Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(704.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, creators of the acclaimed Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death and Nevertales: The Beauty Within, comes another thrilling tale in their Rite of Passage series.

Twenty years ago, a group of children in the town of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog while playing hide and seek, including your brother. Only you escaped… Your father went looking for your brother and never returned. Now you’ve found evidence that your father has been alive this entire time, still searching for the missing children. But why would he remain silent for so long? And why was he so determined to keep you away from Greystone? You immediately head out to find answers. But are you prepared for what awaits you in the mysterious fog? Find out in this creepy Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must help Angela find happiness.
  • Complete your own collectible scene!
  • Bonus mini-games and activities
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 717 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition 4.6 5 95 95
great hidden object game one of the best hidden object games in a long time well worth a look . June 14, 2014
Loved Everything The HO's in this game were so much fun and love the way they built them to play out. Just absolutely my favorite. The story was very good along with everything around it. Sights, sounds, task. I stopped playing before demo was done to write a review. Pretty awesome to make one person do that yet there is another and possibly more. This game has what seems a touch of everything in right amounts. Collected hand prints to taking items from inventory and putting them together to a cute little sort of site map or journal page that you take your hand prints and they turn into item to place in proper position to reveal parts of the story. Not sure how else to describe this feature but it was fun I would make this game a runner up for game of the year. June 14, 2014
Visually the most beautiful game I've played on Big Fish Very good game, this is my first review and I've been playing Big Fish games for years. This game is not only visually stunning to play, but the story line is great. The level of difficulty is not hard at all, for easy playing. When you just want to enjoy a good story and not have to back track five hundred places. There is a interactive Map, little dog who helps, and you get really cool powers. This took me about 4 days to finish playing for a good 3 hours everyday. Nice long game! I will try other of there games after playing this. June 24, 2014
Secret powers! I like the fact that your character gets powers to help her on her quest to get her dad brother back. I played the demo (90) min they gave you and I could really get into the game more and that brought me to bye it. I like the way the HOS have certain combination you have to figure out in order to solve them and also the mini game are a challenge and not the run of the mill that every game has. The game has kept me interested because you don't know what will happen next! Also be careful what you say to the people because they might not help you if you say the wrong thing then the game will end differently. This game is very ingenious the way they put it together and the effects are great! Well I have to get back to the game now because I can't wait to see what happens next! I defiantly would recommend percussing this game because it has so many extras and is very intense. Play hardy and hopefully you will find the right path. June 23, 2014
GREAT STORY LINE AND AWESOME GAME Hi Gamers, Someone with a great imagination developed this story line. It was very unique. The graphics are top notch, HO's scenes just one time and the music is beautiful and gave me chills. Just a very cool game all around. I totally recommend this one! Happy Gaming June 22, 2014
Finally a game worth my review Having been a Big Fish member for years now, I have finally found the game worth leaving a review! Never mind the awesome variations of HO scenes, the great graphics and the amazing classical piano soundtrack - this game offers all that and more. I usually skip the dialogue in most games but definitely not this one - it's worth getting involved and I found myself actually getting lost in the story. Mad Head games has been known to put out some seriously great games that make membership worth it but this time they've outdone themselves. The soundtrack during the HO scenes had me taking more time than usual and the storyline will never let me look at the game of hide and seek the same way. Not to mention the puzzle games have me bound and determined not to skip them but to overcome the challenge and see them through. The free play in this game was 90 minutes (another major bonus for Big Fish) but it only took 17 and I knew had to have this one! June 22, 2014
Awesome game! The third game in the Rite of Passage series by Mad Head Games ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Rite of Passage game is back! Mad Head Games keep producing good quality game and this time, Rite of Passage tells a story of disappearing children in fog. I think it's neat although it's not the most original plot. There are 4 levels of difficulties. HO is the same in their previous ROP games, clicking on objects in the list will show items and we need to complete the item by finding all the objects on the list. Puzzles are moderate, not too difficult. I think the game is rather creepy, involving a ghost with glowing red eyes. Graphics are great, very crisp and clean, easy for the eyes. Map is very useful. Extras are the usual stuff but the main game itself is the main attraction. The game set in winter time,I think perfect to be played on hot summer days. June 22, 2014
Wow, Game of The Year! Holy cow this game has everything. I have been glued to my computer every free moment the past couple of days. Granted it's nothing new but the way it's presented is so beautiful. I usually get bored half way through a game but this kept my attention all the way through the bonus and beyond. The mini games were not terribly hard but very interesting and well done. This game had some of my all time favorite music. The voices were well done. Finally a game very much worth a collector edition price. Just don't let the spooky face scare you away. It's spooky but not scary. June 20, 2014
Best to come along in years! This really was a good game. Hidden objects were different and even the morphs had a second part that was fun. A real pet-peeve of mine has always been that by the end (when the player knows the end is about there) the creators stick in an absurdly hard puzzle that takes forever to get through. When you are minutes from the end the reason for that is beyond me. This one did not have that. The final puzzle was challenging - took a couple shots to get it - but it was perfectly hard and the end of the story was there without frustration. Also, I never play the bonus games but did in this one. Until this game, there were only two games I wanted to play a second time - the first and second Mystery Case Files. I will actually play this game again. June 20, 2014
ABSOLUTELY BLEW MY MIND! Whew! I just completed this incredible jaw-dropping masterpiece. I am amazed and dazed by the artwork, the details of the story, and the lip-sync was incredible. Mad Head just raised the bar again. This was my birthday present to myself. I would have paid the $20 purchase price for this gem! Thanks Bigfish...xox's June 18, 2014
21-30 of 95 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Twenty years ago, the children of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog - only you escaped. It’s time to find out why...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.