Bookmark

Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(785.51 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A thrilling new fantasy series from Boolat Games, makers of Timeless: The Forgotten Town and Dark Cases: The Blood Ruby.

The doctors have failed. Now your sister, the Queen, lies on her deathbed - you are her last hope! Rumor has it that a mystical cure exists in the faraway kingdom of Goldthorne... but no one dares to go there since the last king mysteriously vanished. Do you have the courage to face the unknown and save your sister? Find out as you soar high into a world of floating islands, talking cats, and magical dragons. But beware - sinister forces are watching you from the shadows in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Join Muir, the cat, in a bonus adventure
  • Play a secret game with King Harald and Muir
  • Collect silver and gold tokens to decorate the Cat Room
  • Concept art, wallpapers, videos, music, and mini-games
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 859 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms Collector's Edition 4.5 5 74 74
Nice to have a change from the darkside! I played the full demo of this game. I played it on the hardest level and never used the hint or skip. The mini games are fun and a little different than the norm but not hard at all. The HOS are pretty easy and interactive, there was also at least one fractional. You have the cat to tell you the story and help retrieve items, I'm never crazy about this part of games but seems to be the trend. The graphics are good, I wouldn't say excellent but very good. Music is nice, fantasy type quiet music. The storyline is actually semi interesting. I played the full demo and I suspect the best is yet to come so this is a buy for me. June 18, 2014
Same story but bueatifully done I like this story adventure. The cat gave it a nice touch. HO's were easy on the eye and relaxing. Plenty to do and a jump map with indicators to help with all the back and forth. Nice easy game for those days where you just need it to be easy. This adventure game played out real well. June 14, 2014
Great game, fresh approach to puzzles Really enjoyed this game. The puzzles were slightly different than I have seen before. Only critique is that the maps don't allow you to go from realm to realm, and I did not feel the Extra Bonus chapter was worth the additional $$ fora Collectors edition. June 15, 2014
Nice Game It is a change not to play something so dark and creepy. This was light if not a bit juvenile. The Cat's accent was a bit affected and it became a distraction. All told though, I will admit to being entertained. The game was enjoyable. June 17, 2014
Quite Fun Hesitated to get this after some of the reviews, but I really enjoyed it? Very nice little fantasy tale, various levels, cool extras including an extra game! I think some folks just don't want to have fun? June 16, 2014
Is Two Kingdoms Twice As Nice? A gold kingdom, a silver kingdom, and the secret that links them. Good vs.evil. Dragons, castles, fire, magic and the Elixir of Life. All here in one game. Admittedly, the story contains nothing really new or novel, however it is interesting in its simplicity. The character's voices are excellently done, not overacted, and the dialog is sensible. There is a helper in the form of a cat who walks upright, but he doesn't try to be too cute. In addition to assisting you with various tasks, he matter-of-factly relates the back story to you. Drawing is very high quality. Animations and cut scenes are first rate as well. The style is very colorful, in contrast with the story which is somewhat dark. Sound effects are also very effective, as is the music which is minimal. The game stands out in its EASY PLAYABILITY for both hidden objects and puzzles. Though simple, the puzzles are well designed and interesting nevertheless owing to their seamless integration into the game's theme. Items in your inventory will occasionally need to be combined. You won't overtax your brain on this, though. The easy play causes the story to move along quickly, so my concern is that this could be a short game. This being a Collector's Edition, there are collectible gold and silver coins, achievements, and the usual array of other extras. While it doesn't quite have the story, difficulty or originality to merit the highest rating, it still delivers decent game play. Two times two stars for Two Kingdoms. June 16, 2014
For A Fantasy-Story Game, This Is Pretty Good! BASED ON DEMO Considering this is the developer that made one of my favourite murder-mystery games, The Blood Ruby, I was a little bit worried when they decided to do something completely different. I think they've done a pretty good job here. While I won't be purchasing this game (due entirely to the fact that this sort of story doesn't interest me), I did enjoy the trial. Stories to do with dragons, kingdoms, and all that fantasy stuff, don't really interest me, so naturally I wasn't interested in this story and was never going to be. But don't get me wrong, this isn't a bad story. It's got all the required stuff for a fantasy story. I especially liked the character of the cat (even if how he walked creeped me out). It's nice to have a light-hearted character in there! In terms of the story's content, the whole ?sick sister, must find cure? thing has been done before, but I thought the developers put a unique spin on it. There weren't many twists in the demo, however, which lessened the excitement factor. The most exciting part of the story for me was the opening cutscene, which I thought was done really well. This game also has a backstory, but I found this to be really weird. Dragons transforming in to humans is a bit creepy... I dunno. It wasn't that well thought out, in my opinion. In a game with a story like this, the gameplay has to be amazing for me to consider the SE. While I thought the gameplay was pretty good, it was good enough to warrant me adding it to my purchase list. The HOS, for instance, were basic, but enjoyable. They were nothing new, but I liked playing them. The HOS are evenly spaced out to make this more of an adventure game. The puzzles are basic too, and are nothing we haven't seen before. They've got simple instructions and are quite easy to navigate. Like the HOS, the puzzles are evenly spread out. My problem here is that I found the gameplay a little too easy. I only had to skip about one puzzle, and I could do the HOS with no troubles. This is in contrast to the developer's last game, which I found a little challenging. There are a couple of extra features in this game which really bump up the enjoyment level. Firstly, we've got an animal helper named Muir. Muir is a cat who will help us get things that are high to reach or in small spaces. I love animal helpers and this is no exception. Muir is used frequently enough to warrant being called an animal helper, which is great. The only negative thing I would have to say is that it creeped me out how he could walk upright! *shudders* This game also has + objects. These are items that you must combine with another to complete. These are shown by light green + above the item. However, the + does not appear until both items have been collected. This was a great feature that made the game a little more fun. Other than that, this is your normal HOPA. There's no fancy new gameplay or anything, and the basic stuff is done well. I must point out that the map especially is done very well. It tells you where your current tasks can be performed, as well as letting you know when each location is complete. This was wonderful for me. The graphics were pretty good; drawn with nice detail and great colours. The characters, in my opinion, were very life-like. I found everything in the game to be clear. Well done, developers. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. Differences are usual (hint/skip charge, sparkles...). I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Both recharge at a decent speed for the selected difficulty. Hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- Good for remembering important bits of the game (which I tend to forget). Map- The map is very helpful here. It tells you where current tasks can be performed as well as letting you know which locations have been completed. Very good job by the developer on the map. Muir- Muir is our animal helper. He is used a few times, but not over-used, which is great. + items- Items that you need to combine with another to complete. These are indicated by a green + at the top of the item. The + doesn't appear until the other item is found. CE EXCLUSIVE Bonus Chapter- I doubt it will be needed. Follows the story of Muir. Built in Strategy Guide- This is great for puzzles. The SG tells you the location of collectibles. Collectible gold and silver tokens- used as currency for the shop. Muir's Shop- A shop where you can buy things for Muir. I like shops. I think they are a nice CE extra. Secret Game Achievements Concept Art Posters- pretty sure these are wallpapers Re-watch cutscenes Music Replay Minigames WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? There's a couple of decent CE Extras in here, but I would purchase the SE. My reasoning for this is lack of collectibles. If there had been other collectibles as well as the tokens, I would recommend the CE. Based on the description of the Bonus Chapter, I'm 99% sure this game will end conclusively. Overall, I did enjoy the trial. As this isn't my type of story, I'm going to pass on this one, but I think fans of this type of story will enjoy it. WHO WOULD SUIT THIS GAME? Beginners? YES. Advanced Players? YES Expert Players? NOT SURE. Gameplay is a little on the easy side for me personally. I'm an advanced player, not sure how you guys would go. June 17, 2014
HUGE issues but great fun I highly recommend you read the forums before buying this game. That said, once I had struggled passed the glitches, the game was great fun. The visuals were high quality, the voices were ok and not all that intrusive. The games were also very good fun and I had fun trying to beat the game. The bonus game is a good add on but NOT a continuation of the story - more a prequel, so be warned! There is a nice little board game hidden in the extras which is quite good fun to play too. All in all, once the game developer issues a patch, or even if you're willing to put up with its glaring faults it is a great game. July 6, 2014
Beautifully done This story was beautifully made and I do love the Medieval Dragons and King/Queen Tales. Nice interactive map, very helpful diary, and cute little Cat Helper. I will purchase this one, but found it fairly easy so no need for a Strategy Guide; will pass on the CE and wait for the SE. If you are a new player, I do encourage you to get the CE as it will help you get thru the learning strategy of these type games. June 14, 2014
This game is not a CATastrophe! The start of this was akin to a Biblical dramatization of the Adam and Eve story only this time instead of eating the apple, the ?hero? took the crown. Thus how taking something that doesn?t belong to you only brings about sadness and upset. This opening scene set the tone for the story, in that it was one about good versus evil, it was a good strong story and well-orchestrated. The voice-overs were strong and they were also good music and dramatic ?sound bytes? in pertinent areas of the game. As is usual in these types of games there is a ?companion? and this was a cat, I felt they had missed a trick here in that I thought they were going to bring in a bit of ?comedy? in with the regards to this creature, as at the start it looked like they he was doing a ?warm-up? routine and I thought that the programmers were going to going inject some humour in to the character, unfortunately this was not to be, I understand that the programmers have to be sensitive to the fact that these games go world-wide and humour is subjective, in the fact that British humour, is based around sarcasm and idioms that are not particularly true such as ?isn?t the weather glorious?, when in actual fact it is raining cats and dogs (raining heavily), this humour may not be understood by other races, even English speaking races, thus the program makers would have to be sensitive to this, I just wish sometimes though that the programmers would occasionally break the mould and break this barriers, other games have tried and though there has been elements by other programmers on this website but, not in my opinion fully succeeded. Apart from the above the game was good, from the demo that I played was good, again the programmer is ?giving away? 90 minutes instead of the usual 60, this allowed for the first chapter to be completed, this though was on the easiest level and following the game ?through the map? as it were, by that I mean I used to the map to tell me where the next, objective, puzzle etc was completed that room and moved on to the next, this to me is a litmus test as to whether I am going to purchase the game or not, if I do this then it usually means that there my attention is not grasped enough for me to venture my own path. I feel that this game will fall into that category, as even though there was some different puzzles and the story-telling cat, was good and the story-line was good, there was just something holding me back from completely falling ?in love? with the game. From my point of view I can?t therefore recommend this game, but I can?t categorically say (I will stop with the cat?s now) why I would not want to purrchase the game (sorry). June 29, 2014
51-60 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms Collector's Edition

Your sister, the Queen, has fallen deathly ill. Now you must travel to a faraway kingdom to find the cure.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.