Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1092 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition 4.6 5 98 98
ALIEN SI-FI This is a great game for beginners and intermediate fishies who want to get the experience, but sadly not challenging enough for experts. You have: * Voiceovers; * Casual and Expert Modes; * Interactive HOS; * Interactive map; * 40 morphing objects to find; * 7 chapters plus the bonus; * Interaction with the characters. The graphics are very good and clear as you are travelling around - but I just wished it would stop raining. The HOS were interactive and very easy to find everything. I enjoyed doing these. The sound was good - quietly in the background. The mini-games we have all seen before, but some were fun. Most were very easy and could be accomplished in under a minute or so. There were many of them, so you will find some you like. The morphing objects were a different story. In a lot of cases they were very hard to see. Some were in such obscure places and you would have walked right passed them. Its only because you get a "hand" to tell you that one is there that you realise 'oh okay I didn't see one'. You can also look on the map to see if you have missed any and then go back and find them. I wished they had been more clearer. Its quite a long game - I think it took me around 6 hours to play the game and about 1 hour for the bonus. I like to take my time though and play all the HOS and mini-games without hints or skipping. I didn't need to use the Hints or Strategy Guide, so sorry not sure how long they takes to recharge. Experts won't need it anyway. All in all, a good game. Definitely recommended. January 25, 2014
Slow and Monotonous The graphics were well done but to my eyes the artwork was dreary rather than eerie or ominous. My overall impression was of grey monotony. The puzzles and HOS were fairly easy but not insultingly so. They might work well for beginning players. The adventure component involved quite a bit of running back and forth and the performance of some rather silly tasks. Also, there were times when I felt that the developers hadn't thought gameplay through enough. For example, at one point you need to lift a latch on the other side of a closed door. Even though you have items in your inventory that would fit through the crack and lift the latch you aren't allowed to use them...instead your character runs 20 feet away to get a ruler to do the job. It makes the performance of the task feel contrived under the circumstances. The storyline was somewhat interesting but it develops very slowly and, to me, in a sort of odd way. It felt like one person started writing it and then someone else joined in and went off in a completely different direction than where it had been headed. Between the slow story, the relentless to and fro running around, the monotonous appearance, and the easy puzzles/HOS I actually found myself nodding off while playing this game. It wasn't a horrible game but I found playing it was dull. June 27, 2014
It's Ok... In A Good Way Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town does not live up to the standards the other reviewers have set, but by the end of my free trial it began to get good. Good Parts: Strategy guide and map 3 different types of HOS. Junkpile. Place the Item, and the HOS where some items needed to be used to do other things in the scene. Great graphics. Really good voice-overs Good hint and skip recharge 2 modes, Casual and hard "Beyond" objects OK Parts: Storyline. Started off really boring, but towards the end of my trial got really good. As I've said, the gane started off boring. Puzzles. Some were alright, but some I didn't like. A bit of going back and forth. Sometimes I found it hard to figure out what to do. Bad Parts: Not really worth CE money. Before playing, I checked the extras, and all there was was art and soundtracks! There is a bonus chapter but I wont be sticking around. For those who are wondering, I would wait for the SE due to limited extras. But overall, this was a nice game. One I'd recommend the trial for. November 16, 2012
Not my favorite Some games are great. This isn't one of them. February 18, 2013
I really wanted to like this one But it was just plain boring. I played about 3/4 of the demo before I quit. Awkward controls - in some games you really need to hit just the right pixel for it to work. In some HOGs the cursor simply got stuck and wouldn't move for ten seconds. I can't say much about the storyline because I couldn't really figure out anything in the 45 minutes I played. There is some sort of disease, and that's about all the info you get. The music is repetitive. The mini games are simplistic and not very challenging. The graphics are the same old HOG stuff that we all know too well by now, and seriously, this one is not one of the more spectacular ones - or even one where you can see that someone worked on it. Nothing special about it. Another issue that I really disliked: Yes, I live in Germany. No, that does not mean that I automatically want to play any game in German. Please, if there are different languages to choose from, at least leave the choice to me instead of making me play in a different language! July 20, 2014
Badly-written storyline, simple gameplay Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Review based on Completed Demo PREFACE? Being a science fiction geek, I had hopes. It's rare to see a casual game with an SF theme. Sadly, my hopes were dashed once again. The exposition of the storyline was so incredibly slow that it was impossible to become immersed. ONCE UPON A TIME... You are Clarissa, an agent of the Federal Bureau of Biohazards, sent to investigate the city of Fort Nightingale. The citizens seem to have been frozen in time, still alive, but not moving. Yet the children are alive and well, or so it seems. What's going in on Fort Nightingale? Is it an epidemic? Or something more sinister? PLAY THE GAME... Lots of back-and-forth in adventure mode, as you find an item at one end of the map, only to remember it needs to be used at the other end. HO scenes are interactive, some of the list type, others requiring you to put objects back where they belong. Puzzles are ridiculously easy (rotate the rings to complete the picture, swap the squares to make the picture). SIGHTSEEING? No complaints about graphics or animation. Both are modern and well done, if a bit dark in some places. SOUND WAVES? The music seems to come in and out, acting as an accent rather than as an ever-present background element, which I liked. Voiceovers were mediocre, far to stereotypical for my taste. Environmental sounds were mostly absent, I found. TOOLBOX? You'll be glad that the map transports! It also indicates where actions are available. The journal actually is necessary, as it keeps track of clues. The inventory, unfortunately, does not lock. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras include a bonus chapter, the SG, "beyond" objects which are easy to find, and the developer's portfolio. I don't find this game CE-worthy. THE LAST WORD? I found this game far too easy to enchant me, and the storyline far too slow-moving to interest me, I'm sad to say. For those reasons, I don't recommend it. Far better games by the same developer are the Stray Souls and Twisted Lands series. May 18, 2014
Didn't Like It. Ten minutes of the demo was enough for me to decide not to purchase this game. The scenes were small, dull and uninteresting. Nah. November 27, 2012
Great story,Voices, Dreary,dull colors used in all graphics I own all of this Game Developers games and I appreciate their quality game testing, they do not use their customers for beta testing! I love the storyline it is very interesting. I love the map and the way we can jump instantly to location. I love the voice overs they are very well done. I own every game from this Developer and the majority are beautiful colored graphics with beautiful animation. It is a shame the G.D did not continue to use beautiful colored graphics in this game. This Game could have been so much more interesting to play if they had changed colors in the graphics and used more animation. I hate the bland lifeless colors used in all the graphics. The story could show a deserted town and remained interesting by using beautifully colored graphics. In my opinion the graphics are dull and lifeless not beautifully done like in Game Developers other games. I hate all the mechanical assembly required, it is not fun for me. I hate the Game Designer chose to use the most depressing, dark bluish graphics even in the hidden object screens it takes the fun out of the hidden object scenes they are dreary,lifeless, static graphics. This game has a interesting storyline I buy games for the storyline especially with voices. I will not be buying Collectors Edition for the above reasons. I own every collector Edition thus far, but I will wait for this to go on sale. It is a shame because the voices in the game are very well done. I hope the Game Developer will not make this a habit of using dark, dreary, lifeless, colors and boring mechanical assembly of objects in future games. In my opinion a little of mechanical assembly is tolerated but this game carries it to the extreme. November 12, 2012
91-98 of 98 Reviews <<prev 678910next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.