Bookmark

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia

Exclusive
Full version game
(601.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New York, 1955. It's become dangerous in the city. The mafia is trying to seize power. But recently, a new force appeared. A far more terrible force. Over the last few days, five mafia bosses have disappeared in mysterious circumstances. A strange liquid and a butterfly were found at the scenes of the disappearances. But this isn't what scared the citizens... Children started to disappear in the city. All of them drew exactly the same butterflies before they disappeared. This forced detectives and journalists alike to start their investigations.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 650 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia 4.4 5 28 28
One of my favorite game, Loved it Great straightforward smooth game with a nice map, easy and not too easy mini games, nice lenght, great graphics, helpful hints, fast recharge of skipping puzzle and hints and for once a woman with a more average shape figure , July 28, 2014
Unique Story, Wonderful Characters Just finished, and what a great, quality game. Very lengthy, too; it took me three sessions of at least two hours each. Everything that had to be done was logical and helped further the quest(s); there were no morphing objects to click or certain items to find everywhere or funny little characters to help you or other silly distractions. This is straight-forward mystery solving and you'll need to use your brain. The hidden object scenes are interactive; silhouettes of the items to be found are shown and you can usually only find one or two just lying about. The rest are found by using the items already in hand, such as putting a handle on a door or inserting a key. I thoroughly enjoyed the well-thought-out characters and smart, challenging puzzles. As well, I appreciate it so much when a developer goes to the trouble to hire a good proofreader! Nothing throws me off a game more than frequent typos or misspellings and I didn't see a one. I grant you, a couple of items were not labeled correctly (a wire cutter labeled as a pliers, for instance), but these were but minor flaws in a very well done and enjoyable game. The ending was also very satisfying (and rather sweet!). Highly recommend! July 5, 2014
Challenging One of the best games I ever played. August 9, 2014
an interesting game It takes place in New York City. There are three different game levels you can choose from. I would recommend this game. May 18, 2014
best game to me i really like the game but needs a little work June 14, 2014
GREAT GAME!!! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I loved it. The only regret I have is that I wish I'd bought the CE. I'm all about the story and in this one the story was very interesting. It hooked me 10 minutes into the demo. I bought it right away and played the whole game through! It's set in New York in the 1950s and mixes mafia gangsters and spiritual intrigue - that was a different angle! There were just a few oddities that probably wouldn't register if the developers aren't American. i.e. There was a female night desk clerk/security person in one of the scenes - no way in the 50s - and some of the characters (including the main character and the night desk clerk) were dressed in modern day clothing instead of 50s era clothing. There was also a scene where there was a reference to JFK who wouldn't become president until the 1960s not the 50s. But those are minor issues that you can overlook because they don't take away from the gaming experience itself. The puzzles were challenging yet not frustratingly difficult. Some new twists on old favorites made them a delight to complete. The HOS were exceptionally well done. I'm not a fan of HOS at all, they annoy me, so I prefer FROGs and any variation that strays from the junkpile. The HOS in this game were completely interactive - no lists, no piles. Each piece found had to be used to do something else to lead you to the object of the HOS which made it a continuation of the adventure. Well done. I actually enjoyed them. The cut scenes and voice overs were well done with realistic voices and acting. The graphics were nicely rendered, a bit grainy but nicely done. I think that was supposed to add to the 50s feel. All together a great gaming experience. I hope they make a series of this game as I enjoyed it so much. This is now my current favorite! August 5, 2014
One of the Best Can't recommend this game enough. Excellent storyline, very engaging puzzles that aren't too easy or too hard, with unique takes on many of them. Fantastic graphics, a wonderful game all around. A must play! August 1, 2014
Game Has Everything! This is a winner! And it's a long one! Liked everything about it. I won't go into detail because others have already done that, but if you're looking for a nice game that's fun, challenging (in some places) and has some different types of puzzles, this is it. I didn't want it to be over. You won't be disappointed! July 30, 2014
loved it. finally a game that lasts more than 6 hours. I found the level of challenge on the games excellent. I even had to skip two puzzles. Much better than the same old same old games that are thrown into every HOG. The voice overs and the lips on the characters were great. I definitely would recommend this game. 2014 June 26, 2014
Enjoyable Game I enjoyed playing this game. The story line, music, and graphics were all great. I felt that some of the puzzles were more for time consumption then for anything else. I found myself skipping several puzzles. But over a great game. May 28, 2014
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia

Discover a story of mysterious kidnappings of both children and mafiosi.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.