Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(704.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, creators of the acclaimed Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death and Nevertales: The Beauty Within, comes another thrilling tale in their Rite of Passage series.

Twenty years ago, a group of children in the town of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog while playing hide and seek, including your brother. Only you escaped… Your father went looking for your brother and never returned. Now you’ve found evidence that your father has been alive this entire time, still searching for the missing children. But why would he remain silent for so long? And why was he so determined to keep you away from Greystone? You immediately head out to find answers. But are you prepared for what awaits you in the mysterious fog? Find out in this creepy Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must help Angela find happiness.
  • Complete your own collectible scene!
  • Bonus mini-games and activities
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 717 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition 4.6 5 101 101
One of the best HOG ever! Mad head have an amazing set of games. I played all of their games and they are the best at this type of games. My favorite is Cadenza, then it's Nevertales and Hide and sick. I usually skip all the mini games, but for these ones I never skipped because they explained to you so clearly what you had to do and it was so easy and fun to solve them.The graphics are good. I like the fact that they're not using 'real faces' which I think it's creepy. The music is great, especially at the hidden object mini games. I liked the bonus game too. Please Mad Head, release new games soon. July 15, 2014
The caliber of game that I wish more developers would aspire This is a great and well-done game. This games gets much closer to the older more "high-end" adventure games. The graphics are fantastic and most of the voice overs are good too (ok - the lead character voice needs work). However, I highly recommend this game. July 12, 2014
I'm impressed I've played all three Rite of Passage games so far. One thing that's consistent about the series is how much it pushes the envelope in being innovative. New depth is being added to the game mechanics with each entry. Many of the inventory items are interactive, which I enjoy. The hidden object scenes are also beyond standard, with morphing items. Generally, items you need to find are big and easily distinguishable, so playing this game wasn't an eye strain as with some other games. Add to that a pleasant piano soundtrack, this is a game you can relax with, progress at your own pace. July 11, 2014
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES IN A LONG TIME!! I absolutely loved this game...The length of the game plus the bonus content was awesome. There was so much to do in the bonus section, I wish all game developers would put out games like this. Thanks BFG for offering this one it is one of my top 5 favorites. June 16, 2014
AMAZING This game is one of the best I have played and if I could I would give it a 10. The artwork and graphics are clear colourful and just stunning. The storyline, the HOPS (with morphing object in them) and puzzles all interesting. The collectible handprints not too hard to find. I loved the extras which made it so worth while to be a CE. Extra puzzles and things to find and being able to replay HOPs if you missed the morphing or just wanted to get a better score. Found getting 3 stars pretty hard though. My only minor complaint was that it did not tell you during the game if you had succeeded in gaining an achievement but had to go into the main menu to check them out. June 16, 2014
A game for Grown-ups, deserves a 10! If you liked Cadenza - try this. Spectacular! I will even pay full price and not wait for a discount and on a Retiree's income that's saying something. Check out other reviewers for specs. THANK YOU MADHEAD!!!!! June 12, 2014
Love it! I almost never buy a game without playing the demo first but this one I did and I do not regret it! The graphics are gorgeous, the storyline is interesting and the HOS are different and fun. June 12, 2014
WOW! MY SON USES THIS WORD ALLOT OF LATE.AND I FOUND THIS TO BE THE PERFECT WORD TO DESCRIBE "HIDE AND SEEK",THE RITE OF PASSAGE GAMES HAVE NEVER BEEN BETTER! I'M SURE THIS ONE WILL BE A HIT.BEAUTIFULLY DONE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ONE ! June 12, 2014
Glitches solved - now it's one of the BEST My first introduction to this game was plagued with issues - glitchy sound, off-syncing of voices, blackened screen at times etc. Which is a great shame cause this is a really good game and its popularity is possibly destroyed because the game developers did not do enough testing before they released it - a good warning to would-be developers out there, get it right first time or watch your game take a painful death! But now, lots of fun, wonderful atmosphere, characters. I could have played much more than offered and have completed it twice now. For once the Bonus Chapter was as good - if not better - than the original game play. So buy the CE for this. I would like to see this company produce more like this - use the same graphic style, animated characters, and much less emphasis on HOP - they only appeared in relationship to (spooky) photographs that took you - the doctor - back in time. And then each object you found had to fit someone in the image for the next item to be discovered. Great fun to play. Only one complaint now is the weak ending - but hey, it ain't Game of Thrones, so I suppose you gotta expect pathetically happy endings. July 13, 2014
AWESOME GAME Glad HO adventure game developers are designing new ways to improve these type games. HO scenes include more than just searching for hidden objects. Different games to solve in the adventure.....awesome game! Thanks...am going to purchase! June 13, 2014
61-70 of 101 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Twenty years ago, the children of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog - only you escaped. It’s time to find out why...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.