Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(704.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, creators of the acclaimed Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death and Nevertales: The Beauty Within, comes another thrilling tale in their Rite of Passage series.

Twenty years ago, a group of children in the town of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog while playing hide and seek, including your brother. Only you escaped… Your father went looking for your brother and never returned. Now you’ve found evidence that your father has been alive this entire time, still searching for the missing children. But why would he remain silent for so long? And why was he so determined to keep you away from Greystone? You immediately head out to find answers. But are you prepared for what awaits you in the mysterious fog? Find out in this creepy Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must help Angela find happiness.
  • Complete your own collectible scene!
  • Bonus mini-games and activities
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 717 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition 4.6 5 101 101
Enchanted What a beautiful game ! Played the demo and I'm already hooked ! For sure I' ll buy this game and can't wait playing it to the end. The graphics are beautifully done, the storyline is great, love the HOS and the puzzles and the wonderful music makes it complete. 20 years ago creepy things happened in Greystone ,a mysterious fog took your brother and friends and ripped your family apart. Now you are finally able to return to the Town of your childhood and finding out what really happened. During your investigation you will meet people who might help you to find the answers you are looking for . Be careful when you interact with them it may change your Karma and the outcome of the game. Enjoy playing ?.!! :) June 12, 2014
Great mystery! Mad Head does another great game! Twists and turns, and a wolf cub helper (gotta love those animal helpers). This game has enough variations, creepiness, and good minigames to make it feel like you are being entertained as well as solving puzzles. Great build-up here! Artwork extremely well done, as well. June 14, 2014
Perfect I hope Madhead stays right where they are and sticks with the 5 star review comments given. This is the ONLY developer that I purchase the game the same day no trial. I like a beautiful creative free flowing game and they are always right on. Good story, flowed well and I loved every minute of this game start to finish, just like their other games. I replay them often. Very enjoyable and just beautiful even if it is supposed to be creepy it ends nice. That is a huge plus for me there is enuff real life bad evil creepiness I the world, just watch the news. Well done as always Madhead! June 14, 2014
Another Top Ten Game! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The 2nd Rites Of Passage game, ?Child of the Forest? is on my top 10 ever list, and this one will be joining it, if this trial is a good guide. Once again, the developers have astonished me with more imaginative variations on both HOPs and mini-games. Add breathtaking art and an instantly involving story, and wow! SIGHTS & SOUNDS The intro scenes, both before and after the menu page, are excellently put together, and are immediately intriguing. The art is beautiful in every way, the acting is very good, the ambient sounds exceptional. The music is perfect, especially a delightfully delicate piano and wind instruments tune. In truth, it is difficult to describe how well these elements combine for such a charming atmosphere, not totally dark and scary, but foreboding and just a little eerie. WHAT?S HAPPENING? Right from the beginning, there are unexpected twists in this story. Twenty years ago, playing hide and seek as a child, you were tricked into reading a curse and the entire group of children with you disappeared! Including your little brother. Your Dad was lost in the fog, presumed dead, trying to find him. You and your mother moved away and started a new life. Now, your mother has died, and you discover that your father is alive and still searching for your brother. Of course, you must go find him, even though it is clear, this whole fiction about him being dead is to keep you away from your old town. Our home town, when we arrive, is in the grip of a strange dark fog, which torments the townspeople and leaves peculiar patches of ice where it?s been. We find our father after a bit of toing and froing, only to have him ripped from our grasp by a collapsing wall. I love that the ensuing combined HOP and mini-games so much resemble searching through rubble. Wonderful idea! GAMEPLAY Again, using new puzzles and processes, combining the known with the very original, these developers create a wholly different style of HOP. They involve, variously, interactive word lists, matching pairs, mini-puzzles, coin slots, inventory + items and much more. The mini-games are various, again, many originals, and most were not too difficult for me. They are nicely imbedded in the game. There is an interactive jump map, showing active areas, although you have to work out for yourself what the symbols are for. You also have a choice of responses in some of the interactions with other characters, and your choices affect your ?karma?, and therefore the results of certain actions and the conclusion of the game. You can check on your karmic health in the journal. It also contains the story, codes etc., achievements and a game timer. There is also a task list. Hint is directional. There are 3 difficulty levels, and a customization option. There are some special skills you can use as you progress. There is a scar on your hand from childhood, and now it starts glowing. You soon come to realise that you can use it to melt the strange ice left by the fog. Later, you can also use it to translate clues in an ancient spirit language. I don?t know if there?ll be others. The back story is told in different ways, for instance with a picture story-like puzzle that has you correctly placing misplaced objects. We have, at least temporarily, a cute and very cuddly companion, who brings surprising skills to the investigation. CE BLING! Achievements for, both story and performance, number about 19, but there is also a score for the HOPs, for accuracy, time and I assume, non-use of hint. There are collectible hand prints (43), with an indicator in each location. Which you need to do the Handprint Hunt additional mini-game. Which in turn needs to be completed to play the Alchemist game. There are also morphing objects, I believe, but I missed them somehow. The gallery section includes the usual ? in this case, very nicely done ? music, wallpapers, movies, and character portraits (pieced together from items collected in the game). There are replayable HOPs and a separate additional called Forest Runner. COMBINED IMPACT I loved it! These developers remind me, every time they release a game, that not all my favourite developers have names starting with E. It?s an absolute must! June 29, 2014
An Excellent Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... This Has Got To Be One Of The Best Games So Far This Year In This Genre ... Great Adventure, Well Put Together Puzzles And A Whole Lot More ... The Bonus Chapter Seemed Decent In Length And A Great Conclusion To The Main Story ... It Is A Must Have, So Keep Your Eyes Open For The Special Deals ... June 17, 2014
Tag! Your ?..It? I loved this game! The storyline is awesome and the way it?s set up with the mini games explaining a bit of the story at a time kept me intrigued. I like how your choices will affect the outcome of the game. This way I can play it again and make different choices to get a different ending. I didn?t find the HOP?s all that challenging, but never the less still very enjoyable. I still wonder who the ?stranger? is? Trouble seams to follow him or is he the one causing all the trouble? I highly recommend ?Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition? to everyone. June 21, 2014
Excellent Game I enjoyed this game, the visual graphics are great. Overall it's a great game. I do not regret the purchase. I recommend this game. June 16, 2014
Lots of fan for me and my granddaughter! My granddaughter and I played this game for 2 days. So many things to do, and so much fun. She was thrilled, and that is all that matters to me. Nice job Mad Head! Can't wait for the next game! June 16, 2014
Dance of Joy! I'm doing the dance of joy right now. All the best things are here - great story line, artwork, innovative game elements, and you just want all games to be like this. HOS have different ways to find items, mini-games are interesting and somewhat different, characters are well done. The new and different gambits include super powers from a scar on "your" hand. The multiple playing levels include the new custom setting. I like this option more each time I find it in a game. I've only tried the trial so far, but I have great hopes for the rest of this game. Try it for yourself and see if you agree. June 12, 2014
My first HO game review - because I enjoyed it so much! Thanks - many differing games, options, etc. The most enjoyable I've played since joining a couple of years ago. I like to play 'hard' and enjoyed that there was a story but it didn't take over the experience of playing games. June 23, 2014
11-20 of 101 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Twenty years ago, the children of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog - only you escaped. It’s time to find out why...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.