Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 138 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4.1 5 164 164
Such a dissapointment I really wanted to like this game, ive always been a fan of the time strategy games, and so i thought i'd give it a go. I saw it as along the same lines of All My Gods, Island tribe but with bigger scope for the stroy to develop, multiples characters etc, i guess is was secretly hoping it would be a take on the original settlers too. And yet i am giving up on it- something i rarely ever do with games! The reason- even on the hardest setting you are still handheld throughout the entire game. I appreciate that on the easy setting/relaxed settings that appeals to some people but i am no first time gamer and would love to just be given the goals for the chapter and thats it! I don't need to be told to repair damaged buildings or speak to 'x', build more houses etc, i can as can most others, work that out for themselves, it is after all a strategy game, would the developers of this game sit behind someone playing chess telling them every single move they are going to make? It really is infuriating as it is simply not a challenge. Even on the harder setting the timer isn't even an issue, well how could it be, do what they say when they say and bingo your in time. I had hoped the handholding would get less, but 7 chapters in and it's driven me to abandon all hope! That aside the fact you can't save a level is incredibly annoying- and will cause many to lose patience with the game having to start over due to whatever disruption came up and having to go through all the instructions yet again. It didn't bother me about not being able to demolish buildings in the scheme of the game but am just curious as to why it isn't an option? Being able to reharvest supplies and reuse land can't make the game any easier with all the prompts! The screenplay is good, the graphics are nice, the music is as most music is on these games, best turned right down but it's within the theme of the game. It can't be faulted for that approach but as far as a challenging game, or even a game i think this leaves a lot to to be desired. Perhaps if they continue to make the others on the series they will allow for a function where you get the level goals and let you be on your merry way, if not then i shall have to say this will be my only attempt at it. September 20, 2012
Hand-holding Throughout Great story board and cute graphics. The fun stops there. Space is limited and buildings 'deteriorate' over a chapter's time-and can't be demolished to rebuild. Many are placed by the game, leaving little or no room for new replacements, so frustration increases. No independent game-play.Do what you're told, when you're told and not before-very little choice. Workers take care of the routine but only ONE does the moving to accomplish tasks/goals and he's S-L-O-W moving. I'm an avid TM player (Roads to Rome, Build-a-Lots, My Kingdom for the Princess, etc)and won't leave a level until I hit "Expert" but in this game, I just wanted to finish a level and get it over with. Reviews say Version 2 improved on the faults in One-do the trial before you buy either one. Great potential, but it just missed the mark in One. April 14, 2013
Definitely not for me OK if you require constant direction on what to do and when but if like me you like to devlop your own strategy you probably won't like this. My advice - try one hour free trial first if you're in doubt as it was enough for me to know I'd be wasting my money on this one. April 13, 2013
Fun if it was the 1980s This game is very dated, It reminds me graphicly of Legend of Zelda, very blocky small graphics. I dont see the fun being lead around the screen "discovering" one thing at a time. If you are a true fan of strategy games like Age of Empires, The Promised Land, or Star Craft this is nothing like them. October 17, 2012
The two reasons you should NOT buy this game. 1. You cannot save your progress in the middle of the levels. 2. You cannot demolish abandoned buildings and reuse the land. August 18, 2013
brilliant idea with terrible gamelay I complete the game on normal difficulty, tried hard and easy and then became sure: I hate it. It's pity there was only 1 bad review when I bought this game. Video is lovely. Story is nice for me due we can negotiate with native instead of killing them. Otherwise it's silly - cavemans (we don't kill 'em, just frighten) in the world of Indians, Indians don't value gold and store it in pots and we smash pots to collect gold, etc. Gameplay is terrible. It's remember settlers if ever play some - have to build structure to explore next territory, chain of productive buildings. But there is only one way to win, you have to click fast, collect gold with main character and build buildings in 1 sequence (better to follow advices in game than think on your own). Otherwise out of time. This is 'fast click game'. The only real strategy challenge is 'let's find the fastest way to collect all this undeground gold' - and click, click,click on pots and gold piles. When I tried this game, I was sure: 1st levels are just for tutorial, next give more freedom and fun. I mistaken. November 7, 2012
boring No room for independent thinking. Just have to do what you are told, follow the instructions kind of game. I couldn't even get through the free one hour trial. September 20, 2012
try before bying GP56 already said practically everything I wanted to say about that game. I usually enjoy time management games but this one was awful. Boring, illogical and actually irritating. I think I played for about 20 min - could not endure more than that. That does not mean it is not perfect for somebody else, but I am glad I tried it before paying money for that game. Definitely going to avoid that trilogy. October 30, 2012
The worst BF game I ever bought This game is essentially devoid of challenge. For 50 minutes or so per level, the game guides you around and basically tells you which task to do next. You don't really get to decide for yourself when or which upgrades you want to do. I own dozens of BF games and this is by far the worst. October 6, 2012
Not really a game How can this be a game? There is nothing involved that justifies it being called that. It's a constant being told exactly what to do. No way of applying a strategy, the game won't let you do that, so there are moments in which you have to wait to get prompted to do something you already know you need to do. About as exiting as watching paint dry. April 2, 2013
151-160 of 164 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.