Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(704.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, creators of the acclaimed Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death and Nevertales: The Beauty Within, comes another thrilling tale in their Rite of Passage series.

Twenty years ago, a group of children in the town of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog while playing hide and seek, including your brother. Only you escaped… Your father went looking for your brother and never returned. Now you’ve found evidence that your father has been alive this entire time, still searching for the missing children. But why would he remain silent for so long? And why was he so determined to keep you away from Greystone? You immediately head out to find answers. But are you prepared for what awaits you in the mysterious fog? Find out in this creepy Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must help Angela find happiness.
  • Complete your own collectible scene!
  • Bonus mini-games and activities
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 717 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition 4.6 5 103 103
Just one word: Wonderfull. I tried one hour and I loved it. In the collector's edition you can play and enjoy even more! July 1, 2014
Beautiful, Beautiful Game It's been a bit of a dry spell but worth the wait. This one is simply stunning, the art enough to make you wander from scene to scene just looking at it. Lovely color saturation, reminiscent of the Drawn games, and that is high praise. The music, by Jovian, is good enough to justify the CE price by itself. Moving, melancholy, it captures the mood of the game perfectly. Interesting plot that keeps the player engaged, convincing voice acting - real children's voices, hurrah! Puzzles easy to medium difficulty. Nice balance of action in the transition scenes. If I could have given it six stars for the art and the music I would have. Loved it! June 17, 2014
Awesome Really loved this game. The tension and the atmosphere were really at it's best. The story is interesting and kept me going to the end, and the bonus game is so addictive. Nice job! June 16, 2014
Best for 2014 Great reviews, so I will keep mine short. This is a fantastic game with (for me) lots of new mini games and HO's. Bought it and am still playing- I will go back and play again to gather all the goodies. Thanks to the DEVS and BF-WOW June 15, 2014
Just keeps getting better and better! Stunning graphics, creative HOS (reminiscent of Cadenza... loved!), amazing cut scenes, and great mini-games add up to a fantastic series that just keeps upping the anti on excellence. Rite of Passage is a great name for this series as your "seeker" skills are revealed with game progress which renders things like ladders, and pickaxes obsolete (a big thank you! to the developers). Outside of the punctuation sounds and music, I found the overall score of the game a bit on the muzak side and found myself turning down the volume several times... the only downside to the game, for me as the voice overs were quite good. I also noticed that Big Fish has prefaced the art and allure of the CE. The time where CE's simply meant the addition of a strategy guide are very much over... and so grateful for it! Bottom line is that I play adventure/HO games all the time and what I respond to the most are surprises, a departure from the same old formula. A new way of presenting what are known as the staples of this gaming genre while keeping the interconnecting themes that make a series unique (mystery man was a sight for sore eyes... yay!). June 15, 2014
what i like well the story line was so good anyway .the story is about a girl playing with her friends hind and seek when a girl come's out of nowhere she gives you a paper to read then the kids go miss.years past you find a note from your father saying that he still alive and you find out that your mom knew this hole time.it was a really good story line to me that's all. June 13, 2014
one of the best puzzle games ever! This game has the best storyline in all puzzle games and hidden object games. July 26, 2014
Loved the creepiness! Well worth purchasing the collector's edition. Game was creepy and had a good storyline. I kept waiting on the red eyed girl to jump out at me around every turn! I usually don't buy Collectors but I'm glad I got this one. The extras were just as much fun as the game itself. Highly recommend! July 20, 2014
I absolutely loved this game...best I've played in ages!! Vareity, variety, variety - the puzzles, mini games, HOGs were all well thought out and soooo diverse - I just loved it! July 17, 2014
WOW!! Excellent Game! I'm not kidding!! And the storyline was terrific, had me so immersed, feeling sympathetic - emotional ups and downs, and there were a couple of funny bits too (librarian). Excellent voice overs, the characters sounded realistic and delivery was spot on. A very well done, thoroughly professional game. Just loved it! I certainly do recommend this game!! July 15, 2014
51-60 of 103 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Twenty years ago, the children of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog - only you escaped. It’s time to find out why...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.