Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(704.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, creators of the acclaimed Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death and Nevertales: The Beauty Within, comes another thrilling tale in their Rite of Passage series.

Twenty years ago, a group of children in the town of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog while playing hide and seek, including your brother. Only you escaped… Your father went looking for your brother and never returned. Now you’ve found evidence that your father has been alive this entire time, still searching for the missing children. But why would he remain silent for so long? And why was he so determined to keep you away from Greystone? You immediately head out to find answers. But are you prepared for what awaits you in the mysterious fog? Find out in this creepy Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must help Angela find happiness.
  • Complete your own collectible scene!
  • Bonus mini-games and activities
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 717 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition 4.6 5 101 101
Excellent game!! Loved it!Haven't had that much fun playing a HOG in a while! June 20, 2014
Will We Ever Meet Again? Based on demo only. HO scenes have multiple levels. There are morphing items (looks like in HO scenes only, I hope) and hand prints to find. Interact with characters, play nice. You collect abilities. So far, so fun. However, it appears the trial does not end; only the second chapter does and you have 90 minutes to play through. Based on demo a really interesting CE with lots to do, see, interact, etc. It's a buy me. June 12, 2014
Awesome A variety of puzzles kept the game interesting! Can't wait to purchase the game June 12, 2014
Great Game Fun game. Recommend to anyone. Great graphics. - Love that they have achievements and the ability to replay the same game as the same player to get all the achievements/trophy points in each category. Really do not want to replay the entire game as a new player just to get some achievement/trophy points like that is required in some other hidden object games (only to find out that I did not get a category checked off at the end of the game and not able to regain anywhere in the extras section). - Love that you can replay just the mini games and HOPs after you've finished the game and bonus game and that you are able to gain trophies just playing in the extra section after finishing the main and bonus game. Not as hard as the Nevertales series but I'll always keep looking out for Mad Heads games. Lot of variety of types of mini-games and types of HOPS within the game with that group. Very creative. I wish they were able to produce a game a day! August 16, 2014
Review of a finished game... Wow, this game has got it going on. Everything about this game keeps you playing w/ the smooth game play, morphing objects in the HO, and finding a hand in each scene. Beautiful cut scenes, Well worth the $$$. Game on gamers... August 16, 2014
Highly Entertaining Loved this game! All the scenes were visually stunning. The story-line was engrossing all the way through the bonus game. All the games were good and fun to play, if a bit on the easy side. The only little oddity was that, at times, there was no background music - it just stopped. It was not a big thing, but just seemed a bit odd. August 11, 2014
Entertaining and challenging HOS I never did a review until I played this trial. Puzzles are challenging and different from the norm; some start similar to others, pick and choose but then it change to match pieces. Story is entertaining and force you to go back and forth between scenes but have to remember details given by characters. Animation is good. Sometimes you expect to happen something but game keeps you pump up to solve the mystery. I will buy this one for sure. August 10, 2014
A lovely game with the fun-factor intact After having played the Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek demo, the gameplay and unusual storyline had me hooked; CE version was purchased with no regrets. This developer seems to have taken that extra little time to produce a game quite a few gamers are likely to thoroughly enjoy. Careful thought went into this game and it shows; their efforts have produced a lovely well-presented game worthy of playing with the fun factor intact. If you prefer dark storylines or difficult puzzles, this may well not be to your liking. Personally, although I found the puzzles incredibly easy, I still found it a joy to play. Graphics were bright and sharp with some lovely HOG scenes some of which were pleasantly different to the norm; the storyline carried itself effortlessly through some very beautiful scenes right to the end, and without any of the endless back and forth "trekking" some games have. The CE version offers achievements, soundtracks, and quite a few other things including an added bonus game plus an "extra" play, collect all 43 hand-prints throughout the game opens up the alchemists table, this in turn takes you back through scenes to collect 43 "alchemist items" to make a potion to give to the dog, all good fun as this opens up yet another added bonus, a little arcade game. All in all, I personally found this game very enjoyable. June 13, 2014
Bad Apples Can Still Be Sweet! As always, I will start with the length of the game since I search through review looking for that right away. On Expert mode with no hints or skips, I took about 6 hours in the main game. Bonus chapter was about 30 minutes, also on Expert mode. I enjoyed the extra background the bonus chapter brought along, but the main game wrapped up just fine on its own. This is probably the FIRST and ONLY game, I can actually say honestly is worth extra money as a CE for me. Not because of the bonus chapter but because the extras were so much fun. I am 100% not a collectibles or morphing objects person. At all. But this game had awesome little puzzles that opened up after the bonus chapter was completed and actually gave the player incentive to search for the collectibles, instead of just a room full of trophies at the end. There were about 4 fun different things to do in the Extras after the gameplay was over, including a cute little arcade game and alchemy table. I was definitely impressed. The storyline of the game bothered me the most?I was not sympathetic at all towards the child we were helping?at all. But the bonus chapter made her grow on me a bit, and the plot line held its own, as far-fetched as it was. I guess bad apples still are worth helping after all! Definitely this game was given a massive amount of thought and creativity, the graphics and cut-scenes were nothing out of the ordinary but the mini-puzzles were quite new and inventive which made up for the story ten-fold. A definite buy for me! Happy gaming, Big Fishies! June 24, 2014
Hide & Seek with a Macabre Twist Interesting story line that begins with an innocent game of hide & seek with the town's children. The "Extras" section in the CE give the player the added option to return to the many game scenes to collect the bonus objects you may have missed which when completed, unlocks a nice mini-game. Overall it is a great HO and Adventure game. I highly recommend the Collector's Edition for the additional bonus chapter which wraps up the story nicely. June 29, 2014
71-80 of 101 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Twenty years ago, the children of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog - only you escaped. It’s time to find out why...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.