Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(704.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, creators of the acclaimed Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death and Nevertales: The Beauty Within, comes another thrilling tale in their Rite of Passage series.

Twenty years ago, a group of children in the town of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog while playing hide and seek, including your brother. Only you escaped… Your father went looking for your brother and never returned. Now you’ve found evidence that your father has been alive this entire time, still searching for the missing children. But why would he remain silent for so long? And why was he so determined to keep you away from Greystone? You immediately head out to find answers. But are you prepared for what awaits you in the mysterious fog? Find out in this creepy Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must help Angela find happiness.
  • Complete your own collectible scene!
  • Bonus mini-games and activities
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 717 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition 4.6 5 101 101
Excellent Game I normally don't write reviews, I just come to read them to decide if I'm going to buy a game or not. I also don't normally buy CE versions but I have to say this one was WELL worth it!!! The game itself was fun but their were so many extras, including the bonus game. I got my moneys worth with this one as I was determined to finish the game with ALL achievements, collectables, morphing objects, getting 3 stars in all HOG's, unlocking an extra game BESIDES the bonus game, and there was a lot more. Usually by the end of a game I tend to get a little bored, and I'm ready for it to end, but I REALLY enjoyed this one. A lot of the mini games (although not very challenging# were different as well. The game itself was easy, relaxed, but I play in casual mode #I don't want to have to think too hard, LOL). June 29, 2014
Hide and Seek Rite of Passage This is one of those creepy story line games and I love this type so I tested the trial and knew I had to have this one as soon as possible. Challenging hidden objects and an interesting story line keeps me entertained and playing. Really like it. June 26, 2014
Very Nicely Done I loved this game. I had been waiting for a bit for another Rite of Passage game to come out and this was well worth the wait! The storyline was great, especially as you could determine how the game turned out with your responses to certain characters in the game. The only negative thing I can say is that there were a few too many hidden object scenes that were back-to-back. I usually like mine spaced out a little more, but other than that excellent game! June 24, 2014
Exciting game I sat for hours because I couldnt stop playing this game. I wanted to see the ending so bad. Very good game. June 21, 2014
Fog will take you... This game is well done. I love clear and sharp graphics, animations, and music. It has interesting puzzles, minigames, and HO scenes. Again, little bit different from games I played but nicely done. I agree on wolf cub, but it didn't bother me that much 'cause you will have to use him/her rarely. Nicely done, extras and bonuses look like lots of fun. June 18, 2014
We, The Players and MH Games :) These folks are really raising the bar again when it comes to HOPAs. This sequel is even better than the previous two, more mature and more challenging. For anyone who besides games enjoys books and I mean well written and serious books, this is really a time-well-spent. It's worth every minute and every hour. My senses were overwhelmed: both the sounds and the scenes are masterly done. I don't think it's easy for MH games, considering that they are amongst the best, if not the best :) We, the players, expect more and more each time they are out but they just can't seem to fail us! Go, go, go! June 18, 2014
Mad Head Greatness!! Loved Cadenza, and loved this game! It has it all, storyline, puzzles, beautiful music, graphics etc. Even when you're done with the game, there is still more fun stuff to do!! You get your money's worth! Big fan, Mad Head!! June 16, 2014
Grat game This is one of the best designed games that BFG has offered. The developers obviously put in a lot of effort in producing this game. Finally, there is game that is worthy of the CE price, and this is it. The production is top-notch with good artwork and music and great VOs - the characters voices are lip-synced in place, not some dumb cameo. The story is very good and is well told. Game play is outstanding with a variety of puzzles and HOS. There isn't a lot of back-and-forth, and the HINT button points in the right direction. There is an SG, but you don't need it. The extra material in the CE is so far beyond what is usually offered in a CE that the other developers should be embarrassed with their feeble offerings. There is the usual bonus chapter that is usually a bogus chapter for others but is good here. There are so many extras that I would exceed my limits if I described them all. One thing I really liked is that if you miss some collectibles along the way (hand prints), you can just click on the missing hand print and you are taken to the scene where it is. Really a great idea. It's good, too, because getting them all opens up others things to do in the extras. This is an outstanding and fun game that I highly recommend. I usually don't think that CEs are worth the extra cost, but this is a welcome exception. July 10, 2014
Fantastic! This game keeps your interest the whole time. The visual effects are great and the mini games aren't impossible to solve. Keeps you on your toes! July 4, 2014
Very Different I really like how this game goes off the "usual" same ol same ol. It gives you alot of variety and an interesting story. Had originally wanted to wait for the se but glad I got the ce instead. July 4, 2014
41-50 of 101 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Twenty years ago, the children of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog - only you escaped. It’s time to find out why...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.