Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1092 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition 4.6 5 99 99
I bore easily, and I loved this game! The graphics were excellent. There was just the right amount of hidden object scenes and I loved the 2 different types of HOS. I loved, loved, loved the ability to jump to different areas by using the map... I loved it. Most of the games, I have to keep backing out to find the area where I need to be, the map is perfect in this game. The story line kept me interested and the overall game was just wonderful. I wish I could have seen more of what happened at the end, but I suppose it leaves it open for a sequel, which is cool. I'll buy the sequel. 2 thumbs up.. I loved this game!! January 2, 2013
SPOOKY SCI-FI!!! Great game! You play an agent sent to investigate strange going ons in a small town. Animation/Avatars/VOS - A+ Puzzles/Mini Games - Very unique. Different from others I've played. Even managed to solve a few. Hint/Map - Hint recharges quickly and acts as a guide working together with map to transport you to each location. This feature was great and saved a great deal of running around. Was using the hint at first but switched to the map. IHOS - Repeated, seemed a little gray to me with the usual large and small items. Some were list type and others were putting items back into the scene. In each location, don't forget to collect a total of 40 morphing hidden beyond objects. Managed to collect all 40! Misclick Penalty - None Bonus Game Play - Did not get into it. Can't remember if you have the choice of switching to another type of game instead of the IHOS. Didn't pay attention. This game was a great adventure so give it a try and happy gaming. November 22, 2012
Shines like a spark This is one of the games you must play no matter what your skill level is. It has everything: perfect storyline, FX, animations and what makes the game glow like a diamond is the storyline. It is neither boring nor confusing. It just feels right with no artificial ingredients that usually make you feel go to sleep before 2am. There are only two down sides of this perfect journey - black bar hits that look very small and unreadable and beyond objects that you can simply forget about because they are simply nowhere to be found. Despite those minor defects the game is an obvious hit of 2012 everyone should download and enjoy. LOVED IT. An "A" game. November 27, 2012
Best game ever! Loved this game! Great graphics, games and morphing objects. A wonderful CE game that I will definitely play again and again! November 16, 2012
Want more !!!! This is the first time I have wrote an review. I loved this game I just wanted it to go on forever. Everything was excellant in graphics and liked the voiceovers. November 14, 2012
curiously captivating Yep! This game will get you from the start! November 11, 2012
Excellent Game I really enjoyed this game, a sci-fi thriller where you are sent to investigate a town full of adults who are alive, but frozen in place and a group of odd children. The graphics are excellent, the iHOS are so much fun (two different kinds throughout the game), the mini games are fun, the morphing collectibles are great (and some are hard to find). The interactive map is excellent and show you where there are "to-do" objects and collectibles. The built-in SG is nice and the diary is helpful. The main game had a satisfying ending and the bonus chapter filled in the back story. I really enjoyed this game and highly recommend it. August 29, 2014
Review of Completed Game I've played this one through twice and love it. It's the perfect description of what a CE should be and you definitely get your money's worth even if you have to pay full price. I've gifted this game too. The artistry and graphics are top notch and all the puzzles are fun to do. I didn't find any of the minis too difficult. The HOGs are great. Nothing is super-easy there and they add more challenge to those by making a few puzzles within puzzles for us. Another great thing about this game is that it flows nicely. You don't get hung up or lost when you have inventory items you don't know how to use yet. The hint button gives you just enough leeway to point you in the right direction but I seldom used it. I didn't notice a lot of back-and-forthing with this game. It's a long involved game and a great way to spend a rainy cold weekend when you don't want to go out. Aliens are also a welcome sight instead of having a game with another mad scientist or ghostly demon. Thanks to the developers! January 14, 2014
Creepy but Excellent Excellent game all the way You are a detective trying to figure out what is causing a town to be so weird. The adults in the town are all frozen in time while the orphanage kids are not. The kids from the orphanage were dropped off at the orphage as newborns (all 10 of them were dropped off at the same time). The bonus play goes into more detail about who dropped them off there. Graphics were excellent. Plenty of creepy scenes with the kids glowing eyes. Music fit game well. HOS were very good and pretty easy. The scenes were not cluttered which made it easier. There are two types of HOS. One type is the list kind, the other is placing objects where they need to go. Some puzzles were easy, while others were more difficult that took time to complete, but none were impossible. There were also 40 morphing objects you can collect throughout game, one morphing object in each area (40 areas in main game). Majority of them were reletively easy to find, there was a few that took me a little bit of time to find (if you leave area and then come back to area, you might actually find it right away). There was an interactive map which made the game a whole lot easier for navigating to different areas. If the circle in map is green, then there is something you need to do there. If grey, nothing to do. The map also tells you if there is a morphing object to collect. You just click on area you want to go to and you jump there automatically. The bonus play had quite a few areas too. Main game took me approx 4.5-5 hours. Bonus play was a good 1.5 hours. Excellent game. May 2, 2013
wow! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks A**war dev, for making this great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job! I really hope there will be the next sequel as good as this or even better! April 6, 2013
41-50 of 99 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.