interactive jump map, and teleporting hint. There are 3 levels of difficult but no custom options. You have a tiny mechanised scarab beetle to get into tricky places. None of this is going to jump out at you and say ?Wow!? CE BLING! The bling! also doesn?t scream fantastic either, and is a little disappointing compared to Elephant?s usual. We have gallery items of course: wallpapers x 9, concept art x 9, music x 4, screensaver x 1. There are only about 9 achievements ? performance based. And about the same number of collectible Egyptian canubic jars. Again, nothing much, unless I missed a set of morphing objects or something. COMBINED IMPACT This is still an above average game, so it gets its four stars, but it is not the game I expected it to be. May 29, 2014
Quite Ordinary This is based on the demo. I found the game to be nothing out of the ordinary. The game was very predictable even to the point of being "old hat." The puzzles were very easy and the graphics were very nice. The voice overs were done very well. The story line was the run of the mill kind with vanishing guests. It had a good map that worked well. I got bored with the game about half hour into it. But stuck with it. all in all not a bad game but not a five star. I will probably buy the SE version with free game credit. But to me it just not a CE priced game. May 29, 2014
Nicely done Very nicely done with very good visual and sound. HOs were nothing new but excellently hidden objects and puzzle were not too taxing, and I do not care for puzzles, so good for me. Storyline is not new but is still interesting. My favorite thing was the map as it only sends you to where you can do something now. I didn't use the guide so will wait for the SE to come out, but will definitely get this one. Oh, and I love the Demos that have a segment of the game you can play and not timed so it cuts off right in the middle of something you're doing. May 29, 2014
Not the best of the 3 previous games... Hi all. I have the first 3 Haunted Hotel games and liked them all (Haunted Hotel: Believe the Lies; HH: Charles Dexter Ward and HH: Eclipse). The colors are very bright with very clear graphics. Game play was very good, no problems at all. Music was a little odd to me, in that it would build like something was about to happen, so you get ready for it, but then just drops off with nothing. Voice overs were well done. The "bad guy" had a very sinister voice. There really isn't much in the way of sound FX either. Other than the music and the occasional dialog, it is a pretty quiet game. The jump map areas are marked, so you don't have to guess which is what #thank you!#. Hint system fills very quickly and is quite helpful. Since the hint actually teleports you to the next location, you really don't need to use the SG or the map. There is a lot of back tracking on this one, so grab an extra pair of tennis shoes, you will need them. Usually the lead in scene is what will grab me and pique my interest. This one was lacking in excitement and didn't make much sense to me, with not much of anything leading into the actual story. There are a lot of Egyptian items that you pick up here and there, but the story is not in Egypt and didn't explain why these artifacts are collected. Maybe it does as the game progresses. The HOPs are the usual, fairly clean and items are easy to spot. Puzzles weren't difficult, but as the game progressed, the puzzles took a bit more thought to complete. The only collectibles that I could find were the Egyptian canopic jars. Each jar told you who was interred in the jar...a little history here. I don't really care about achievements and whether or not I get them, but the collectibles make a game more challenging and fun. The jars are either difficult to see, or I'm just missing them, as I only found 2 during the demo. I was surprised at the lack of challenge in this game, after playing the other 3. It seemed that the devs got a bit lazy with this one...again. I liked it well enough to want to add it to my every growing collection of games, but right now I'm not too sure I want to get the CE. I have been known to change my mind. A beginner will find this one challenging, but us old timers might not. I will put this in my puddle and think on it a bit. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. May 30, 2014
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane Collector's Edition

Guests keep disappearing from a gimmicky haunted hotel. Is there someone pulling the strings, or are these ghosts actually real?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.